We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Love this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Hotel is very nice and in a nice area with plenty of restaurants and stores. Rooms are large and we appreciated the large fridge with a freezer. The bed was comfortable and room was clean.
Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Would definitely recommend the Columbia Steakhouse for dinner. Excellent steak with a giant potato and salad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ella z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Auditor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for coming to visit us again. It's always nice when people come back after a long while. We look forward to seeing you again soon.



Sincerely,

Benjamin A. Scott
Auditor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    56
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
97
61
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, SC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My husband & I were in Lexington, Kentucky for a short vacation. We chose to stay at this hotel after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. The hotel was conveniently located to several places that we visited. It is surrounded by great places to eat also. The beds were comfortable and the room was very nice and clean! We had a great stay for 4 days here! The breakfast selection was also very good! The lady in the dining area over the kitchen was very hospitable. The hotel clerk, Will" was very accommodating in helping to give us directions to a nearby eatery, etc. We
enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbDarlington_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Good evening Mrs. Darlington,

So glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast. Thank you for the outstanding review and your kind words. We try our best to provide exemplary customer service to all of our guests. We are looking forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sandra Livingston
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a slight snafu with our reservation (they had the wrong night) but it was quickly remedied by the manager. We were delayed due to traffic but upon arrival were treated exceptionally well (young man named Jon). Our room was very clean, smelled good and was the quietest room I think I've ever had!). The breakfast was excellent and service outstanding. I would stay there again without hesitation. Good job.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClevelandRocks49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Auditor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for that exceptional review. It is certainly nice to hear that your family enjoyed themselves so much while at our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon.



Benjamin A. Scott
Auditor
Holiday Inn Express Northeast
Lexington, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We usually end up staying here every time we visit Lexington. This is great place Jon and Sanjay were very helpful as always. There whole staff are friendly and go out of their way to help you out. Breakfast is good enough and the hotel as a whole is clean.

Room Tip: Get the corner rooms or ask them if you can get upgrade. if they are not busy they usually upgrade y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Auditor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you, Linda, for your kind words. We certainly enjoy when you visit Lexington. It's good to know you have enjoyed our company as much as we have yours. Please, come back again soon.



Benjamin A. Scott
Auditor
Holiday Inn Express Northeast
Lexington, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Helena, Arkansas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Maryland and I have say this was the cleanest city I have been to so far. Everything was well kept outside and inside. The horse farms with the rolling hills and miles of fences were beautiful. The hotel was very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and answered all my questions about the city.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Auditor at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
It's always a delight to tell new visitors about the sights in the area. Perhaps next time you visit; you might be able to enjoy the Bourbon Trail Tours or another fun event. Thank you for staying with us.
Until Next time.



Benjamin A. Scott
Auditor
Holiday Inn Express Northeast
Lexington, KY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The guy at the front desk started our stay on a positive note by being very friendly and helpful. Our room was freshly updated with a very nice bathroom. Everything was clean and the in-room microwave and fridge were nice touches. Bed was comfy and we slept very well. Complimentary breakfast was good with lots of choices. The breakfast area was well laid out and kept very clean. Location is convenient to a local highway and also just a short drive from downtown Lexington.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tweeter_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for that great review. We always enjoy hearing the pleasant experiences of our guests. We can't wait to see you again. Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Northeast here in Lexington, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in the Northeast part of Lexington, KY. The hotel is fairly new. We had a large suite that accommodated everything - the room had a good refrigerator/freezer and a nice sitting area. The breakfast offerings were quite substantial. We could get the room very cold, good for sleeping and the hotel was very quite even though it was pretty full. The location is excellent, as it's only five minutes to downtown Lexington and quite convenient to other major area tourist sites, such as the Kentucky Horse Park and distilleries.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbfues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you so much for that amazing review. It was wonderful hearing about your pleasant stay with us. Hopefully we'll get to see you here again soon. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Northeast here in Lexington, KY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#21 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
4.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Lexington University / Medical Center
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#44 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Address: 1780 Sharkey Way, Lexington, KY 40511-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#14 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations in Lexington, KY Take a Take a virtual tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Lexington Northeast is located near many of Lexington s corporate centers and horse racing facilities. Just a few miles from Lexington Bluegrass Airport (LEX), corporate travelers will find our hotel in Lexington close to many businesses. Within one mile, there are 23 major companies including Amazon.com, Coca-Cola Bottling, TAC AIR, FedEx and UPS. Within two miles, you'll find Rupp Arena and the University of Kentucky, the Lexington Convention Center and downtown Lexington.Our hotel is near the Keeneland Race Course, Red Mile Race Course is also nearby. The Kentucky Horse Park, located 10 minutes from our Lexington accommodations, offers museums and exhibits about horse racing, as well as a venue for equestrian and racing competitions. Downtown Lexington boasts museums, historic homes and unique shops. No matter what brings you to Lexington, our hotel offers guests premium amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a free hot Express Start breakfast. You'll enjoy the lovely new rooms along with the well-equipped Fitness Center and heated pool that are open every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lexington Northeast
Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing