We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Murray, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great location, nice hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed here while attending a conference. I found the hotel to be beautiful and the rooms spacious and clean. The hotel is in a great location, close to shopping, dining, bars, etc (all within walking distance). The cleaning, dining, conference, wait, and catering staff were OUTSTANDING! The conference/catering wait staff were fantastic and went above and beyond the call of duty. The beds are sleep number beds and I didn't care for them. I couldn't get remote buttons to work properly and could never really get it set properly. Also, the digital alarm clock was 20 minutes fast and was one of those universally set clocks so you cant change the time. It was very annoying to have the clock 20 minutes fast and no way to fix it. I finally turned it around to face the wall so I couldn't see it and just used my iPhone as a clock. The pool area was nice, but the fitness center was really hot. I had a issue with front desk staff not being as helpful as could be at check out and had to get a manager involved. It was resolved, but not without 20 minutes of frustration. Overall, I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel for the business traveler.

Room Tip: Join the Hilton HHonors program to get extra perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank froggy922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review on trip advisor. I’ll be happy to pass along your kind words for our staff. On your next stay please request a pillow top mattress room. I’m also happy to hear you will recommend our hotel to other business travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    336
    203
    74
    32
See reviews for
226
244
53
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petrolia,ON
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We just arrived home from spending 5 nights in the hotel. What a wonderful experience! The rooms were clean, the bed was a sleep number bed which was really great for 2 people who have different views on softness of bed. Didn't like the pillows - too soft but that's an individual taste as well. The room was always cleaned in the morning and very efficiently done. There was a lovely restaurant off the lobby which offered a delicious buffet which was not expensive as well as a menu. The location is perfect if you are going to the Rupp Center with over the street walkways into the Hyatt which leads to the Rupp which is nice if the weather isn't cooperating.The staff was very nice and willing to help with anything. Parking was inside and easy to get to. We'd go back in a minute - Lexington is so close the the races, horse barns and bourbon tours - very convenient. Loved our stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toepickPetrolia_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Sounds like you had the perfect visit to Lexington. We love hearing when guest not only enjoy our hotel but also enjoy the local attractions. I’ll be sure to pass along your compliments to our restaurant GM. Comeback and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend for an academic conference (March 2012) and it was really a great hotel. The conference rooms were perfect sizes for the smaller presentations and the larger room worked well for the keynote speakers. The hotel staff were very helpful and the morning of my own presentation they helped with some minor technical issues(which turned out to be our own misunderstandings) and were always on hand to make the conference pleasant and enjoyable. I really loved my room, a great king size bed with very comfortable mattress and linens and the dark curtains which actually had enough coverage to close meant the high maintenance sleep-princess inside me was happy! Good sized room with plenty of space for everything since I packed far too much since I was unsure of the weather. Very prompt room service with good food, the hotel restaurant and bar both had excellent service also. Loved the location and wandering around Lexington was fun even on my own and the drive back to the Louisville Airport was full of gorgeous scenery though I admittedly took the longer scenic routes. All in all the hotel made a very good conference into a fantastic trip...Lexington, Kentucky has a new admirer.

Room Tip: I was up on the 7th floor never had any issues with noise and I had a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinseydiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thanks for letting us know you loved your stay. Our goal is for every guest to have a restful and productive stay. I hope your business travels bring you back to Lexington and the Hilton Lexington Downtown soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We attend the horse races at the Keeneland Racetrack in Lexington, KY, frequently. This was our first time to stay at this establishment. The rooms are adequate however, the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was nice. Parking is in a garage and was a challenge, but we drive a large pickup truck. The location of this hotel seems really nice, being right downtown. Overall it was average but not for the almost $250.00 per nite (this included taxes, etc.) We probably won't stay here again, due to other nice hotels in the area for a lot less price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonBon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I’m glad you enjoyed our sleep number beds and breakfast buffet. I’m sorry to hear you won’t be visiting again while in town for Keeneland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night whilst on the bourbon trail. It was a great place to stay with fantastic hospitality from the staff. Pool and spa were a welcome addition for two kids.

Room Tip: View of park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironships
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
I’m so glad you stayed with us while on the Bourbon Trail. I will pass along your compliments to our staff that they are “fantastic”! I’m also happy to hear the kids enjoyed the pool. Come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Very clean and exceptionally comfortable. Also a great location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank electric_lady83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thanks for the review. We love our location directly in the heart of downtown Lexington. I’m happy to hear you had a relaxing and productive stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed for a conference in July 2011. I had an issue with my sheets not being as clean as they should be. Manager called and apologized immediately. Gave extra Hilton points for the inconvenience along with not charging for a refrigerator for the week. On site restaurant was very good and the bar was nicely appointed. I recommend the breakfast buffet which was reasonably priced and the staff was very helpful.

It's directly across the street from the convention center. The fitness center was adequate and there is an indoor pool on location.

My sleep number bed never really worked properly but it didn't matter. I would definitely stay at this hotel again without reservations.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kstro135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thanks for giving us your feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate hearing our staff was able to accommodate you. It’s always nice to hear a guest say they will definitely return to property. We look forward to your next visit to Lexington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#4 of 71 in Lexington
333 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.6 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#19 of 71 in Lexington
701 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Property: Hilton Lexington Downtown
Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507-1834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing