We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean. The room was quite and the bed very comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Hilton always does a great job with customer service. Overall, I had a great night sleep and a great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review. We love hearing our guests say they had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us. Please come back and visit with us again when you’re in Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Lexington Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

888 - 894 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

I spent three nights at the Lexington Hilton, the epicenter of the downtown restaurant and entertainment scene, and could not have been more pleased with my accommodations. Everyone from the valet, bellman, front desk, and maid bent over backwards to satisfy me and make my stay there a joy. If you are in town for Keeneland, a sporting event, or visiting one of the beautiful colleges, you will not find a better location or level of service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Felicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your recommendation of our hotel! We truly enjoy hearing our guests say they loved staying in the heart of downtown Lexington. I love your comment of we are the epicenter to it all. We will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Hilton Lexington Downtown is a well run, well designed, well staffed hotel. It has it all: 1) a great location, you can walk around downtown Lexington and you’re close to fun restaurants and there's a Starbucks across the street, 2) well-designed, comfy rooms (they even have those adjustable mattresses where you can modify the firmness settings), 3) a well appointed lobby area where you can work. No problems whatsoever with this hotel – it’s all good, and at a reasonable price. Tip: ask the check-in staff for the Wifi code.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Three things: #1) Thanks for taking time to send in a review on our hotel. #2) Thank you for all of your kind compliments on our staff, service and facility. And last but not least #3) Please come back and visit with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Loved the room, but could not master the sleep number mattress. Found myself "wallowing" in the bed by morning. :-) Still a lovely room and the recent renovations are great! Parking was an issue (only valet was available and I had guests coming to share dinner and no convenient parking), but the Heritage Center/Rupp Arena parking was nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret-emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We really appreciate you taking time to give us feedback on your recent stay. So sorry to hear you had issues with your sleep number bed. Please request our pillow top mattresses on your next visit. And I’m happy to report our garage renovation is complete so we can now offer self parking. We hope you come back and visit with us again next time you’re in Lexington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Downtown Hilton. The accommodations were fantastic. The suite we stayed in had everything you could want. The staff at this hotel was great from the time we booked our room. Jennifer in reservations was extremely helpful and Morgan was very helpful when we checked in. The staff is awesome! The nightlife around this hotel is growing and there are so many good restaurants in this area. The hotel food was outstanding as well. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a get-away weekend!

Room Tip: The suites are very large and can easily accommodate a large family.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for the AWESOME review of our hotel! We love hearing back from our guests that had a relaxing and hassle-free stay. I will pass along your kind compliments to Morgan & Jennifer. Please come visit with us again on the next get-away weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located to downtown Lexington with access to restaurants and attractions. Hotel is a bit dated upstairs and the customer service from the hotel staff is inconsistent and sporadic. the night shift in particular needs some help with customer service training and energy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for taking time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. I’m sorry to hear you did not receive exceptional customer service. Our goal is for every guest to have a restful and productive stay. I hope you come back and visit with us next time you’re in town on business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Once again you can’t do any better (in my opinion) than Hilton for customer service. Every time I asked for anything the responses were “absolutely”, “no problem”, “we’ll be happy to”. And those responses weren’t with a cluck of the tongue and an eye roll; it was with a smile and a handshake. The staff seemed genuinely happy to have us as guest. We brought in a crew of over 200 people and I never heard one negative comment. From the management to the restaurant staff (great food by the way), to the valets, to the house keeping staff, everyone was in sync with customer service. There are many nice hotels across the country but, thus far, I’ve yet found one more bent on taking care of their customers than Hilton. The next time you’re in Lexington Kentucky, don’t miss this gem of a hotel that is committed to take care of you.

Room Tip: The 6th floor and above are quieter as the lower floors overlook meeting areas. However, if you are...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sglucas30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Wow, Great Review! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your experience while staying at our hotel. We love hearing guests say we made them feel welcomed and they received “superb service” from us. I will pass along your compliments to our staff! We will look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#4 of 71 in Lexington
356 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
673 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507-1834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $150 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing