We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Meeting with friends” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Lexington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lexington
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meeting with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My daughters and I were only there one night but were very pleased and would definitely recommend. The accommodations were clean and as promised. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious with a good variety of foods to choose from. The only small thing that might be added is a microwave in the room. Also some of the towels were not as soft and fluffy as I would like.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for the review of our hotel! We hope you enjoyed your time with your friends, and glad you chose us for your accommodations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    156
    57
    30
    17
See reviews for
220
121
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Modern look and clean, but room seemed beat up with knicks/wear in wood trim on every piece in the room. A/C unit right next to the bed so when it was blowing, you froze. And one bed creaked loudly every time my daughter rolled over (enough to wake me up as a light sleeper).

I explicitly stated on reservation to have a room far away from elevators and ice machines - and where do you think I ended up? Marched back down to the front desk and she said the rooms on the freeway were noisier and she didn't have anything else - even though she gave a corner room to a walk-in just before we checked in.

Strange egg/muffin concoctions at breakfast - we passed. Disappointing stay and not worth the price-and we've stayed at Hyatts on this same trip that were fabulous. Missed the mark on this one.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SCWDMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our hotel. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfying. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

I really like Hyatt Place Hotels. They are perfect for families - particularly those with 3 kids because the room is divided with a pull out couch on one side. Plenty of space for everyone. The breakfast is top notch and there is a bar and dessert counter in the lobby. Only recommendation is that they need to recover their chairs in the dining area. They are spotted and don't appear clean. Other than that, though, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyinSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback regarding the layout of the rooms and glad you enjoyed our breakfast! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several (about 30) times in the past 2 years and have NEVER had anything but a great stay. The hotel is spotless, the rooms are comfortable and the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. We've stayed in a number of other hotels in the Lexington area, and this is our favorite hands down.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShanDHarlan_Kentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I was happy to see you have stayed with us so frequently. We look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Lexington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We booked this hotel for my sons 4th grade aau national tournament. A few stayed at Embassy Suites but I am so glad we stayed here. The staff was so accommodating! They allowed us to bring in pizza, etc and use the lobby room as often as we wanted to. Being such a large group, we took up most of the 3rd floor and I'm sure we were loud as heck. Zero complaints from the staff and they also were willing to help us with anything we needed. It couldn't have been a better experience. GREAT STAFF!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for the review! We enjoyed having your team here, and were happy to help when needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks straight, rooms where very clean and neat. Showers are awesome. The front desk staff, Samantha,Amie, Nicky, robin, misty, and Danielle where all very polite and hospitable, those ladies worked very hard to make my experience a good one. They helped reccomend shops, restaurants and sights to see. Good job excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilman78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We enjoyed having you here and hope you will be back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed for a week at the Hyatt Place in Lexington, Ky, and the staff went out of there way to make us comfortable. First of all, the hotel has wonderful common space- great, conversational seating areas throughout the lobby area, and a cozy kitchen space with lots of options to accommodate your family and friends. The hotel rooms are affordable, spacious and well designed to separate the living and sleeping area. Each room contains a sectional sofa that converts to a sleeper, a functional desk area, a small refrigerator and luxury bedding.

Our family was traveling with a sports team on a budget, and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating, allowing us to use the kitchen area several evenings during our stay to bring in meals. The hotel has a little happy hour every evening, and a double sided fireplace that I imagine provides a warm and welcoming atmosphere during the colder months. It was a great place to call home for the week!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lksundberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Place Lexington, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We enjoyed having your team here last week! We hope to see you all back here next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
6.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#6 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Property: Hyatt Place Lexington
Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Business Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place - Lexington will be the second Hyatt Place location in the state of Kentucky. The hotel is located off Interstates I-64 & I-75 in the new Hamburg Pavilion area of Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing