We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt Place always consistently good.....Don't forget the PB cookie!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lexington
Ranked #11 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hyatt Place always consistently good.....Don't forget the PB cookie!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We always enjoy staying at Hyatt place and this property was no exception. The front desk staff was wonderful. We decided to grab a bite from the cafe and we were very pleased. I have noticed that Hyatt Place seems to attract professionals traveling solo who like to gather in the bar/cafe area. Seems like a nice way to unwind.... I always am sure to purchase a peanut butter chocolate cookie, heated of course!! The rooms are very spacious, with ample room to relax and watch tv from the sitting area or the bed. The work area is well lit. I do wish that I could still get body wash instead of the bars of soap. All in all, another consistent enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbringdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    183
    77
    36
    18
See reviews for
286
138
32
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY Metro area
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We made our reservations a few hours before arriving. We weren't sure where we were going to land up each night so I'd look around as we were driving into the different areas. We enjoyed our stay here at the Hyatt Place. We had never stayed at a Hyatt Place before so we weren't sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room as well as the cleanliness. It was a mini-suite set up with plenty of room for the two of us. I liked the shower head which was like a rain-style shower.
Breakfast was a continental breakfast with some scrambled eggs and sausage also served. There as plenty of tables for everyone and service was cheerful.
Hubby used the exercise room. It's small but did the job.
The location is very convenient to many choices of restaurants and stores. The Outback Steakhouse is a short walk just past a place called "Show Me". The name cracked me up. It's like a Hooters. No, we didn't go to either one. We drove a very short distance for dinners; one at Saul Good and the other at Bonefish Grill. Both places we enjoyed.
Overall a good place to stay and a good value. We stayed two nights and would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evilmell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Gatlinburg. The location was great. It is right off the interstate. Breakfast was good. They even had warm breakfast sandwiches and french toast. I stay in a lot of Hyatt Place hotels and this was the first one that has had that. Rooms were very clean. Indoor pool was FREEZING!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soupley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

When I walked into the room my jaw dropped. I was not expecting such a nice room for the price I had approved downstairs. I HIGHLY recommend staying here. Its close to all events, near restaurants. I don't believe you will find a better deal for you money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkypyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our family enjoyed staying here. It is located near many nice restaurants and shopping. Everything was very clean and comfortable. It was well furnished with coffee maker, small refrigerator, full size hairdryer and a very large TV. We loved having the large sofa area which was comfortable and made into extra bed. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast which was good.Highway noise was pretty loud staying on 4th floor.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on side without interstate next to it.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Was told by desk clerk she was giving us a room on the quiet side of building. Not true. Road noise was bad enough but window would not close properly so it was even noisier. Room was very tired. Also, every chair in the lounge was stained! We stayed there last year and it was great. Not this year. Will not be staying again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed one night in January 2012....Room 427. I was really happy with the actual room. The highway noise was my greatest issue. When checking in I was asked if I had a floor preference. I said I would just like the best room available. The lady said she would give me a room away from the highway noise. So I expect other rooms likely have more highway noise.

Pros.....
Large sectional sofa with large ottoman
Large tv on swivel stand
Docking station
Awesome shower

Cons....
Highway noise
Carpet not vaccumed

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feelliketravelingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#7 of 71 in Lexington
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn I-75 Lexington/Hamburg Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Property: Hyatt Place Lexington
Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509-9427
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#16 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place - Lexington will be the second Hyatt Place location in the state of Kentucky. The hotel is located off Interstates I-64 & I-75 in the new Hamburg Pavilion area of Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing