We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and good food, nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saul Good Restaurant & Pub

Saul Good Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #20 of 853 Restaurants in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "From scratch" kitchen serves up farm fresh salads, delicious warm sandwiches, gourmet burgers, hand tossed pizzas and features a signature chocolate bar.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Service and good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Saul Good is one of my favorite Lexington restaurants. The only thing I don't care for is that the salt content is relatively high in many of the dishes. Plus I miss my sautéed veg pita which was removed from the menu. The service is very personable, which they strive for. Have not been to the newer restaurant in Hamburg, only the one at Fayette Mall. Wish they had a better outdoor dining area, but they do a good job with the space available.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovelygarden52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    113
    45
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Saul Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had a party of 10, 6 were kids! Even at dinner time, they seated us right away. The hosted offered to move the stroller to the back, so that it was out of our way! The staff were very helpful and friendly! The food was excellent. Loved the sweet potato fries! Pretty reasonable price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank cooperclan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Skip this one. ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We tried Saul's today because our first two choices had an hour wait each. We wish we had waited! Service was good, and friendly. My wife got one of the pizzas, which was okay, but nothing to write home about. I got the cajun chicken pasta which was awful. I will say they comped my meal, when I told them my opinion of it. We also ordered the southwest salsa appetizer which was awful.

Helpful?
Thank Rm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I must admit, Saul Good wasn't our first choice, but after reading the reviews, we decided to give it a try for a late lunch. The atmosphere is that of an upscale pub. There was an open view of the pizza oven, which was cool to watch. My husband and I were going to order a flat bread after we shared the steak and beer cheese nachos, but they were so filling we didn't need to order it. We were also introduced to 6th street brewing co at this restaurant, which in my opinion was the best part. We really enjoyed the IPA and lemongrass summer seasonal. We're from Cincinnati, so we were very pleased we could get it at home too. The service was great, as our waiter was attentive, knowledgeable and helpful. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickibrowneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, PA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“There have to be better places in Lexington”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Skip this one. Lexington did not seem to offer good casual choices. Tried this one and were very disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank durhamjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saul Good Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to Saul Good Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing