We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food & Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Lexington Downtown
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Good Food & Service!”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect, both for business or for fun! The hotel is clean, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is great, and if you do not feel like going outside of the hotel, you have a choice of Triangle Grille for breakfast/lunch/dinner or Bigg Blue Martini for dinner service. Of course, there is also room service available from 6am to 11pm, daily.
Fitness center is opened from 5am to 11pm, and it is on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamka_Den
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    326
    198
    71
    29
See reviews for
217
235
52
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

After an accident (not our fault) on the way, we ended up in Lexington, semi-stranded. Jerry, at the front desk, was SO helpful in helping up get the best rate AND with suggestions for dinner, etc. He really helped save out vacation!

We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Our room was right by an elevator and the vending area, but we never had any problems with noise. The location is a really great starting point for downtown Lexington, and you cannot beat free parking. If we ever go back to Lexington, I know where we'll stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SiobhanOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
I’m so happy to hear we were able to save your vacation. I’ll give Jerry a nice big pat on the back for helping accommodate you and your family. If you’re ever stranded in Lexington again come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Excellent choice - especially for a conference. Rooms were very nice. Newly remodeled. Staff friendly!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyme2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. We love hearing back from guests who enjoyed their stay while attending conferences here at the hotel. I’ll pass along the kudos to our staff for the positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, MS
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My son and I visited Lexington over NYE and stayed at this property for 5 nights. I am extremely pleased with my stay and am honestly shocked that there are any negative reviews at all.

First, the location of this hotel is excellent. If you are in downtown Lexington for business or a game, you never have to leave the area to get anything you need. There are many restaurants in the area and many stores to shop at as well.

We mainly chose to stay here because we wanted to attend a UK game at Rupp and not have to worry about fighting the traffic. It was perfect as we didn't even have to go outside in the cold weather because they have an enclosed walkway that connects to the hotel that will take you to Rupp. It was very convenient!

We arrived about 3pm and had no problems during check in. It was quick and easy. There were a ton of boys basketball teams also staying at the hotel for a tournament so I was very impressed with how efficient things were considering they were so busy.

Our room was on the 15th floor overlooking triangle park. The view was awesome! My son spent many hours watching people ice skate from the window. The room was spacious and clean and I have no complaints about it whatsoever. I wasn't a fan of the sleep number bed and wish they would do away with them, but it wasn't a big deal.

There was a huge party going on in the lobby on NYE and I was impressed at how it was handled. Security was everywhere and we had no issues the entire night as guests who didn't attend the party. We did hear some rowdy people in the hall around 2am as they headed to our rooms but considering it was NYE, it was to be expected.

My son enjoyed the indoor pool. It was very clean and a nice size for being an indoor pool. We didn't use the fitness center but it looked clean and had a variety of machines.

If I could change one thing about the hotel, I would suggest they add self laundry. They do offer laundry service for a fee but I don't like to use it so we had to find a laundromat a few miles away to wash clothes.

Parking was free and convenient. The hotel is attached to a parking garage and we never had any issues finding a space, even on NYE. You are required to get a ticket when you enter the garage but when you leave the garage, as long as you have your room key, you won't get charged for parking.

Overall, I am extremely satisfied with this hotel and based on my experience, I am really surprised it is only a 3 star hotel. I would give it a 3.5 or maybe even a 4. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel while visiting Lexington!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking Triangle Park if you want a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdgilliam8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you for letting us know your stay over New Year’s Eve was “absolutely awesome.” I’m thrilled the hotel staff impressed you during your 5 night stay. On your next visit I recommend staying on our Executive Level where we have a laundry facility for our guests. We hope to see you and your family again for the next UK home game.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The Hilton Lexington Downtown continues its consistent performance. The staff are attentive and welcoming, the rooms are nicely decorated, and everything is clean. This time, it was wonderfully decorated for the holidays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
I’m happy to hear you had an excellent stay while in town on business. I will pass along your compliments to our staff on their consistent performance. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Kentucky
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I go to Lexington for our Christmas Party every year and since it is at the Hilton I decided to stay there instead of the Hyatt this year. I reserved a smoking room well in advance and received confirmation. Upon checking in I was immediately informed that I would not get a smoking room that thirty reservations had been taken for the five available. When I asked what accommodation could be made as I made a resevation not a request, I was told about the $250 fee if I smoked. I said fine and took my girlfriend to look at the fountain that is such a beautiful part of the decor but it was not working. When we went to our room we discovered there was no refrigerator and that our sleep number bed would not inflate although it did make a lot of noise like it was trying to. Upon check out no one seemed to be sure what I needed to do to not pay parking. I went to their site upon arriving home and left them a message expaining all of this but never received a response. I will stay across the street next time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Thank you for providing us with constructive feedback. I’m sorry you had a disappointing stay. I would encourage you to contact me so we can make this right. Our goal is for every guest to have a productive and restful visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
178 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We were very pleased with the size of our standard room with two queen beds. The rooms were very clean, with excellent lighting. The hotel has free covered parking and an excellent restaurant for all meals with a good menu and great food. In addition the rooms have the sleep number beds if you are a fan of those. I wasn't excited about them. If you are there for a game it has a walkway to Rupp Arena that keeps you from having to go out into the elements to get there. We were there for two full days and was able to walk to different restaurants for each meal all within a block of the hotel. Like most Hiltons they also have a business room that gives you computers with free internet service which it seems like a lot of chains are going to a pay system. Overall very pleased with this Hilton

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Triangle Park if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wg355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartyRothchild, General Manager at Hilton Lexington Downtown, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
I’m glad to hear you were very pleased with our hotel. Thanks for all the positive comments on our location, rooms, business center, and free parking. Next time you and your family are in town please request a room with a pillow top mattress. We will be looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
968 reviews
0.2 mi away
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
21c Museum Hotel Lexington
#3 of 71 in Lexington
252 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
1.6 mi away
The Campbell House
The Campbell House
#18 of 71 in Lexington
653 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lexington Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lexington Downtown

Property: Hilton Lexington Downtown
Address: 369 W Vine St, Lexington, KY 40507-1834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#17 Family Hotel in Lexington
#17 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Lexington Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexington Kentucky’s finest hotel, Hilton Lexington/Downtown, is the hotel destination of choice for meetings and weddings, alike. Centrally located in downtown Lexington and adjacent to Rupp Arena, Hilton Lexington/Downtown is just minutes away from Blue Grass Airport, Keeneland Race Track, University of Kentucky, the Kentucky Horse Park and the corporate offices of Lexmark and Ashland Oil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Lexington Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Lexington Downtown Hotel Lexington
Hilton Hotels Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing