We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Dtwn Area-Keenland
Nearby Hotels
$125
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel Conference Center North(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$89
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Lexington(Lexington)(Great Value!)
$72
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
239
68
14
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
68
14
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskseveral restaurants within walking distancethe breakfast areanewer hotelstaff was very friendlybusiness triplittle thingswould definitely stay here againthird floorroom was spaciousa great staytwo queen bedschecking inconvenient locationindoor poolsitting areanext morning
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 327 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our main complaint with this property was the horribly uncomfortable bed. This one thing can determine whether or not we will recommend a hotel. On the positive side - good breakfast, pleasant employees at the front desk. The room was clean enough, not enough attention to detail. Good location for touring Lexington.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Dtwn Area-Keenland, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

I would like to apologize for your bad experience at our hotel. I am sorry that the bed was to your dissatisfaction. We try to keep a pool of complaints / compliments on record so that if one room gets a complaint we go in and try to fix it. We have looked into the situation and would love for you to contact us with more feedback and the room number so that we can properly handle the situation. Please ask for the manager next time you are in Lexington and we can see if we can find a room to your liking. It is our sole purpose to make sure each and every guest leave here with a smile on their face and with a great experience. I am glad to hear with the bed aside that the rest of your trip with us was a good one. We do care what our guest thinks, so we want to thank you for your comments. We look forward to hearing from you and we hope you will give us a 2nd chance. Have safe travels in the future wherever the road may take you and we wish you the best of luck wherever you may go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Decent rate and very large room that was clean. Door did not work properly, but not a big deal. Staff was okay, breakfast was okay but food was not refilled quick enough. Really cool pancake machine though.

Room was near pool where those in the pool could view in room through open window. Pool did make for a chlorine smell in the room.

We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to not be by the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDERL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Dtwn Area-Keenland, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and giving us a great review. We are sorry about the smell of the pool. Those are things we try to keep under control so that it does not happen. As far as breakfast we will try harder to do a better job next time for you so that you or any other guest is not waiting for food to be served. We have fixed the door situation with your room. Our maintenance staff does routine visits to room to make sure all are working properly. We were newly built in 2008 so we are still fairly new and still settling. From time to time our building will settle and 1 or maybe 2 doors are off by a hair so which makes our doors not work so great. There are ways to fix that and we do it every time a guest lets us know. We are sorry it happened to you and next time we will take every measure so that it does not happen again. Please do come back to see us and if you have any issues while you are here please let us know and we will fix it as soon as possible. We at the award winning Holiday Inn Express wish you the best of luck in the future and hope you have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel bears the mark of a staff who cares. We noticed clean rooms, pleasant and knowledgeable staff, and a nice express breakfast. Pool area was spotless and clean towels were plentiful. Front desk staff was able to give us the name of and directions to a great BBQ restaurant in the area. This Holiday Inn Express definitely earns its high marks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeenahMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Dtwn Area-Keenland, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

This is true, that we care about each and every guest that comes through our door. Everyone from the front desk staff all the way to the housekeeping department are trained to have a caring attitude. We tell the staff to always put themselves in the shoes of the guest before they help a guest, prepare their room, or even speak to them. That way everything that they do is in the award winning attitude. We really are glad that our housekeeping staff was able to have your room cleaned to your satisfaction as well as the front desk able to give you direction to where you needed to go. Please do come back to see us anytime you are around or passing through Lexington. We will try our best to give you the same if not better treatment as your last stay. Have a wonderful day and we at the Holiday Inn Express wish you the best of luck in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had travelled from Boone, NC to Lexington, through strong storms and we were very happy to finally get to our hotel. This Holiday Inn is in a great location - right in proximety to a mall, and close to Olive Garden, which was where we dined that evening. It was very easy to find the hotel. It's nicely appointed and the staff is pleasingly attentive and helpful. The room was very clean, plenty of towels and pillows. Plenty of attention was paid to the important details. The breakfast was hot, plentiful and a good variety. All in all, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tymetocruz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed one night last week in Lexington at the Holiday Inn Express off Sharkey Way. Very accomodating staff (needed a roller bed - no issue). Had cold water available at check-in which was also appreciated. Breakfast was hot, the staff was cheerful and the place was clean and quiet. What more could you want on a business trip?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lexington Dtwn Area-Keenland, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for coming to stay at our award winning property. We hope that you enjoyed your time enough here to return and tell others about us. Here you are not just another paying customer you are family. We try to keep the most warming and friendly staff to meet and greet you during your stay. Everything we offer from customer service to the hot breakfast we try to deliver in a friendly, respectful way. Hopefully during your next stay you will take advantage of all that we have to offer as far as Wifi, Fitness room , and In door heated pool area to give you more of a relaxing time. Again we thank you here at the award winning Holiday inn express and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews