We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go stay at a Holiday Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Well first of all, I arrived around noon. You would think that after traveling for more than 9 hours you'd be able to check into a room that was paid for from the previous day and finally relax, well think again. I was excited that the Hilton was offering rooms at a discounted stay for a class that I was attending with shuttle service to and from the Institute, but don't be fooled.
When I got to the hotel, I was told that my room wasn't ready and if I waited for about an hour, my room should be ready (being that guest were checking out). So, rather then just sitting around at the hotel, I told the woman at the front desk that I will be going to the mall to wait it out and she assured me that my room would be ready when I got back.
Well I got back to the hotel at 6:00 pm and guess what??? They still din't have a room for me. Now my company paid for a day that I didn't get to stay in and to make matters worst, they ended up putting me in a room that was next to the rooms they were renovating with a queen size bed. You think they could find out where the traveler came from and make a note that I had some serious jetlag with a 5 hour diference.
The beds were uncomfortable, the towel rack was right above the toilet (which the towel fell in a few times) $36.00 for 5 days of internet service, which is a ripoff and a fountain in the lobby that was in need of a water change!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faleash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Lexington Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,146 - 1,152 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2010

I stayed at teh Hilton Lexington in January 2010. The hotel is situated downtown Lexington and is conveniently located around many restaurants. Overall the experience was good and I will return.

Check-in / front desk: Good, speedy service. They made it a point to look at my Hilton profile to notice I prefer foam pillows and they made it a point to meet my needs. Nice touch.

Room: I had a room on the 16th (exec) floor and it was clean and roomy. Nice shower and great towels. Bed was comfy.

Restaurant / bars: good, quick breakfast service at the restaurant in the morning and there is a bar on the first floor which has some great martinis. Nice cool feel to it. Good bourbon selection.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1connection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

Decent hotel. Staff was nice. Dead downtown but that may have been due to the holiday. Great Pizza across the street.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
Thank footballUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

As has been mentioned, Hilton bought this property from Radisson. It needs work to become a Hilton, and it was apparent that extensive remodeling is going on. The carpeting and tile was clean but very worn, with burnholes in places. The ceiling had that "cinderblock look", and the wallcovering looked cheap. Pictures were attractive and the bed linen was fresh and new. There were workmen in the rooms down the hall so a change is coming.

Parking was not friendly, and very confusing. A zillion spaces have been set aside for valet parking, so you can't park anywhere near the entrance to the Hilton from the garage, if you don't care to use valet parking. I ended up two floors up from the entrance and had to take a filthy elevator to the entrance. After I checked in, I was advised that parking is free to Hilton guests which was a nice compensation.

I wish they had gone with the predictably good Hilton beds instead of the Radisson's Sleep Number beds. The pump for the bed still had the Radisson tag with instructions on how to use the Sleep Number bed. They give you a "hint" that 35 is their most popular setting. That was way too soft, so I adjusted the firmness the best that I could with little information. I woke up the next morning with my back completely out of whack, with considerable pain. Later in the week, a colleague who has a Sleep Number bed infromed me that there is a lot more to adjusting to these beds, and that the Sleep Number salesperson had give her extensive information on how to determine pressure points and how to make a gradual adjustment from your old mattress firmness. Beware if you have any back problems!

Location is, however, terrific. I hope they bring the place up to speed soon, and reconsider the beds.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thruthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLexDowntown, Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2009

Thank you for your review! Your thoughts as our guest are very important to us, and thank you for staying with us! We are still working toward completion of our renovation, with several floors of our guestrooms to go, we plan to be completed in March. We do offer pillowtop non-sleep number beds upon request. Although our parking garage is a little confusing, we are working to make it more user friendly with new signs, and on the bright side, we are the only hotel in town with free covered parking, a nice feature during the winter time. Again, thanks for your review and we hope you return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

I booked this hotel before I read the reviews. I was worried about our stay, but the location was ideal so we decided to give it a try. It was wonderful! The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was accommodating and friendly. We asked for an extended checkout and it was graciously granted. Breakfast in the Cafe was excellent!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t2andc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sigfrido B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank karlag480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALugo1, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#4 of 71 in Lexington
356 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
673 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507-1834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $150 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing