We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not A Bad Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Ashbury Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Campton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not A Bad Place”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here because my husband had a training for his job. We always read reviews on trip advisory before staying anywhere!! There were a couple of complaints from other reviewers but nothing bad enough to scare me off. The staff was friendly and the building was "nice". The rooms have clearly been remodeled all except the bathrooms. The doorway going into the bathroom was a little on the small side. The bathroom alone brought my review down one star. With my husband having a training they aloud us to have a late checkout so that bumped it back up to four stars for me. ( All hotels start out with 4 stars...you either earn the other one or you loose them). This one lost a star but quickly gained with their kindness. All in all this was a great place to stay. Would I stay here again.....yeah sure!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lhalsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee M, General Manager at Best Western Ashbury Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our survey and review our hotel as your satisfaction is very important to us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and just wanted to let you know that we have already started on remodeling the bathrooms. We just had all new bathtubs and tub surrounds delivered to the property and have already begun construction. So we hope to see you again soon to show off our new bathrooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    72
    23
    13
    13
See reviews for
77
57
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cullman, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We have stayed at this Best Western every year that we go to Ohio to visit my sister. I was very pleased with service and rooms, only one time was I disappointed and that was when we came and the pool was worked on, it was closed. I have enjoyed staying here and look forward to next year...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DETROIT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Have a great stay every time I come here, preferred location of my employer for our out of town stay, when we;re in the area. Always friendly staff, hopefully one day I will be able to review the breakfast, I leave in the evening! Awesome staff, comfortable and clean...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jameal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort campbell, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I will be using Best Western in my travels, hopefully the service it as good elsewhere. The night before I stayed at a Red Roof Inn. the room smelled like smoke, it was dirty, bed was terrible, I felt dirty after my stay and the staff didn't seem to care.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this property on a long return drive from Florida to Ohio. We did not have a reservation and were simply ready to stop at the first functional place we could find. The staff was very welcoming, set us up with two rooms at a very reasonable rate and made a couple recommendations for dinner nearby, even at 9pm.

The property location is very convenient: close to the highway, gas stations, restaurants and a Walgreens nearby.

It is clearly an older property that has had a bit of a face-lift. The beds were great and the furnishings were what you would expect. Roomy and functional rooms. The bathrooms were dated, but clean and functional - nothing to complain about!

Breakfast was your basic continental set-up with some nice coffee additions and again an incredibly friendly staff to great you and get you back on the road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh nc, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Lagrange the staff here are very friendly and will make your stay enjoyable. this hotel goes out of their way to make sure your stay goes well. I will be coming back to this hotel in the feature

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Asked the staff to unclog the shower and clean excrement residue in toilet. Not sure if either was done. Shower was still clogged upon second use, and toilet still had suspicious brown residue in bowl. Gross!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
Quality Suites
#4 of 4 in La Grange
83 reviews
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Ashbury Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Ashbury Inn

Property: Best Western Ashbury Inn
Address: 1005 New Moody Ln, La Grange, KY 40031-9142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > La Grange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Ashbury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ashbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ashbury Hotel Lagrange
Best Western Lagrange
Lagrange Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing