We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Location and staff are the reasons to stay here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Ranked #43 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location and staff are the reasons to stay here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We've stayed at this property twice now when we are in town for golf tournaments. The hotel, the rooms, the breakfast area - all spotless. There is a slight odor of sulphur at the side door but the interior areas smelled fine. Our room was huge (queen suite) and very nice. The front desk staff is personable and friendly. The best part of this hotel, besides the hotel itself, is the location. Fast food, Applebees, a Walgreens, a gas station - everything you could need is within walking distance and a Kroger connected to the far side of the parking lot. We will absolutely stay here again - and again - when we come to Lexington!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mamaa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    57
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
97
61
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had the privilege of staying here while visiting a local recording studio, and unexpectedly had to stay longer because of Hurricane Sandy. The staff at this hotel became like family. The hotel is new, rooms and bathrooms are very clean, delicious breakfast every morning with smiling faces, and the Front Desk staff go out of their way to accommodate. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. Whatever I needed, it was taken care of. There is a lovely and clean indoor pool and a 3-machine exercise room. There is a Walgreens and Applebee's across the parking lot. I hope to return one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyVolpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

All around a great hotel. The hotel staff is the best!!!
Very clean rooms, great beds and the are is safe.
Breakfast area is clean and well stocked.
Plenty of free water at the check in desk .
This is the way Holiday Inn should be run.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My friend and I had a great four day stay at this hotel. The room was a great size for two queen beds, a 3/4ths size refrigerator, a microwave, and a desk to work at. Best of all, we started the day with a hot breakfast with easy access to Route 4. We were 10 minutes from Keeneland Racetrack, 15 minutes from the Horse Park and had easy access to all the farms. Recommend this highly for cleanliness, comfort and convenience.

The only problem we had was getting the keys to work correctly. Half the time we couldn't get them to operate the outside door. However, the desk staff was very helpful and apologetic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, It is located approximately 10 min from the UK campus, it was newer, very clean and near restaurants and shopping. It is just off New Circle Drive which makes it super convenient. The restaurant provided the typical free breakfast but their staff was so friendly. One of the ladies overseeing the breakfast area stopped at our table and chatted a while. It made you feel at home with the southern hospitality.

The only negative thing I would have to say about the property was that there appeared to be something wrong with the elevator the evening we checked in. It came to a very "hard" stop more so going down but also going up. However, the next morning, it seemed to be fine. Not sure what the difference was but it appears they addressed it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Murphs122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed for two nights last month to visit horse farms and historic sites in Lexington. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were great. Everything was comfortable and easy. Loved the horse statue in front.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This property is an example of Holiday Express at it's best. From the cleanliness of the rooms, to the staff, to the breakfast and maintenance of the eating area - all top notch. This hotel takes pride in it's high rating and it shows. I've stayed here four years in a row, and nothing has slipped during that time. Actually, they made some improvements to their breakfast options and just in general, my most recent stay was one of the best. Couldn't recommend it more for business travel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleister R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#21 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#48 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Address: 1780 Sharkey Way, Lexington, KY 40511-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#14 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations in Lexington, KY Take a Take a virtual tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Lexington Northeast is located near many of Lexington s corporate centers and horse racing facilities. Just a few miles from Lexington Bluegrass Airport (LEX), corporate travelers will find our hotel in Lexington close to many businesses. Within one mile, there are 23 major companies including Amazon.com, Coca-Cola Bottling, TAC AIR, FedEx and UPS. Within two miles, you'll find Rupp Arena and the University of Kentucky, the Lexington Convention Center and downtown Lexington.Our hotel is near the Keeneland Race Course, Red Mile Race Course is also nearby. The Kentucky Horse Park, located 10 minutes from our Lexington accommodations, offers museums and exhibits about horse racing, as well as a venue for equestrian and racing competitions. Downtown Lexington boasts museums, historic homes and unique shops. No matter what brings you to Lexington, our hotel offers guests premium amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a free hot Express Start breakfast. You'll enjoy the lovely new rooms along with the well-equipped Fitness Center and heated pool that are open every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lexington Northeast
Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing