We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem in the middle of town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Gem in the middle of town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Everything in this hotel is excellent. Location couldn't be better, close to several shops, restaurants and bars within walking distance. Considering that Lexington is a compact city, accessibility by transport from this point is very good and you can get literally anywhere from the hotel.

Rooms are massive and well taken care of. They need a bit more of illumination though, but not a transcendental issue.

**Very friendly staff**. I was told that citizens of Lexington were friendly and now I have no doubt about it especially thanks to the hotel staff, beyond my expectations. They were all extremely helpful anytime was needed and also kind. Breakfast was amazing! The omelettes are a must for everyone going there.

All in all, I would definitely come back to this hotel and 100% recommend it to anyone visiting Lexington.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lui85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thanks for an outstanding review! We love hearing our guests say they would definitely recommend us to other travelers. I will pass along your compliment to our “very friendly staff”. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we scored a 100%!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    319
    192
    69
    28
See reviews for
207
229
52
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We were in town for UK basketball game, the Hilton was fantastic maybe one of the best Hilton's we have stayed at! The Hilton was oustanding the room was awesome, very clean it had everything we needed. The Hilton was connected to Rupp so we did not have to go outside. Cant wait to visit next season!

Room Tip: Upgradeto the jacuzzi room it was fantastic and very quiet because not everyone could get on that fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrock78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Outstanding review! Thanks for giving us your feedback that you had an excellent stay and we are one of the best Hilton’s you have stayed at recently. We enjoy hearing guests say we had everything they needed during their stay. Thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband's company had their Holiday Party here and our stay was awesome! The rooms were clean and the bed and pillows are great! The staff was very cordial, and the dinner at the party and the breakfast bar were outstanding. The hotel is very nice in all aspects!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I’m so happy to hear you had an awesome stay while in town for a holiday party. I will let Chef and our Kitchen staff know you thought our food was outstanding. Thank you for the excellent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This was a disappointing Hilton. Our room's Hot water was non-existent. The fitness center, pool and hot tub were just OK. I tried 2 treadmills and neither worked 100%. NO bottled water in the gym seems a little chinsy for the price we paid. An attendant walked thru while I was working out and didn't even pick up used towels that were laying around.. The hotel is located within walking distance of bars and restaruants. We could get complimentary coffee in the lobby though which was nice (you had to ask for it though)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I’m so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the hot water not working properly in your room. We appreciate your feedback and we use it to help us better serve our guests. I hope you and your family come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed at the Lexington Downtown Hilton as I was attending a wedding there. The quality of service from front desk staff to restaurant staff to hospitality staff at the wedding reception was great. The room was very comfortable with excellent linens and a great bed. The fitness center was great with great equipment and very roomy. If travelling to Lexington, I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank agbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks for the recommendation! So happy to hear you had a relaxing and hassle-free stay while in town for a wedding. I will pass along your compliments to our Front Desk and Restaurant staff. Thanks again for the Great Review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at this property several times in the past and reviewed once before. Still the best business hotel in Lexington. Great location, rooms, furnishings, food and service. But the newly expanded fitness center is worth mentioning. One of the best facilities I have seen in any full service business hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank zmoba96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thanks for letting us know you love our new fitness center! We definitely enjoy hearing our guest say we are the BEST in town. We hope your business travels bring you back to Lexington soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

what a great hotel for a great price right downtown Lexington. Within walking distance to Rupp Arena and many area bars and restaurants. its the only place we stay when visiting Lexington. The walking bridges and terminals allow you to go an entire city block visiting shoppes and restaurants without ever stepping foot outside1 Great for cold weather!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Great feedback! Thank you so much for submitting your review for our hotel. We love our location too! Being situated in the heart of downtown Lexington definitely has its advantages. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#2 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.6 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#17 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Property: Hilton Lexington Downtown
Address: 369 W. Vine Street, Lexington, KY 40507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing