We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to KY Bourbon Distilleries and the Lincoln Birthplace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lebanon
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Close to KY Bourbon Distilleries and the Lincoln Birthplace”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

...and little else. It is modern and clean and up to Hilton/Hampton standards, but is in the middle of nowhere. Dinner ended up being at a Wendy's in a town with the sidewalks nearly rolled up on a weeknight. On the other hand, if you're a fan of Kentucky bourbon or the Abraham Lincoln Trail, this is a convenient place to stop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    78
    33
    13
    3
See reviews for
57
95
14
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lorton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our stay along part of the bourbon trail landed us one night in this hotel but we could have easily stayed more. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean. The lobby is modern and comfortable. The breakfast offers many healthy and not so healthy choices. Since it is a Hampton, you can also choose the grab and go breakfast which is always nice. The coffee at Hampton is very good unlike most other chains. My son accidentally burned his hand on the waffle iron during breakfast. The front desk lady came rushing over with Lanacane spray and showed us where an aloe plant was. It was a small burn and we were just going to have him run cold water over it but she was on it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
416 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is on the outskirts of Lebanon, in the country about 2 kilometres from anything else. Staff were friendly, but for some reason we were given a room as far from the elevator as possible and this is definitely not my profile preference as my wife is disabled and has difficulty walking great distances. The room was spacious and clean. On this evening there was a sudden wind and rainstorm and it sounded like metal cladding was flapping against the outside wall. I went outside to see what was going on, but could see nothing and got drenched for my trouble. I reported it to the desk clerk anyways. Fortunately, there is a coin laundry where I was able to dry my clothes. The dryer lasts 1 hour and costs $1.50 in quarters.

Breakfast the next day was typical of Hamptons and much better than the earlier day in Covington.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olegar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

If you are in search of quality rest and relaxation, peace and quiet, hometown comforts, and luxury at a more than affordable price, I would recommend that you make plans to reserve a room at Hampton Inn, Lebanon, KY. The bed is large enough to sleep 3 average sized adults comfortably, if necessary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marquita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Clean, newer furnishings but small rooms. Loved the guide to town they showed me when I checked in. That was a really nice reference for the local businesses. It was pricey (pretty much the only place in town) for the size of rooms and the pet fee was three times higher than I'd ever seen so I didn't bring my pet who travels with me everywhere :(

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank FurbabyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

high price for lack of refrigs and micro waves in all rooms all other things were fine and no problems. I spend an average 4 to 5 days a week in a hotel, I like to keep items cold and warm things up without having to more money for a room that should have those items as standard policy

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife and I had stayed here several years ago when we rode down to the Makers Mark Distillery. This time I brought friends with us. We were heading home from riding the Dragon, Devil's Triangle and Cherohala Skyway, and thought we would have time for the Bourbon Run on our way homeward. Mother Nature had other plans. Bardstown was booked solid and I remember enjoying our stay at this hotel from years prior, so we booked a room. They allowed us to park our Touring Bikes under the port as the weather was stirring. Sent us to a FABULOUS place to eat called the Stillhouse. Had a great meal and we got to have a bourbon tour right there! We still snuck in a quickie to Makers Mark the next day as the weather finally was perfect. The staff were very nice, personable, accommodating, and extremely friendly. Great breakfast too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
20.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bardstown
Hampton Inn Bardstown
#1 of 8 in Bardstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
19.7 mi away
General Nelson Inn
General Nelson Inn
#2 of 8 in Bardstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
20.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Bardstown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campbellsville
18.9 mi away
Old Bardstown Inn
Old Bardstown Inn
#4 of 8 in Bardstown
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
9.1 mi away
Springfield Inn
Springfield Inn
#2 of 4 in Springfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lebanon

Property: Hampton Inn Lebanon
Address: 1125 N Loretto Rd, Lebanon, KY 40033-8141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Lebanon houses 58 rooms, smoking and non-smoking rooms available, free high speed internet, complimentary hot breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, indoor heated pool and fitness center. Sitting on the out skirts of town, you will find our hotel nestled among the rolling hills of the Bluegrass State. A very quite relaxing stay is what you can expect at the Hampton Inn Lebanon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing