We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lexington
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Second time staying at this Hyatt Place. Quick check in and room was on requested high floor. Room was clean and modern. Enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and staff did a great job. Nice to have bar available for evening drink or snack. Nice experience, will stay again.

Room Tip: If you are bothered by highway noise, be sure to request you not be put on that side of the building...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loverofcats22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Lexington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 673 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

We found Hyatt Place by accident for a quick anniversary getaway.
We had no complaints.
I made the reservation online and found an excellent rate. I included an additional note that it was our anniversary and we wanted a specific location and they actually read the note and responded. (They also gave us a little gift bag!)
If we needed something, we asked and it was taken care of.
The room and bathroom was clean. ( The shower was wonderfully large but needs a bench. )
Whoever designed the room did not check the doors for the closet & bathroom, they collide.
The breakfast was different with breakfast sandwiches, cereals, fruit, etc. it was definitely one of the better free breakfast we have had at a hotel.
They have a 24hr casual restaurant/lounge which is located where they have the free breakfast. We did not sample the menu but I heard several guests say it was good.
There are sofas, chairs and tables everywhere for folks to sit for business or relaxation. (The business center is also there.)
I didn't check out the pool but I noticed the fitness center was open 24 hrs, which is great and the hotel is pet friendly.
The photos are deceiving concerning the room divider, if you need one, ask.
There is no complimentary coffee, you have to buy the Starbucks at the restaurant/lounge or perk your own in the room. (I'm one of those who likes coffee). In addition, there are no microwaves in the rooms but there is one downstairs.
As for the staff, they were great, especially the night staff. Everyone was friendly.
When we return to Lexington, we will stay here.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tpdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Right off I75 and a block or two from all kinds of shopping and restaurants, location is great.
Unlike some other Hyatt Place hotels, this has a nice indoor pool. Rooms and common areas are clean as a whistle and nicely updated. Some noise from the highway so ask for a room on the other side.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiteeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great amenities and super friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for business travelers would want the comforts of home but also need a space to concentrate on work. My only complaint is that the walls need more insulation as I could hear the conversation in the room next to me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed there for 2 days last week and had the pleasure of coming back this week and I can't give enough praise to the staff. Amie went above and beyond. Sandra, Misty and Lillian were all there both trips and were very pleasant and always smiling. The rooms were well kept and extremely spacious. The free breakfast was full of both cold and hot options. A+ was and understatement. The entire staff were friendly and very accommodating. The meeting rooms were also well supplied with our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Room was nice, fairly quiet for being next to an interstate, it wasn't loud enough to bother me, but you could hear the traffic somewhat. Breakfast was very good, fairly decent options for a free breakfast (hot sandwiches, cereal, bread, fruit, oatmeal, etc). Staff was friendly, I saw them on several occasions try and help people who didn't have reservations find a hotel to stay since they were booked. I'd definitely stay here again when in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yitbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel staff was friendly and the hotel room was clean. Only issue we had was not a major issue but we had a two queen bed room and one of the beds had a huge worn out indent, we're the mattress was worn out. Every time you payed down you rolled to the whole!

I do like the lay out of the hotels rooms and the large screen television.

We left too early for breakfast, wish we could of tried it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Chris40181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,037 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
1.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Business Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $121 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place - Lexington will be the second Hyatt Place location in the state of Kentucky. The hotel is located off Interstates I-64 & I-75 in the new Hamburg Pavilion area of Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing