We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was the second time that we stayed at the Best Western in Lawrenceburg, KY. We enjoyed our visit and highly recommend this hotel to travelers to Lexington, KY and Frankfort KY area. The hotel is easy to access. Perhaps, the sign should be a little larger, but no issues overall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carlo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 279 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

We used this hotel as an overnight stop over as we were travelling through Kentucky. We were not expecting much but left very pleasantly surprised. It's no frills, but a well run little hotel with keen, engaged and accommodating staff who looked after us every step of the way. As an example, We were travelling with our baby who needed some antibiotics he had been prescribed kept cool. There are no fridges in the rooms so my wife asked at reception if the drugs could be kept in a fridge in the kitchens. Before my wife had managed to get back to the room facilities were there with a small fridge for us and had installed it in the room, so we could keep the medicine handy. If you are following the whiskey trail and need an overnight stopover, keep this hotel on your list. It is just round the corner from wild turkey.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank StegLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This property is very nice, new, clean , pleasant staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Pool area clean and comfortable. requested a refrigerator for the room, when we returned from dinner it was available for us. Front desk supplied menus of restaurants in the area was very helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dominic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Not much was expected in this small , pleasant town but this is a very nice motel with very pleasant staff and nice clean rooms. It is right on Rt. 127 and would be a good place to stay during the famous 127 yard sale! We will stay again whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MainemanOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel was much better than I expected. I live in a major tourist city and have worked in hospitality so I wasn't expecting much in rural KY... I was wrong. The staff was very pleasant, the hotel was very clean and the amenities were good. It would have been nice if the pool was bigger and they had a hot tub, but the space is limited. The full hot breakfast was good, but I think their cooking area is limited. I did like that I could make my own fresh belgian waffles - nice touch! It is within walking distance to restaurants, a Walmart and has free wifi! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: I was in #208 and it was quiet and the Wifi signal was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Our check in with friends was completely a mess. Wrong rooms, wrong keys! Then could not get on the computer because a hotel employee was surfing the internet. When we mentioned someone from our group of six mentioned the lobby coffee urn was empty - we were handed a bag of coffee to make in our room?? We explained that was not our intention so finally coffee was made. We have stayed here befor because it is close to the parkway and sort of between Louisville, Frankfort and Lexington however this hotel is not anything great but for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManyConferences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here our first night when doing the Bourbon Trail. Very close to Wild Turkey and Four Roses distilleries. Without any hesitation I would reccomend this Hotel. Our room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was helpful and freindly. Breakfast was as good as most free continental breakfasts. I have had some better but also have had some a LOT worst. An overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
600 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
24.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Corporate Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
95 reviews
20.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lexington Northeast
23.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn

Address: 200 Plaza Dr, Lawrenceburg, KY 40342-9075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range: $103 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn is conveniently located within a few miles of both Interstate I-64 and Martha Layne Collins (Formerly Bluegrass) Parkway. Lawrenceburg is home to world-renowned Wild Turkey and Four Roses Distilleries, making us an ideal location for visitors of the Kentucky Bourbon Trail! Whether you're touring the area, on business, or just passing through, visit Best Western and enjoy all of our amenities. We offer a Complimentary HOT Breakfast, High-Speed Wireless Internet, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lawrenceburg Hotel Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing