We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

It is located in very center of downtown. Rooms are it's main adventage - big cosy beds,celan, nice bathrooms. Poor restaurant. Breakfast so so. Personally I prefer Hyat which is across the street. I would recomend it if you will not get the room in hotel across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your room with the cozy bed and clean bathroom. I hope you come back and visit our restaurant to taste our new menu items. Thanks again for taking time to give us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,160)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Lexington Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

937 - 943 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I attended a college graduation party within walking distance of the property. We did not make plans to stay but after realizing we had enjoyed ourselves a little too much we decided to stay the night in Lexington. The property was very clean and the room was as well. We slept great and overall enjoyed our impromptu stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwayc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

So happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our property. Thanks for sending in your feedback. We look forward to your next impromptu stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I am a regular traveller and Hilton hotel is not always my first choice . This time I was pleased with this hotel . Beds were good . Reception service was better than most hotels . I got a free voucher for Internet which worked very well . I must say I do no like any hotel than charges for internet for guests .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggestjohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and share it with staff to help us better serve our guests. Thanks for letting us know you were pleased with the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

internet charge, broken bed Gettong charged $10.00/day for internet is ridiculous, and the connection isn't even secure. One of the "magic" inflatable beds was broken -- it wouldn't inflate, so when my son joined me the second night of my stay he slept in a marshmallow. The pre-packaged coffee was stale. The front desk manager on my second night was more interested in talking to girls on the phone than paying attention to guests. Overall a disappointing visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank CalGradDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

We appreciate you giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay. I’m extremely sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to your sleep number bed not working properly. I would like to apologize for your disappointing stay. I would encourage you to contact me so we can make this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Spacious room with extra floor space from normal hotel rooms. Nicely decorated with sleep number beds & nice linens, flat screen TV with satellite. Clean and well maintained. Lobby is gorgeous. The restaurant had a nice breakfast buffet and the crispy french toast was fantastic. I only at breakfast at the hotel.
Much of downtown is linked together with skybridges so you don't even have to go outside - but do! Lexington is really nice. Across the street is a nice park and the entire city is quite walkable with broad sidewalks.
Only minus is that it is only about a block or so away from the hospital so ambulances pass right in front of the hotel at all times of the day. Otherwise, the traffic noise was minimal.
The pool is too small to swim laps which is common for downtown hotels but the fitness center was nice and looked like everything was working. Only 1 bike which was in use so I used the elliptical.

Room Tip: Nice view from rooms on the upper floors
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. We are convenient to everything since we are located in the heart of downtown Lexington. Please come back and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the moment I arrived at 4AM until my checkout 4 days later the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was smartly decorated and comfortable, though I would urge management to dump the 'Sleepnumber' mattresses and replace with traditional Hilton mattresses. I was there during the Kentucky Derby and there were roses placed all over the hotel, even in my room! What a great touch! The location couldn't be better. It was my first time in Lexington and I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go from the hotel. I ate dinner at the great bar one night. The menu was inventive, not your normal hotel bar food! The meal was great! This hotel is lucky to have such a great Chef!! Live music in the bar was also a great way to spend my evening. I hope to get back to Lexington and will always stay at the Hilton Lexington Downtown. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thanks for the great review! It’s always nice to hear guest say they will always stay with us. I will pass along your compliments to our Chef and kitchen staff for the great food. We hope we see you again next Derby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The bed was horrible. It was supposed to be a sleep number bed, but the control for setting your number didn't work. It felt like sleeping on concrete. On top of that, I seemed to have air conditioning issues. The room never did cool off. I liked the location of the hotel, as it allowed one to walk to dinner. Valet parking was a little challenging as well. The service was courteous, but it did get rather backed up in the morning and evening rush hour. Not sure that I'd stay here again unless I was assured a working bed. Breakfast was nice, and was included in my rate. I appreciated that they had soy milk available.

Room Tip: Ask for a working bed!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmama98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback. I’m sorry to hear you had issues with your sleep number bed. Please know we also have pillow top mattresses here at the hotel. I hope you come back and visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#4 of 71 in Lexington
356 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Lexington
Hyatt Place Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
673 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507-1834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $150 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing