We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lexington
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Paducah, KY
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“No problems with our stay”
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Spent two nights at the Hyatt Place in Lexington. Great decor. Had no issues with cleanliness like the previous reviewers. Only snafu was we brought our own Reidel wine glasses with us. My husband placed them behind the television. When they cleaned the room the first day, both glasses went missing. The front desk offered to send up two other glasses and would report to housekeeping. The next day as my husband was taking stuff down to the car, the head of housekeeping stopped him to say that the glasses had not been recovered but would call him. Nothing has materialized -- no call or Reidel glasses. Anyhow, we did like the accommodations and other than some loud kids in the hallway on the last night of our stay, we encountered no other problems and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdvmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    183
    77
    36
    18
See reviews for
286
138
32
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

Just stayed for a night. It's your standard Hyatt Place lay out. I found the staff to very helpful and the room was very clean. Has a nice indoor pool and fitness area. Many quality places to eat within a 1/2 mile or so. We had a room on the parking lot side so I can't comment on the noise you might get from I-75. The one thing that could be better at Hyatt is the comp breakfast but I've stayed at enough of them to expect what is served. I don't hesitate to recommend this location.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OhioStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

First of all. I am very picky about hotels, & do much research before I reserve. I checked in with my two children when we arrived to the room, I went to the restroom & discovered hair all over the toilet seat, I was truly disgusted! I called the front desk, the clerk, Allison was very unfriendly but said she would put us in another room. My daughter & I were freaked out by this point so I checked the bathroom & bed linens & discovered hair on the sheets near the pillow! We checked out immediately! The hotel employees showed no empathy & acted as if no big deal! I travel frequently & have never experienced anything like this!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2009

The room layout was really helpful in allowing the kids to go to sleep and us to stay up. The indoor pool was a great treat as we had a long day ahead of us the following day and getting out some pent up energy was much needed. The breakfast was excellent and all of the staff were very helpful and kind. Oh, and the price was SUITE!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockcreekrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2009

My wife and I spent three nights at this hotel on our once in a lifetime trip to Tennessee and Kentucky. The Hyatt Place Hotel was definitely the low light of our trip. The rooms were nice enough with a sitting area and large flat screen TV, but this hotel has a definite housekeeping problem. The room was poorly vacuumed if at all, and my wife did not appreciate the cleanliness of the linens, especiallty the towels. They were stained and dingy looking and did not have the look and feel of clean fresh towels.
Instead of individually wrapped disposal cups and glasses they offer real glasses and coffee cups. This would be ok if they were clean, but they weren't. The first night in our room I found one the glasses to be sticky to touch. Since it was so late, we just put it aside and didn't use it. The next day we went to a nearby Target and got some dish soap, because no way was I going to drink out of anything else I wasn't sure was washed. When we got back to our room we found that the bed had been made, and used towels had been changed for "clean" ones, but the room had not been vacuumed and none of the used coffee cups or glasses had been touched. I had to go down to the desk to get clean cups and glasses for our room. They were so upset that the next day we got a letter of apology and an offer of a free dessert. Whoopee!
Another annoyance was that when you book your room online, you will see under hotel amenities that a microwave oven is included. Don't assume that you have one in your room. None of the rooms have one. There is one microwave in the lobby for everyone in the hotel to use. Very convenient for that late night bag of popcorn, when you are already dressed for bed.
On the surface this looks like a nice enough hotel, but the feeling of uncleaniness just wouldn't let us relax completely.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-K4952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

We stayed one night on our way home from Florida. Great location just off I75 and so close to shopping if you want and l o t s of restaurants!! The hotel is very beautiful as are the rooms. We were so impressed with the furnishings - every little detail was so well thought out. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Super place!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurelToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Were that this hotel is NOT QUIET. We could hear stomping and walking and elevators and TRAFFIC 24/7. It's SUPER clean, super nice cozy beds etc etc but NOT noise-proof. Annoying when you have kids along at night. Better than a few hotels I've been too but tooooooooooo noisy.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moreheadcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Property: Hyatt Place Lexington
Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Business Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place - Lexington will be the second Hyatt Place location in the state of Kentucky. The hotel is located off Interstates I-64 & I-75 in the new Hamburg Pavilion area of Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing