We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come home for the night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Ashbury Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2011

My husband and I were in Kentucky to work our booth at the Louisville National Farm and Machinery Show, - 9 in the morning til 6 pm. La Grange is only 20 - 25 mins away from the convention center, and is an oasis of quiet with a really great variety of restaurants close to the hotel. The internet connection was iffy, we had to go to the lobby, but the owner said the tech was coming to upgrade and fix it. A good continental breakfast every morning, the rooms were spotless the beds we had were very comfortable, the staff went out of their way to make us happy. We stayed an extra day to unwind, there is a train that travels right down the main street of La Grange, if you eat at the Irish Rover Pub, you can watch it go by, all the traffic has to get out of the way! The main street has some very interesting stores, not run of the mill. As an overall experience, it was great, we look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EcoladyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 225 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2010

Everything that matters to me was exactly right. The 1-800 booking experience was almost perfect, the room was everything I requested... the floor I prefer, modern microwave and refrig and coffee maker, spacious, comfortable beds, wired internet with communal computer in lobby, generous hot breakfast with good variety; fitness center, laundry for guests !!!; 24/7 free coffee; breakfast from 5am to 9pm; great location close to movie theater, shops, motorways.

Just perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rowenacherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This hotel was located close to the freeway exit, but not too close. The room was very large and comfortable. The WiFi worked perfect and the laundry room and ice machines were very close and acessable. The staff were helpful and helped me get my luggage into the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

After a long day on the road, my fiance and I stayed here one night. The room was larger than we expected. The couch and armchair were a great bonus and made the room very cozy. The outdoor pool had a table and umbrella in it... a little strange. There is a great Mexican resturant right behind the hotel called El Alcopulco that I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginathemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2010

Nice place but how come they gave us a song and dance about not giving us rewards points because we used the coupon book?????

On the same trip we stayed at 2 more Best Western's with the coupons from the book, and were given credit on the rewards program.

So ......... won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MULDREWSTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Bed: hard as a rock; shower head was like getting hit with needles; windows opened but there wasn't a screen: bug issue (not to mention liability issue) and no bathroom sink as used to be a kitchenette in the room: fridge & microwave were gone which left nice gaping holes that showed all the imperfections. Was difficult to brush our teeth standing on our tiptoes as the counter was so high and the sink close to the wall. Dumpy place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s2pigeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

After spending one night, we woke to find lots of little bugs crawling on the night stand and out of the clock radio! We told the desk clerk about the bugs and she just said they knew about the bugs and they had been working on them. I wish she would have told us they had bugs before we rented the room!!! We told her we would never stay there again. We live in the south and know you have to use products to keep bugs out, and they work very well, but you have to use them on a regular basis. You would think a motel would stay on top of that kind of situation. From now on we will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express across the street!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
Quality Suites
#4 of 4 in La Grange
86 reviews
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ashbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ashbury Inn

Address: 1005 New Moody Ln, La Grange, KY 40031-9142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > La Grange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Price Range: $96 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ashbury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ashbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashbury Hotel Lagrange
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing