We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The only place I stay when I visit Lexington...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Centreville, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only place I stay when I visit Lexington...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I spend a week in Lexington, every year, since 2008, for the Rolex Three Day Event horse competition. The first year I stayed elsewhere, but every year since then, I've stayed at the Candlewood Suites. The rooms are clean, comfortable, all the space I need. I work as an equine journalist and I love having the desk space to write articles, and the kitchen to cook my own meals. The location is great, I can get to the Kentucky Horse Park in 15 minutes, or downtown.

This past April, my car broke down en route and I canceled my appointment, thinking I'd have to head back home. I ended up arriving later in the night. During one of the busiest weeks of the year for Lexington, the manager and his staff managed to get me a room for one night, then accommodate me in another room, for the remainder of my stay. I can't say enough great things about this place, and the staff. Thank you, and see you, next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    27
    18
    3
    7
See reviews for
37
27
16
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We looked at over a dozen Tripadvisor pages and decided on Candlewood suites in Lexington, Ky for a combination of reasons--location, price, and amenities. Candlewood was easy to find, just a hop from the highway. We were delighted with the clean and spacious room. The kitchenette, we did not think we needed, but turns out to be a bonus. We brought food "home" from dining out (The scrumptious Jalapeno's Mexican is a short drive away) and enjoyed a fun evening watching movies and rewarming our midnight snack. It's nice to have a pitcher of cold water in the fridge. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfy with plenty of pillows, and our 3rd floor room was perfectly quiet. We rested well and will certainly book here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamerbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very good hotel, large rooms, nice kitchenette, bathroom are spacious. Staff was wonderful. Also want to thank Shawn for his outstanding customer service. Shawn went over and beyond to help us while we stayed there. He had great suggestions about where to go eat, and other information. Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: The rooms are great, great for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varanise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had planned on staying here for 3 nights, but we left and went home after staying just one night. I have chemical sensitivity and everywhere has the smell of competing chemicals. The staff was excellent and even took me to another room to see if it was better. They credited us $20 for our inconvenience when we checked out. The rooms are great for long stays or if you want a studio. It had a small kitchen with full size refrigerator, dishwasher, and 2 burner stove (no oven) plus microwave. The little store has a good selection with coffee for no charge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Melody M,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words for the staff. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had over the smell of chemicals. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cali
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were in town for a weekend at Keeneland, and had a great experience. Room was clean and had all the amenities we could have needed. Close to everything.
Tatiana was very helpful at check-in and then again whenever I had a need. She really bent over backwards for my comfort. Will definitely stay there again next time in Lexington.

Room Tip: Call Tatiana!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drhallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed at Candlewood Suites for about a month while in Lexington on business. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean and the place exceeds all expectations for any extended stay property. This was my first time here, and after an extended stay in another city recently, my expectations were not very high. I was surprised on day one with check in procedure, and soon it became obvious that this was not your typical extended stay property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I travel to the Candlewood Suites in Lexington on a weekly basis for work. If you are looking for a clean and wonderful place to stay with a friendly atmosphere, and the most accommodating staff members Tatiana and Melanie (Front desk manager) this is the place for you. Those two ladies go above and beyond to accommodate me, as well as many of the regulars. The only way this place could get better is if they had a hot tub on the property or a breakfast in the morning. A bar wouldn't hurt either.

Room Tip: Check in when Tatiana or Melanie is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Djmoneyfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April A, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Lexington, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
1.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#18 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Lexington Conference Center North
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Lexington

Property: Candlewood Suites Lexington
Address: 603 Adcolor Dr, Lexington, KY 40511-1847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lexington
#17 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Lexington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Candlewood Suites Lexington, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Lexington is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to dine in , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Sodas, Snacks, and Ice Cream. Candlewood Suites Lexington provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Candlewood Suites Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing