We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My family and I stayed here while in Lexington. The quality of the hotel and room was amazing for the price and the kids really got a lot of enjoyment out of the nice indoor pool. We have nothing but compliments for the hotel, management and staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you so much for sending in your review of your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the compliments for our staff and hotel. We hope you come back and visit with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Lexington Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very nice hotel. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. We asked and received an upgrade to the executive level which was very nice. The only issue was the room was too warm and we couldn't get it cooled down. Otherwise, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback on your recent stay. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our staff was helpful and accommodating. We will look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4221
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

My family and I booked this hotel for it's proximity to Rupp Arena which is excellent. However, nothing about out stay rates as excellent from there.

Let's start with parking. The signs for the valet are poorly marked. We circled the block twice to find a place to leave the vehicle as no valet or valet stand was obvious. We had to ask at the front desk for a valet and for a bellhop.

We reserved a room on the executive lounge level. We were informed it was closed for the duration of out stay. We were given coupons for two free drinks at the bar downstairs and breakfast at the downstairs restaurant instead.

The room was standard.
The ice maker on our floor did not work.

This morning when we called for a bellman to help with our luggage, we were told there was no bellman on duty. 10am seems like an appropriate time to have a bellman on duty if you are really a hotel.

So,stay here if you want to be close to Rupp. Do not stay here if you want amenities that are advertised. Not up to standards for even an average hotel.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for the fact that you did not have an exceptional stay and that you were disturbed by some noises. Please be assured that we are sharing your concerns with all appropriate management so that corrective measures are taken where feasible. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had a great stay with the Hilton. My wife and I enjoyed the sleep number king sized bed. Didn't hear any other people through the walls or in the hallways which is good because we are light sleepers. Staff was very nice. A nice young lady took care of us at the front desk and directed us to a very good restaurant. When you check-in hopefully you get Morgan to help you as well. Definitely will stay there for future stays for downtown Lexington outings.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tleshney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in town for a reunion. So nice to hear you found your sleep number and had a restful stay. I will pass along your compliments to Morgan at the Front Desk. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Large crowd trying to check in. Only 1 computer at front desk. Staff hassled and not friendly.
Noisy corridors (slamming doors/ talking, etc.) Hotel owned by Hilton but run by other group! Quality not as expected. Lobby entrance not clearly marked. One way streets make finding lobby difficult.

Room Tip: Hotel full - so no upgrades available.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissionNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for sending in your feedback of your recent stay. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to noise in the hallways and one way street confusion. We will definitely use your feedback as a training tool. I hope you come back and visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here after our wedding because of the location. It was wonderful. Service was great and the executive lounge was nice and quiet. The only issue we experience was being forced to park valet because our vehicle was too tall. But that also made it very convenient to come in and out. The rooms can get a little pricey but it's worth it if you are looking for a nice room and nice location in downtown Lex.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Congratulations on your recent wedding and letting us pamper you on your honeymoon. Thank you for the great review! So nice to hear your stay was wonderful. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've stayed at many Hilton properties across the world. The Hilton Downtown Lexington is adequate, and is conveniently located, however their front desk team needs to go to customer service school.

This hotel was used to block a large number of rooms over the same weekend as KY Homecoming. The wedding drew guests from Chicago to Florida and was at 2:30PM EST. A number of guests (besides me) were told our rooms were not ready and that official check in time was not until 3PM EST.

I realize that's the official policy, and the fact the hotel was sold out, but there was very little accommodation or acknowledgement in the fact people had been traveling and needed to check into their hotel room to shower, change and get ready for the wedding. We got there at 9:28AM and had to ask several times for someone to call us once any room was cleaned. I got a missed call sometime after 12PM (2.5 hours later) from the hotel, but NO message was left. Another guest just stayed at the front desk until a room was ready.

The front desk staff continued to tell us that the official policy was check in was at 3 and they seemed put off by our request to get ANY room.

The dining room staff were a different matter. They were courteous, helpful and friendly. The woman who made omelets was amazing!

Be prepared to pay for parking as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crookedridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in a review on our hotel. I truly apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to not being able to check in before 3pm. We will use your feedback as a tool to better serve our guests. I will pass along your compliments to our restaurant staff and Avis our famous omelet maker superstar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#4 of 71 in Lexington
356 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
673 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507-1834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $150 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing