We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keeneland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The room was in great shape, The Staff was very well prepared to answer any and all questions, very knowledgeable to the area. Check in staff offered a discount that I hadn't even considered while booking the room on line. Accommodations were satisfactory. I would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slim729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thanks for your feedback! We're pleased to learn you enjoyed your accommodations at Best Western, and more importantly, thrilled that our front desk staff exceeded your expectations! We've learned many guests find our property to be a convenient location for visits to Keeneland. We hope you will return for the meets this fall, or stop by any time you're in our area! Thanks again for taking time out of your day to review Best Western Lawrenceburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 291 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here on 12/30/12. Our room was very nice and clean. We had a great breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was easy to access and close to the attractions we were there to see.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsjodib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing! It's great to hear that you were satisfied with all aspects of your visit to Best Western Lawrenceburg! We're so glad you found our location convenient and reasonably priced. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope you will come back and see us if you're back in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Be sure to double check your credit card bill--these people put all types of charges on our bill--won't stay again--will drive extra distance to Frankfort--Breakfast was fair--you have to ask for a room with a refrigerator--This hotel needs to update BADLY

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank presdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing. Our guests' opinions are of the utmost importance! We appreciate you as a customer and take all guest feedback very seriously. I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your stay at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn. I also regret any mistakes or confusion we may have caused regarding your guest room receipt. All services such as breakfast, high-speed wireless internet, extra room supplies, parking, etc. are complimentary to all of our guests. Again, I am sorry if there was confusion. We have updated our front desk credit card procedures to ensure our policies are clear and more guest friendly. I am also happy to report that since your visit but have acquired more refrigerators for our guest rooms and made many other changes to improve our guest experience. We hope you will stay with us again so that we may have another chance to provide you with superior service. Thanks again for taking the time to fill us in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a good motel to stay at. We were treated with respect and made to feel welcome. The motel is neat and clean and the rooms are very neat. The beds are comfortable and I could not find anything I didnt like. They had a good continental breakfast, but we went somewhere else and ate and I wished I had stayed at the motel to eat. I will stay at this motel if I have to be up here to spend the night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanna1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magen H, General Manager at Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thanks for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and found our property to be clean, comfortable and welcoming! Our staff works hard to ensure every aspect of our guest experience exceeds expectations. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Next time stay for breakfast! I believe we've expanded our menu since your visit to include more variety and also hot items such as biscuits and sausage gravy. Thanks again for sharing and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

A great place to stay. I spent 3 weeks at this Best Western and really felt like home. The staff was exceptionally helpful and very accommadating. Everyone was very accommadating to my odd schedule when cleaning my room and they did an excellent job of keeping it clean and fresh. I did use the exercise room and it had everything necessary for a great work out. Breakfast provided a great variety, enjoyed the yogart and fresh apples. Coffee was always available 24 hours. It is my home away from home when visiting family in that area and I will return yearly without hesitiation. Once again, it is the staff that really makes this hotel stand out, can not say enough about the kindness and professionalism that all the staff has. It is the perfect location for a Bourbon Trail visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Not a bad hotel, but not a great one either. I get tired of tiny pillows and heater/ac units that have no decent thermostat built in, time for places to start upgrading their facilities. The staff was very friendly though and the place seemed clean enough.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weezulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had checked the internet for reservaitons, one of the nights was not available, I called the hotel, the lady was very helpful, she did find a room for me and booked the reservations. Upon checking in, the front desk was very helpful with all my questions. All their employees were very friendly and seemed genuinely happy to help in any way. Not knowing anything about the area, I asked a different lady if she could recommend a place or places to eat, she steered me to Lakeside resturant, a very good choice. The room was clean to my satisfaction, and I am very picky. Services were great, from the breakfast to all the good employees, I will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawrenceburg
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frankfort
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Frankfort
Hampton Inn Frankfort
#1 of 10 in Frankfort
620 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Parkside Inn
Best Western Parkside Inn
#2 of 10 in Frankfort
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn

Address: 200 Plaza Dr, Lawrenceburg, KY 40342-9075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Lawrenceburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lawrenceburg
Price Range: $89 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn is conveniently located within a few miles of both Interstate I-64 and Martha Layne Collins (Formerly Bluegrass) Parkway. Lawrenceburg is home to world-renowned Wild Turkey and Four Roses Distilleries, making us an ideal location for visitors of the Kentucky Bourbon Trail! Whether you're touring the area, on business, or just passing through, visit Best Western and enjoy all of our amenities. We offer a Complimentary HOT Breakfast, High-Speed Wireless Internet, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Lawrenceburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lawrenceburg Hotel Lawrenceburg
Lawrenceburg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing