We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful in Every Way!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 La Grange B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful in Every Way!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Everything as so amazing at this B&B I don't even know where to begin. The house is beautiful and recently renovated and somehow every room smells wonderful. The decorations are perfect and the rooms each have such a cute character. It was very romantic and I can't wait to come back so I can stay in all the other rooms. The guest pantry was wonderful to get hot chocolate when we came back late after wandering around downtown La Grange in the cold weather. could write a whole book on the food. Francesca can cook like no other. I had the best french toast of my life there and none of the food was short of amazing. Overall, this was a beautiful B&B, with delicious foods, wonderful atmosphere and friendly hosts (their two dogs, Molly and Charlie were also wonderful).

Don't tell my boyfriend, but I'm secretly dream planning a wedding there (ha!). Knowing how Francesca and Don do things, I know it wouldn't be anything less than amazing.

Room Tip: Each of the room had a very different personality, but I got the chance to peek in a few and they al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
59
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I knew we would like this B&B as soon as we walked in and my wife and Francesca realized their families were from the same part of Italy. Francesca and Don are a great host and hostess, the place is spotless and can she cook! They left no stone unturned including the guest kitchen filled with treats and soft drinks. A snack on our pillow every night and a parting gift. They really know how to do it. Thank you, oh and the Bourbon trail is good too.

Room Tip: I can't imagine choosing a bad room here. We were fortunate enough to be across from the guest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stay 90% of the time at a bed and breakfast when we are traveling. The Pillow and Paddock
is one of the best we have ever stayed in. The accomodations are excellent and the meals are amazing! Very friendly hosts makes this a must stay when in the Louisville area. We also found
La Grange a very nice place to rest and shop downtown.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigorange_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the best place to stay for a romantic weekend. Stayed here in May for my birthday. The food was awesome. The rooms are beautiful. The inn keepers made our experience pleasant. We loved the sweet treats left in our room a night. A special touch to an already special place. It was fun eating with the other couples and getting to know them. The winery was 15 minutes away. The little town is cute. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We wanted to get away for a few days from Chattanooga where we live. Had not been to the Louisville area and did not want to go into the city. What a great find the Pillow and Paddock was. Location was quiet, rooms were great and the breakfasts were superb. We also enjoyed a gourmet dinner prepared by Francesca and her faithful waiter (and husband) Don.

Pillow and Paddock was very clean and the hosts were more than happy to guide us in things to do during the day. We ended up, at their suggestion, going to Churchill Downs and the museum there. It was the first day of the September race card so we were able to take a tour of the stable area and see the start of the race from the far side where there weren't any people other than the trainers and groomers.

Forgot to mention the front porch was great to sit, relax and read.

All in all this was a great find and would definitely return.

Fred/Jim

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank investor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My spouse, his siblings, their spouses, 6 grandchildren and one fiancé all joined my mother-in-law at this fabulous B&B to celebrate her 90th birthday. Our hosts, Francesca and Don, could not have been any more accommodating. The food is great, the rooms are beautiful and pristine, and the setting is lovely. The town of La Grange is very quaint and convenient to Louisville. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmlCbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, KY
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights at Pillow and Paddock on a coupon deal and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. We had a lovely room among many great choices.We toured some of the rest of the rooms before we left and no room would be a bad choice, all of them were nicely decorated and had various amenities. The owners have even converted the downstairs area to what they call an apartment but it could rival some small houses. It would be great area for families.

Pillow and Paddock is a large, newer house in a quiet rural setting but only a few minutes outside of the town of Lagrange. Our host and hostess were friendly and accommodating and really seemed to be well suited to the B&B business. Great attention to detail and all the little things made a stay with them a memorable experience instead of just a place to sleep at night. We had 2 breakfasts and a dinner prepared by Francesca, our hostess, and all of the food was excellent. If you are looking for a great getaway spot, I highly recommend Pillow and Paddock.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lastmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
Best Western Ashbury Inn
#1 of 4 in La Grange
222 reviews
Hillside Inn
#3 of 7 in Madison
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 97 in Louisville
1,907 reviews
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3262 Old Sligo Rd, La Grange, KY 40031-9065
Location: United States > Kentucky > La Grange
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast is a casually elegant, country inn located approximately 25 miles northeast of Louisville in Oldham County, Kentucky. The Bed and Breakfast is just a short drive from historic downtown LaGrange in Kentucky’s outer Bluegrass Region complete with picturesque rolling hills, lush pastures, beautiful estates and thoroughbred horse farms. Each beautiful and uniquely-appointed room has a custom king or queen bed, private bath, flat-screen TV, DVD player, complimentary high-speed wireless internet, hair dryer, luxury linens, warm & snuggly bathrobes, thick thirsty towels and custom toiletries. Guests have 24-hour access to a lounge/pantry with complimentary non-alcoholic beverages; snacks; refrigerator, microwave, games, movies; music library, books and magazines. Guests can also enjoy unlimited use of the new 8-person outdoor Jacuzzi just steps from the back veranda and patio complete with extra-large towels to dry off. Please see the B & B’s website for information about our child and dog-friendly extended-stay apartment, special event packages, and nightly rates. We accept Visa, MasterCard,AMEX and Discover to guarantee reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Pillow and Paddock Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing