We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Certificate of Excellence
Bowling Green, KY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A gem”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I find this hotel well situated to friends, as well as easy access to Frankfort and Lexington for business travel. There are several points of intrest nearby. There are some great little niche shops in downtown Lawrenceburg. There are some very good places to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thanks for your review Elaine! We're so happy to have you as a loyal guest and also glad to learn you have found our location a very convenient stop during your travels. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    89
    21
    3
    7
See reviews for
63
94
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

There's little choice of where to stay in Lawrenceburg, but I'm glad this is one of them. Not far from the interstate or Frankfort. Nice rooms, very clean and good food. Staff was very friendly. I would go out of my way to stay here again. One thing that is a drawback is the lack if a fridge or microwave in the rooms.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dleathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! I'm very pleased to hear that you found our Best Western a convenient and satisfactory option during your travels. Our goal is for each guest to experience clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service.We're thrilled you found these qualities in our property. We agree that having a refrigerator is a convenient amenity. Although we do not have them in all of our guest rooms yet, we're happy to provide them upon request. We do hope to have all rooms equipped in the near future. Thanks again for your feedback. It is very important to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

What a team...from check in to check out, I was treated very well. Stayed 20 days and really felt like I was home, the room was excellent, very clean and well-maintained. The staff was exceptional friendly and willing to assist with anything to make sure my stay was great. Even being on 127, the outside/road noises could not be heard in the rooms. As mentioned before, an exceptional clean and well-maintained hotel, inside and outside. I would highly recommend this BW to everyone. I have never met a great team and caring staff like they have here, it really means something when the staff remembers your name and always speaks as they see you around the hotel. Worth the visit and experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We're so happy to be your home away from home! We have a great team here at Best Western who very work hard to ensure all aspects of our guest experience is satisfactory. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and all aspects of your stay. Thank you for your loyalty and your recommendation! We sincerely appreciate your business and your feedback. Please some back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, KY, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Helpful, friendly staff. They always make me feel like I am the most important person there, whenever I stay. The rooms are always clen and there are plenty of towels. Any toiletries I might have forgotten to pack are available from the desk staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty and your feedback. We appreciate you as a customer and you are very important to us! I'm so glad you have found our front desk staff attentive and friendly. We strive to make our guest feel at home when they're on the road and your comfort is our top priority. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were only able to stay one night, but this was a very clean and nice hotel. The channel selection on the tv was great and the room was huge. We were past the time for breakfast, but they let us grab something to take with us. Would stay again if we are in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya-Aaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and found our property a great value! A great stay begins with a clean, spacious and comfortable guest room. We're thrilled you found that at our Lawrenceburg Inn. If you're ever close by we hope you will return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were part of a traveling group staying in 12 rooms for 2 nights. Check-in/out was handled quickly and efficiently. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms clean with comfortable beds and of a decent size. Not all rooms have a fridge and micro(ours did not). We found the breakfast room large, clean, and well-kept. Fare was very typical but the sausage gravy was barely lukewarm on both mornings we stayed. Our group congregated there at the end of the day to relax together...some of us even ate a delicious dinner(ordered through and delivered by Edwardo's, on recommendation of front desk staffer) there one night! The Inn is quite close to Frankfort and to 2 of the Bourbon Trail distilleries(Wild Turkey and Four Roses) we visited.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarasota_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you choosing Best Western and for sharing your experience! I'm glad you found our property a convenient stop during your travels and enjoyed many aspects of your stay. Edwardo's is a staff favorite! Glad you were able to experience a great meal during your time here as well. I do apologize for the less than satisfactory sausage gravy during your visit. We strive to provide a full variety of breakfast items for our guests that are fresh, hot and satisfying. I regret this was not your experience, but appreciate you taking time to fill us in. We sincerely appreciate guest feedback and take it very seriously. It's what keeps us on top of our game! I'm happy to report, we're planning new items for our breakfast menu, to be added very soon. We hope you'll come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
140 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

If you are driving through Kentucky and traveling the Kentucky Bourbon Trail, this Best Western is a great place to stay. Very clean and the front desk staff are very friendly. Everything was very fresh and clean.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you found our property a clean and comfortable resting place during your Bourbon Trail visit. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and we're happy to know you enjoyed our staff. Thanks again for sharing! We hope you'll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
546 reviews
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
12.5 mi away
Bluegrass Inn
Bluegrass Inn
#4 of 10 in Frankfort
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankfort
12.5 mi away
Capital Plaza Hotel
Capital Plaza Hotel
#6 of 10 in Frankfort
178 reviews
19.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 71 in Lexington
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn

Property: Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Address: 200 Plaza Dr, Lawrenceburg, KY 40342-9075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn is conveniently located within a few miles of both Interstate I-64 and Martha Layne Collins (Formerly Bluegrass) Parkway. Lawrenceburg is home to world-renowned Wild Turkey and Four Roses Distilleries, making us an ideal location for visitors of the Kentucky Bourbon Trail! Whether you're touring the area, on business, or just passing through, visit Best Western and enjoy all of our amenities. We offer a Complimentary HOT Breakfast, High-Speed Wireless Internet, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lawrenceburg Hotel Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing