We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel worth the money”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lewisport
Harrodsburg, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel worth the money”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I booked 6 roooms in this hotel for a Girl Scout trip & was very satisfied with each and every room. After having a very bad experience at Days Inn in Tell City the week before, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. Rooms were clean, supplies were stocked & employees were friendly and helpful. Everything worked & the manager hot us directions back to Holiday World before we checked out. I had 23 people staying at this hotel & nobody had a complaint. Girls were very satisfied with the continental breakfast & the hotel was well worth the money we paid.

Room Tip: Didn't use the restaurant or fitness center; therefore, did not rank these two items
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    2
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
5
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
713 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The first impression of this place was that it is dirty. Hallways needed to be vaccummed desperately. It was the only hotel with vacancy (wanted to stay in Ownesboro) so we took it. Our room itself wasn't bad. Had a fridge and micro which was nice. The towels and bedding were fine and the room was clean. First impressions last, the management should take more notice about the cleanliness of common areas throughout the day.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

The motel in Hancock is a typical Best Western. Clean, quiet, decent beds, etc. In other words, a good place to spend the night when passing through. The reason I'm writing this review is not because of the motel's features, but because of the motel's staff. I had lost my wallet in a town 20 miles away and was on a bicycle. The manager was kind enough to give me a ride to and from the town in his personal vehicle to retrieve it. We really appreciated his kindness and friendliness and I recommend Hancock Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michaelg98074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

My family and extended family all went to Kentucky because of a passing in the family. It was a hard time for everyone and we had 4 families stay at the Best Western. The ages ranged from 3 years to adults in their 60's. We stayed in the main lobby to all gather, meet, talk, and share stories during this hard time. My fiancee and I couldn't be happier to have stayed at this hotel. The accommodations were usual from a Best Western but the general manager was fantastic!! He made sure everyone had everything they needed and more for our rooms and even took time to teach my little cousins a couple card tricks. Also, we needed a family photo of course and instead of using a timer Sumit Patel, the general manager, took our photos. That was with 4 cameras and made sure everyone was smiling!! I couldn't have asked for better service from him or anyone working at the hotel and would defiantly recommend this hotel for your next stay in or around Lewisport.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RLewis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

I was glad to find a place this nice in an out of the way place...hotel has a descent sized parking lot easy to get a semi into...gentleman that checked me in was pleasant( I assume he was the owner and lived there) i was quite surprised at how nice this place was room was large and clean everything worked fine ...now for the complaints. room was very cold and took over 3 hours to get warmed up,heard a dog barking in next room this was starting to get me cranked up then it stopped,so I got back to sleep....bed was middle of the road not the best but not the worst...all in all this is a above average place to find in a town of this size...I would stay here again but would ask to be put away from room with dogs(not sure if pets are even allowed?, will find out when I check out)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2010

This is a great hotel the people there are very friendly and welcoming. They do anything to make your stay the best. they take you feedback by heart and focusing on improving. everytime I go back to this hotel they do something better to improve the quality of there service. I just love this place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank enrique126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2010

We found the hotel to be very welcoming and met our needs, this hotel let us do an early check and also let us check out late with no added fees. Overall the hotel was great. Everyone greeted you and asked if there was anything else they could do to make your stay more comfortable. Keep up the good work. I would recommend it to all my friends. The staff very friendly and the room was clean. Love the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank page10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewisport
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
7.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Tell City
Ramada Limited Tell City
#2 of 3 in Tell City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
20.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
17.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 13 in Owensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 9040 US Highway 60 W, Lewisport, KY 42351-7220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lewisport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lewisport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lewisport
Lewisport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing