We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel in Lexington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I recently attended a fundraiser at this hotel location, and also decided to spend the night there. The service and facility were both very exceptional. The location is also very convenient if you want to experience downtown Lexington. Most of the nightlife and great places to eat are within walking distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thanks for the recommendation for our hotel. We love hearing back from guests about our exceptional service and facility. We love our location too since we are in the heart of downtown Lexington. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,052 - 1,058 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

I'll begin by complimenting the staff, who were very friendly. The room was clean, great location, yada, yada, yada. However I made a reservation for a smoking room and at check-in was told they only had five smoking rooms, all taken. Dozens of other people at our convention were equally upset about this bait & switch. The room had sleep number beds, however mine wasn't working and the bed was stuck on hard. The biggest disappointment was the swimming room, which was no bigger than my living room. AND the hot tub could probably accommodate 8 people uncomfortably, but it was closed because it was not handicap accessible. So don't expect a soak after a stressful day. The workout room was also small. No complimentary breakfast or even coffee in the lobby, no free wi-fi in the room. It added up to a disappointing experience. To add insult to injury, I was about $100 from my credit card limit, and the hotel added about $100 to their "pending" charge for incidentals. So basically two days after my return home and they have my card at $0. Make my room payment already so I can have my money!!! Bottom line is I think you'd be happier in a 3-star for half the price.

Room Tip: Don't bother "reserving" a smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. I am so sorry that we were not able to accommodate you in a smoking room and that our pool was smaller than expected. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice hotel; great location. The location was perfect - very close to everything we needed. The hotel was very nice and clean. The only drawbacks were that breakfast and internet were not included . I think for the price of the room, some kind of breakfast should have been included and the wi-fi should have been free for guests. But overall, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your response our hotel staff really appreciates your feedback. I’m happy to hear your accommodations were nice and clean and you loved the hotel’s location. Thanks again for the review we hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice stay at this hotel for 4 nights, breakfast good, Martini bar good fun and the rooms perfectly fine. Hilton Honours lounge a little bit gimmicky, but the staff were great. Reception check in very helpful and any requests were well dealt with accurately and quickly. Nice surprise and made a short stay very enjoyable

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you so much for this great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had an overall enjoyable stay. I will pass along your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you again while in town on business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed 1.26.13 for the UK vs LSU... Loved everything about my stay. Words cannot express how satisfied I was with the service that I recieved. To start off the valet parking was the best way to begin my wonderful stay. Check in was excellent. ( Staff was so nice and helpful). The Hilton is a beautiful hotel and our room was also beautiful and so clean that it appeared to have never been used EVER!! We had dinner @ the Triangle Grille, food was great.Wonderful night of sleep. Upon depature, I call down to tell them I was on my way down to check out, and when I arrive at the front desk, It was a fast check out and with the valet service, my car was waiting with the valet employee's, and began loading my belongings. With opening the doors and thanking me and asking if I needed any direction to anywhere else. From start to finish..The HILTON is AWSOME!!! Don't find anything that, I didn't like. Hope to see you guys soon!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A_King12613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for the Awesome review! We love hearing that our guests have a satisfactory stay and an overall hassle-free experience. I will pass along your praise to our hotel staff. We will look forward to your next visit and GO CATS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I was suspect of staying at a Hilton downtown, thinking it would be very business. It was lovely. Everyone was extremely friendly. Quiet. Great service. Room service brought our breakfast right on time. Not sure what coffee they use, but it was excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Newtmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

What a great review! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. It makes us smile to hear our guests say they had a lovely stay. Our great tasting coffee is Royal Cup which helps everyone’s day get started out right! Hope your travels bring you back our way real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed at Lexington Hilton on a trip to see a UK basketball game.

There were no problems at all. The room was larger than most hotel rooms. We had requested "no feather pillows" at the time of reservation. The pillows were swapped from feather to foam within an hour of arrival.

The bed was a Sleep-Number bed. I had never slept on a Sleep-Number before. I think I prefer the Hampton Inn mattress to the Sleep-Number mattress.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gopcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m so happy to hear you had a pleasant stay. Please ask for our pillow top mattresses next time you visit. I’m sure you will love it! We will look forward to your next game day visit. GO CATS!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,145 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#4 of 71 in Lexington
487 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lexington Near the University of Kentucky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507-1834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#16 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $143 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing