We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

WE received accommodations and service. The staff was excellent, both in the morning as well as in the evening. We had a wonderful time and the location was perfect. I'd stay there anytime and recommend it to my friends and business associates.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Great Review! So happy to hear you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate the compliments to our staff and I will let them know they are “excellent”! Also thanks for the recommendation to your friends and co workers. Come back and visit with us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 851 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel is beautiful and very clean; Location, downtown Lexington, could not be beat. Parking and staff were lacking. Checkin and checkout was very challenging with no bellmen and no carts. Garage elevator was broken a good part of the weekend. Stay was only so so. We had HVAC problems all weekend, however the maitenance staff was AWESOME and treated us like valued guests. Wish the desk staff had taken the same customer appreciation class with their Hilton training.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

We appreciate your review regarding your most recent stay with us while in town for a wedding. We use feedback to help us better serve our future guests. I will pass along your compliments to our Engineering staff for being “Awesome”! We hope you come back and visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We spent two nites here for a convention and were very pleased with the location and the rooms themselves. However, the meeting rooms were uniformly stuffy and uncomfortable (probably because the meetings were private, hence the doors were always closed). Also, the convention included two banquets where portion size was overwhelming. You could've fed two teen-aged boys with what I was served, and the food was (over)priced accordingly.

We used the pool twice and it was wonderfully warm - just my style. Lots of exercise equipment there but we didn't use it. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thanks for giving us a review of your most recent stay while in town on business. We use all feedback to help us better serve our guests. We appreciate your suggestions and we hope your travels bring you back to Lexington, KY and you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel May 12, 2014. I didn't fuss about the high rate as I expect to pay for Hilton quality. The hotel is very dated and the entire floor smelled stale, somewhat similar to mildew, almost nauseating. Needless to say I didn't sleep well at all and checked out much earlier than anticipated to continue my journey. The hotel staff were not very friendly, never acknowledging me after the initial check in as I made a number of trips outside for fresh air during the short stay. The only real good thing about this hotel is the location and proximity to shopping and in the heart of downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyomingwop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that your room did not live up to expectations. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We apologize for the inconvenient smell you experienced and we are actively taking the steps to freshen our property. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise. We appreciate you alerting us to these issues and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.

Thank you,
Marty Rothchild

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stopped for one night and made reservations on our way into town. The staff was professional and friendly. The hotel is directly across the street from Triangle Park which was the view from our room. There were several highly recommended restaurants a block from the hotel, a dessert shop and pub. It was easy to find the hotel, park and settle in.

Room Tip: Ask for Triangle Park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Perfect Review! Thank you for sending in a review of your most recent visit. We love hearing our guests say they had a hassle-free stay. Sounds like you also enjoyed exploring downtown Lexington which is great for us being centrally located in the heart of downtown. We hope your future travels bring you back our way again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

In walking distance to everything downtown. Rooms clean, beds comfortable. Did not see a room safe,Fridge or m-wave Room not like new but kept renovated. I did not hear any road noise or other rooms- Quite. Parking onsite but i think its $8 a day Most meeting will validate the parking. Only had drink vending machines so you may have to go to the front small store for snack. Small inside pool and hot tub looked nice but no one was using it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelalittle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thanks for the review of your most recent stay while in town on business. We love knowing our guests had a restful and productive visit. We do have room safes and they are located in the cabinet below the TV’s for future use. Thanks again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The downtown location and a great place to stay if you are in for the UK games. Also great walkability to downtown restaurants and all. They have onsite parking, the staff is very friendly and The Bigg Blue Martini lounge is a great place to hang before or after the games and happens to be right beside of lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tpm230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Perfect Review! Thank you so much for giving us the title of “Best Hotel to Stay at for UK Games”. We love it and we will take it! Please come back and visit with us again and remember GO CATS!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,145 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#4 of 71 in Lexington
488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507-1834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#16 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $144 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing