We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant Has Closed Jan. 2014”
Review of Bar-B-Que Barn - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bar-B-Que Barn
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Restaurant Has Closed Jan. 2014”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hate to see it Close. Had the best potato salad ever. Good food. Hope something else opens there, not Mexican.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK - So, so”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Local establishment with no frills BBQ. Helpings are average size; quality of food is average. Our server was good and the owner stopped by to say Hi. A nice touch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukcats77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wish we had not eaten here.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

So many people recommended this to us so we decided to try it. It was not very good. We had the buffet and the food was limited in selection and mundane. Barbecue pork was below average. The waitresses and staff were very nice though so no complaints about them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dynalowrider65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We like to support local businesses when we travel, so we asked our hotel for local (mom & pop) restuarants. Tony's BBQ Barn was the one we chose. GOOD CHOICE. Very no frills, down home decor, which we loved. All of us were quite happy with our meals (full rack, pulled pork, burger and steak). Everything was homemade and fresh. Though I never had them before and don't have anything to compare them to, the stewed tomatoes were very sweet, but addicting. They also have an all you can eat buffet, which we didn't get, but looked well stocked with lots of choices.

The wait staff was friendly and social. Tony's cell phone number is even on the business card!! His son was at the register and was so down to earth. We had a nice conversation and never felt rushed out the door. Only negative... they don't ship, but he offered to drive the order to Florida if he could stay for dinner. DEAL..

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lotz2CnDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
45 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Glad we stopped!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We asked for a local, not chain place to eat and were told about the barn. There were 6 of us and we were all quite happy with our choices. The servings are more than generous, the barbecue was seasoned well and moist and tender as well as hot. Everything was plated and served immediately. The Johnny cakes were hot off the griddle and the butter just right! Being Southern my husband and I tried the fried chocolate pie which was delicious. The service was excellent and we wanted for nothing.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovestravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar-B-Que Barn also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing