We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT STAY-DON'T BELIEVE THE BAD REVIEWS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Ranked #22 of 71 Hotels in Lexington
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“GREAT STAY-DON'T BELIEVE THE BAD REVIEWS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Aug. and it was wonderful. We spend a lot of time in hotels and I've stayed at some great ones and some not so great. For the price range of this hotel, it is a great bargin. Rooms and interior was clean, pool was good, staff friendly (they allowed us to check in early). I mean, what more can you ask for. CLEAN is my most needed request, and this place was..would most definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travel55217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you sir for the kind words about our award winning hotel. I agree with you 100 % about cleanliness. We treat this hotel like it was our home. I would not want to sleep in anywhere that was filthy and not 100% satisfactory and as I would not want my guest to ether. When you lay down at night we want you to have peace of mind and “stay smart”. We make sure that our guest comes first. Anytime and every time I walk into this hotel I say to myself “If I were a guest would I be happy right now?” If my answer is no then we make sure it is fixed. In order to be an award winning hotel we have to have an award winning attitude. If we are not happy then we can’t expect for our guest to be. Hearing your words makes us proud to serve you. Please do come back to see us here at the Holiday Inn Express. Here you’re not just a guest, you’re family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    60
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
112
64
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our main complaint with this property was the horribly uncomfortable bed. This one thing can determine whether or not we will recommend a hotel. On the positive side - good breakfast, pleasant employees at the front desk. The room was clean enough, not enough attention to detail. Good location for touring Lexington.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
I would like to apologize for your bad experience at our hotel. I am sorry that the bed was to your dissatisfaction. We try to keep a pool of complaints / compliments on record so that if one room gets a complaint we go in and try to fix it. We have looked into the situation and would love for you to contact us with more feedback and the room number so that we can properly handle the situation. Please ask for the manager next time you are in Lexington and we can see if we can find a room to your liking. It is our sole purpose to make sure each and every guest leave here with a smile on their face and with a great experience. I am glad to hear with the bed aside that the rest of your trip with us was a good one. We do care what our guest thinks, so we want to thank you for your comments. We look forward to hearing from you and we hope you will give us a 2nd chance. Have safe travels in the future wherever the road may take you and we wish you the best of luck wherever you may go.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Decent rate and very large room that was clean. Door did not work properly, but not a big deal. Staff was okay, breakfast was okay but food was not refilled quick enough. Really cool pancake machine though.

Room was near pool where those in the pool could view in room through open window. Pool did make for a chlorine smell in the room.

We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to not be by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDERL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and giving us a great review. We are sorry about the smell of the pool. Those are things we try to keep under control so that it does not happen. As far as breakfast we will try harder to do a better job next time for you so that you or any other guest is not waiting for food to be served. We have fixed the door situation with your room. Our maintenance staff does routine visits to room to make sure all are working properly. We were newly built in 2008 so we are still fairly new and still settling. From time to time our building will settle and 1 or maybe 2 doors are off by a hair so which makes our doors not work so great. There are ways to fix that and we do it every time a guest lets us know. We are sorry it happened to you and next time we will take every measure so that it does not happen again. Please do come back to see us and if you have any issues while you are here please let us know and we will fix it as soon as possible. We at the award winning Holiday Inn Express wish you the best of luck in the future and hope you have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel bears the mark of a staff who cares. We noticed clean rooms, pleasant and knowledgeable staff, and a nice express breakfast. Pool area was spotless and clean towels were plentiful. Front desk staff was able to give us the name of and directions to a great BBQ restaurant in the area. This Holiday Inn Express definitely earns its high marks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeenahMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
This is true, that we care about each and every guest that comes through our door. Everyone from the front desk staff all the way to the housekeeping department are trained to have a caring attitude. We tell the staff to always put themselves in the shoes of the guest before they help a guest, prepare their room, or even speak to them. That way everything that they do is in the award winning attitude. We really are glad that our housekeeping staff was able to have your room cleaned to your satisfaction as well as the front desk able to give you direction to where you needed to go. Please do come back to see us anytime you are around or passing through Lexington. We will try our best to give you the same if not better treatment as your last stay. Have a wonderful day and we at the Holiday Inn Express wish you the best of luck in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had travelled from Boone, NC to Lexington, through strong storms and we were very happy to finally get to our hotel. This Holiday Inn is in a great location - right in proximety to a mall, and close to Olive Garden, which was where we dined that evening. It was very easy to find the hotel. It's nicely appointed and the staff is pleasingly attentive and helpful. The room was very clean, plenty of towels and pillows. Plenty of attention was paid to the important details. The breakfast was hot, plentiful and a good variety. All in all, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tymetocruz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed one night last week in Lexington at the Holiday Inn Express off Sharkey Way. Very accomodating staff (needed a roller bed - no issue). Had cold water available at check-in which was also appreciated. Breakfast was hot, the staff was cheerful and the place was clean and quiet. What more could you want on a business trip?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for coming to stay at our award winning property. We hope that you enjoyed your time enough here to return and tell others about us. Here you are not just another paying customer you are family. We try to keep the most warming and friendly staff to meet and greet you during your stay. Everything we offer from customer service to the hot breakfast we try to deliver in a friendly, respectful way. Hopefully during your next stay you will take advantage of all that we have to offer as far as Wifi, Fitness room , and In door heated pool area to give you more of a relaxing time. Again we thank you here at the award winning Holiday inn express and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The number one requirement for me is cleanliness, and our room met my expectations. However, when we pulled out the sofa bed, we noticed that the cushions were filthy. It is details like this that prevent me from giving the room a higher rating. The light bulbs were extremely bright, so much so that you couldn't read in bed because no one could sleep. Breakfast was average. We had 3 adults and 2 children in our suite, but they kept giving us only 4 towels. Pool was clean..but no hot tub!

I stayed at the Residence Inn Airport/Keeneland earlier this year, and it is by far a nicer place! This is a fine hotel, but not #1 in Lexington!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ixplore2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walkerw2, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
First off i would like to thank you for staying with us. I want to now apologize that this was not in your opinion the number 1 property in lexington. We do strive to be the best that we can be for each and every guest. Cleaniness for us is one of the top things we try to be the best at. As far as the cushions go I deeply apologize , i have already had my clearning staff take care of the issue and return it back to its clean state. Holiday inn tells us that we can only put 4 towels in each room at any given time unless specifically requested by the guest to bring more each day. We hope that even tho we are not number 1 in your eyes that you would still consider coming back to see us in the future. Please call and ask for the manager next time and we will see what we can do for you to help make your stay next time around that much better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lexington hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lexington
Staybridge Suites Lexington
#23 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington- Downtown / University
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lexington
Candlewood Suites Lexington
#32 of 71 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lexington
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Lexington North
Courtyard Lexington North
#31 of 71 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
Address: 1780 Sharkey Way, Lexington, KY 40511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lexington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lexington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lexington
#14 Business Hotel in Lexington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offers Comfortable Accommodations in Lexington, KY Take a Take a virtual tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Lexington Northeast is located near many of Lexington s corporate centers and horse racing facilities. Just a few miles from Lexington Bluegrass Airport (LEX), corporate travelers will find our hotel in Lexington close to many businesses. Within one mile, there are 23 major companies including Amazon.com, Coca-Cola Bottling, TAC AIR, FedEx and UPS. Within two miles, you'll find Rupp Arena and the University of Kentucky, the Lexington Convention Center and downtown Lexington.Our hotel is near the Keeneland Race Course, Red Mile Race Course is also nearby. The Kentucky Horse Park, located 10 minutes from our Lexington accommodations, offers museums and exhibits about horse racing, as well as a venue for equestrian and racing competitions. Downtown Lexington boasts museums, historic homes and unique shops. No matter what brings you to Lexington, our hotel offers guests premium amenities, including free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a free hot Express Start breakfast. You'll enjoy the lovely new rooms along with the well-equipped Fitness Center and heated pool that are open every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lexington Northeast
Holiday Inn Express Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing