We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel but no free WiFi - seriously??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel was fine, loved the sleep number bed, but really hated that there was no free WiFi. I can't remember the last time I stayed in a hotel without free WiFi. Excellent service at the restaurant, The Bigg Blue Martini Bar and the valet service was great. However, next time we go to Lexington, we will find a hotel with free WiFi. Would have been nice to have a little refrigerator in the room too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I will pass along your compliments to our restaurant and valet staff. Also nice to hear you loved our sleep number beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Lexington Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

925 - 931 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

I go to Lexington almost every April, and I always stay at the Hilton downtown. The central location is great, since the downtown area is in easy walking distance, and the University is not too far away. The rooms are well appointed, clean, and quiet. I have always had a wonderful experience and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the city.

Room Tip: Higher up, there is less noise from the very busy streets around the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalloweenHJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks for the great review! We love hearing our guests would recommend us to anyone visiting Lexington. We look forward to seeing you again in April.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had a really good stay while in town for a fund raising event. Room was nice size and the sleep number bed as a new experience. The only down side was the maid was so late trying to clean the room on Sunday that we had to pass the clean up for that day due to needing to get ready for the event.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

It’s wonderful to hear you had a great stay while in town for an event. I’m happy you enjoyed your room and sleep number bed. However, sorry to hear Housekeeping was late servicing your room. I hope you will choose us again for any future events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel itself was an average experience. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous. The conference rooms are a bit small for the most part, and the in-room furnishings/decor are a bit date. Additionally, the pool is very small for a hotel this size. I would stay here again if needed, but wouldn't go out of my way to do so.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thanks for giving us your constructive feedback. I’m happy to hear our staff was extremely helpful and courteous during your stay. We are about to start renovation on expanding our fitness facility in July. I hope you will visit us again while in town on business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel rooms were great and location was awesome. Other than that, I didn't like being forced to valet park and forced to use a bellman for my belongings. I also did not realize (Im sure it was listed in the long agreement online) that they charged per day and per device for internet. In today's world, most hotels do not charge for internet and I was told they are hopefully trying to make it complimentary. Staying at a Hilton is expected to be a "best of breed" stay but instead you get the frustrations and aggravations along with added costs to lessen the enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Luvwinentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to send us your review. We use all feedback to help us improve our product and help us better serve our guests. I’m glad you liked our location centrally located in downtown Lexington. Also nice to hear you enjoyed your room. We hope you will come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for an event at the conference center. Have to say the location was great and very easy to walk to anything in the city. Skip the connection tubes and use the streets as the tubes did not connect straight across all the buildings and you had to do a mystery hunt to find the floor and door that had the tube at each corner.

Room was very nice but executive lounge was only in use for the week and not on the weekends.
Rooms were nice and the views of the city were very good.

Service was very good and valet parking was always very easy in and out. Only down side was the pool was small and having the hot tub closed due to a legal challange to a ruling an pool access was very sad.

would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xelint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We love our location in the heart of downtown Lexington. We’re within walking distance to many restaurants, shops and local attractions in the city. Thanks for the review. I wanted you to know our hot tub is now open. Please come visit with us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The Hilton Lexington is located in a very convenient area of downtown-- within walking distance of many restaurants and local attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful in addition to being quick in taking care of my requests. I definitely plan to stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Awesome Review! Thanks for your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff. I will pass along your compliments. Thanks again for the feedback. We love hearing guests say they definitely plan on returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#4 of 71 in Lexington
356 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
673 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507-1834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $150 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing