We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Delight”

Ragetti's Italian Food
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Lebanon, Kentucky
Level Contributor
181 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Unexpected Delight”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Unobtrusive local restaurant with Italian tastes. This is a pleasant experience each time I visit, and regret I don't go more often. Good menu for satisfying young to mature clientele.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Visiting this community for potential employment and relocation. My wife and I found this restaurant. It exceeded our expectations. It was obviously the place where the locals went regularly. From high school students around game times to adult neighbors out to dinner. They make their own sausage, chicken parm was excellent, and most of the tables had a very good looking pizza in the middle. The service was the spouse of one of the three brother owners. This family has done a great job of capturing local warmth with high end Italian food. Very well priced. (and good beer on draft)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food but other issues!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had eaten here a couple of weeks ago and noticed small gnats flying around our table. When we went back again last week we had to put our napkins over our food to keep the gnats off. This coupled with the fact that our waitress literally abandoned us after bringing our food is the reason for the low rating. On the plus side the lasagna, pizza and cheese steak subs are excellent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good place to eat with local charm. Went on Friday night, it was pretty busy, but we did not have to wait to be seated. Service was fast and friendly and food was very good.Talk to some customers from a nearby city who drive over just to eat there, hoping they will expand and open another one closer to there home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good local choice”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Ragetti's is a family owned and run business, with pictures of some of the family ancestors on the wall. The service is friendly and fast. The menu has a variety of pizza, pasta, and sandwiches. We tried the pizza which was good, except that the sauce was really too sweet for our taste. We would return if we're in the local area, but only because there are not a lot of other options.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RH641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragetti's Italian Food also viewed

 

Been to Ragetti's Italian Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing