We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, second stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Lexington
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Mid-West
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good, second stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We come down to Shriners hospital at least once a year. This is my second stay at the Hyatt Place Lexington. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are large and clean. This time we stayed on the top floor away from the highway. The room was quiet. I appreciate being able to have the fan continually run to use as white noise during the night so that might be one reason it seemed so quiet. I feel the TV options are confusing and it was hard to find appropriate cartoons for my young kids without paying for them (you can buy packages on TV). The only kids channel we found was Toons and it was Pokemom, etc when we would have preferred Dora. :) But we were fine using the free wifi and our Netflix account. The water pressure in our shower wasn't great but it could have been because we were top floor.

All things considered this is a great hotel for the price, easy to get to, great breakfast, clean and safe. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaitiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    171
    70
    35
    18
See reviews for
261
129
30
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

After being on the road for 15 days our last stop was in Lexington, KY.
We had not booked in advance as we did not know how long we would be driving north on I75.
We had dinner and got on line to see what hotels were in the area.
By chance we selected the Hyatt Place and the hotel was bright & clean, great reception at the front desk and when we got to our $99.00 suite we were impressed by the size, comfort and condition of our room.
In the morning we had a complimentary hot breakfast with breakfast sandwiches, pastries, fresh fruit and juices.
A great deal for a great hotel.
If we are ever in the area we will stay here but arrive earlier to take advantage of their happy hour at the bar.

Room Tip: Minutes from I75 and the restaraunt next door served great draft beer aged in bourbon barrels. At 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TecumsehTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was the first Hyatt Place hotel that I have stayed at. I was pleasantly surprised at the accomadations especially for the price. The room was spacious and very clean. The room was well layed out we had a king bed and a large flatscreen TV with a sleeper sofa. The breakfast was good, about par with other hotel complimentary breakfast. We would stay here again and certainly try another Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have been impressed with this hotel since I walked in the door. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Room was well decorated, spacious, and above all clean. The complementary breakfast was not lacking in selection and what I ate tasted good. Good for the business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zsmith2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Even though this hotel is further from our kids than we wish, it is probably our favorite hotel in Lexington given the amenities, service and value. Hyatt did their homework when they developed their Hyatt Place hotels.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights at Hyatt Place on our return trip from Michigan to Alabama. We booked it through Priceline and got a great deal, plus we were quite impressed with the accommodations! The room was well designed with a king size bed, and had a separate area with a couch/tv/refrigerator/microwave. It was roomy, clean, and luxurious! I would definitely stay there again and would look for a Hyatt Place in other locations.

Room Tip: We actually stayed here in 2010, but I couldn't choose that. I can't recommend an area of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were visiting Lexington for annual Pride weekend and we came down looking for a good time. We always prefer to go by personal recommendation when possible so we approach the concierge for ideas. There we met Wes. He seemed busy when we first stepped up but he was only genuinely pondering our best interests. We wanted a good place to eat and Wes suggested DaShays! He said "the cornbread was to die for" and wow were we ever impressed. It's true the cornbread was so good that we'll relive the memories of Wes' cornbread forever. PS there's a wicked fountain right outside the hotel

Room Tip: i feel that any room would be a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lexington - Hamburg
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Lexington
Hyatt Regency Lexington
#8 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.8 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington
5.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Lexington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Lexington

Property: Hyatt Place Lexington
Address: 2001 Bryant Rd, Lexington, KY 40509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Lexington
#16 Business Hotel in Lexington
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place - Lexington will be the second Hyatt Place location in the state of Kentucky. The hotel is located off Interstates I-64 & I-75 in the new Hamburg Pavilion area of Lexington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Lexington Hotel Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing