We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and very clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff and very clean!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We made a last minute stay at this hotel for a sporting event. The staff was excellent. Very kind and very professional. The hotel itself was VERY clean. Although we were only there for 1 night, I always saw someone cleaning. We had to make use of the washing machine and dryer which were also clean and well stocked. Breakfast was great and everyone found something to eat. We would definately stay her again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewilcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    62
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
117
68
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

over the past few dozen reviews i have re-thought ratings that are, in a way, normalized. for example, the best holiday inn express can attain the same top rating as, say the grand hyatt in seattle if both are the best they can be.

the HIX lexington northeast is exactly what you expect from a well-run HIX; clean rooms, courteous staff -- pleasant place to stay the night (or two). some HIX properties are converted from some other brand which seem to bolt on corporate fixtures and hire anyone who shows up. not this place. it can be used as a standard to judge other HIX properties.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I almost never give 5 stars but this hotel deserves it. We brought a large group and everyone is happy and comfortable. Staff is great! Jon at the front desk was so helpful and Caroline is so easy to work with! We will be back in April with a really big group of 20 or so rooms and we are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandiSpfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We usually come to Lexington every two months since our family lives here. I think this is the best place to stay. The staff are great especially Will the manager helps you with everything and Sanjay helped us find some more restaurants this trip. If you ever get a chance to stay here, go to the Mexican restaurant that's with in walking distance you wont regret it. The yogurt place is also the best.

Room Tip: ask for the corner rooms or ask them if they can upgrade you for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We made a reservation at this hotel based on the reviews from this website. We had to travel through a not-so-safe part of town to reach the hotel. It is built in a depressed area in the middle of a fast food court. The front desk staff was rude and ineffective, so all things considered we forfeited our deposit and stayed at the Hilton downtown. The Hilton was fabulous and very comparably priced. Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
I would like to start off by saying we apologize for any inconvenience that we caused you during your trip to Lexington. We promise, it was not our goal to make you have a bad experience. What we saw in our system it looked like the reservation was made ether online or through the 1800 number and not directly with the front desk staff for the night before and no one had called to cancel or move the reservation. By saying that it is in our policy that we charge a no show fee. When we talked, I mentioned to my front desk staff and yourself that we could lower your rate down by 30 dollars to start out with for your current reservation. I mentioned that I would talk to my GM to see what we could do about the night before on the charge, as my front desk agent did not have authorization to handle the issue. Also I stated that either my GM or I would have to be there for password purposes. After we got off the phone with you and I talked to my GM I called back to tell you we could take care of the bill and make it complimentary from the day before, but to my understanding you never checked in at all with us and you had left to go stay at another hotel. I am sorry that you felt like we did not handle your situation promptly enough and as accurately as you would have liked. There is always room for us to grow and get better at making sure our customers are number 1. We are an award winning hotel for 3 years running and we pride ourselves on our customer satisfaction as you can see from the other reviews. I wish you would have gotten to stay with us so that you could experience our southern hospitality. We are in a newly built area right outside of downtown Lexington. We have everything from 2-3 sit down restaurants such as Applebee’s all the way to 2-3 more upper scale fast food restaurants such as Zaxbys. We are very conveniently located next to a pharmacy, grocery store, and gas stations. The entire development here is 5 years old and beautiful. We hope that you would be willing to give us a second chance and stay with us. Please call me next time you are in Lexington and I will be happy to take care of you on a great rate and hopefully redeem ourselves with you. We at the Holiday Inn Express Lexington NE want to wish you the best on your upcoming travels and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night while in town for a job interview. I was very impressed with my room and the hotel. The room was updated, clean, and cozy. The bathroom has an extra long vanity for getting ready. The hotel is literally within walking distance to a shopping center with a variety of restaurants (Sit-down Chinese, sit-down Mexican, Firehouse Subs, yogurt place) as well as a nail place, gym, and Walgreens. The breakfast included eggs, waffles, sausage, biscuits, oatmeal, etc.- not just cold cereal and pastries. Definitely worth the stay and appropriate for family and or business travelers. Free Wifi with easy connection.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dg8372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a very clean and comfortable hotel. We stayed in the double suite, nice and roomy! Hotel is conviently located to dining and attractions. Pool area was well kept and supplied towels. No complaints on this one. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrockett6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#28 of 71 in Lexington
104 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#34 of 71 in Lexington
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#30 of 71 in Lexington
215 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington East - Winchester Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Address: 1780 Sharkey Way, Lexington, KY 40511-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#14 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations in Lexington, KY Take a Take a virtual tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Lexington Northeast is located near many of Lexington s corporate centers and horse racing facilities. Just a few miles from Lexington Bluegrass Airport (LEX), corporate travelers will find our hotel in Lexington close to many businesses. Within one mile, there are 23 major companies including Amazon.com, Coca-Cola Bottling, TAC AIR, FedEx and UPS. Within two miles, you'll find Rupp Arena and the University of Kentucky, the Lexington Convention Center and downtown Lexington.Our hotel is near the Keeneland Race Course, Red Mile Race Course is also nearby. The Kentucky Horse Park, located 10 minutes from our Lexington accommodations, offers museums and exhibits about horse racing, as well as a venue for equestrian and racing competitions. Downtown Lexington boasts museums, historic homes and unique shops. No matter what brings you to Lexington, our hotel offers guests premium amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a free hot Express Start breakfast. You'll enjoy the lovely new rooms along with the well-equipped Fitness Center and heated pool that are open every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lexington Northeast
Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing