We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Affordable, Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lexington
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I decided at the last minute to stay overnight on a road trip, so as not to make my elderly grandmother stay up late waiting on us to get to her home. We decided to stop in Lexington, Kentucky and the Hyatt Place was conveniently located to the Interstate. The price was very reasonable - especially considering breakfast was included. When we arrived, we asked at the front desk if they had any suggestions for dinner and they - without hesitation - suggested Malone's (which happens to be within walking distance of the hotel). Thinking they were just recommending the closest place, I was a little hesitant, but was more than pleasantly surprised with my dinner (see review of Malone's in Lexington - best steak I've ever had and excellent service, too).

Our room was very spacious, the furniture was comfortable, and the bed was wonderful. The rooms are set up great for business or relaxation. The facilities at the hotel were clean and in good shape. The free breakfast was very good - lots of selection and enough to fill us up for the rest of our road trip.

If you are driving on I-75 or I-64 and need a place to stay - even if for just one night - don't overlook the Hyatt Place - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: You can get a room on the interstate side, but it's quieter away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 684 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Recently, my organization held a business meeting with 25 participants. I was extrememly pleased with both the hotel rooms and conference room. However, what really stood out as exceptional were the hotel staff (especially Mary). They were not only courteous and efficient but always went above and beyond to meet our needs. Great job - Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was a pleasurable experience. It was my first time utilizing a Hyatt facility. The overall hotel and room were very inviting. Our hotel room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I enjoyed the amount seating in the room. The receptionists were very helpful and had welcoming personalities. The breakfast was delish!! I appreciated having a different selection from those typically offered by other hotel chains. My only area of concern is more structural not service related...it would be helpful if the sink was inside where the other bathroom amenities were located. The location isn't very good for sanitary reasons, privacy, and safety. Despite the structural challenges, I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tlcsx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel common areas and room were both clean, I had a room on the top floor on the "no noise" size, this hotel is built beside interstate 75 and if you get a room on the interstate side you can hear noise from the interstate due to the window. I never heard anyone from any of the other rooms so the rooms are very soundproof just the windows leak noise. The room was small compared to other hotels I have stayed in. The closet was almost useless, as it was very small, There is a free breakfast available in the mornings also. It was a good stay for me and I will stay here again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Traveling with a 15U and 18U baseball teams out of state can be fun and exciting. However when your Hotel is not what your expected, things go south quickly. This happened to us last weekend. We were booked at another hotel and upon check in many families were not happy with the accommodations the Tournament recommended. After calling several Hotels with no vacancies, we spoke with Mary at the Hyatt Place. She was excellent in blocking rooms for 8+ families for the entire weekend. Several other families would switch to the Hyatt Place by Friday. The manager was awesome with his hospitality and complemented us upon check-out as to how fun it was to have the teams stay the weekend. Really the complement is to him and his staff.

Room Tip: Plenty of space in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Who knew in the heart of Lexington was a hidden gem... Well we found it this weekend while traveling for a wedding. The decor of the hotel is modern and comtemporary, along with the helpfulness of the staff. The staff was friendly and courtoeous from the front desk personnel to housekeeping. The rooms were beautful as well , the value couldn't be matched... I encourage anyone looking for a nice hotel stay while in Lexington to utilize Hyatt Place Lexinton... Rhonada Brown

Room Tip: 6th floor perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I simply love this place! They have the best customer service and make you feel like you are the only guest here!!! It is centrally located to so many restaurants and the Hamburg shopping is an experience you won't want to miss! I can't wait to stay there again, we already paid in advance (gift certificate) to be able to go back!! The pool, gym and breakfast are unbeatable!! Love it!! Oh...the rooms are excellent!!! They are extra large, -very clean and modern and so comfortable.

Room Tip: We like the first level...easy access to the pool and breakfast. We couldnt get our kids out of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
1.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#16 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range: $120 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place - Lexington will be the second Hyatt Place location in the state of Kentucky. The hotel is located off Interstates I-64 & I-75 in the new Hamburg Pavilion area of Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing