We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$83
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(La Grange)
$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast(Louisville)(Great Value!)
$94
$89
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
89
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostshorse farmskentucky derbyhomemade cookiesgreat weekendguest loungeoutstanding experienceother guestsenjoyed our stayplace to stayfrancescacountrylagrangelinensrefrigeratorinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 91 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stay 90% of the time at a bed and breakfast when we are traveling. The Pillow and Paddock
is one of the best we have ever stayed in. The accomodations are excellent and the meals are amazing! Very friendly hosts makes this a must stay when in the Louisville area. We also found
La Grange a very nice place to rest and shop downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigorange_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the best place to stay for a romantic weekend. Stayed here in May for my birthday. The food was awesome. The rooms are beautiful. The inn keepers made our experience pleasant. We loved the sweet treats left in our room a night. A special touch to an already special place. It was fun eating with the other couples and getting to know them. The winery was 15 minutes away. The little town is cute. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We wanted to get away for a few days from Chattanooga where we live. Had not been to the Louisville area and did not want to go into the city. What a great find the Pillow and Paddock was. Location was quiet, rooms were great and the breakfasts were superb. We also enjoyed a gourmet dinner prepared by Francesca and her faithful waiter (and husband) Don.

Pillow and Paddock was very clean and the hosts were more than happy to guide us in things to do during the day. We ended up, at their suggestion, going to Churchill Downs and the museum there. It was the first day of the September race card so we were able to take a tour of the stable area and see the start of the race from the far side where there weren't any people other than the trainers and groomers.

Forgot to mention the front porch was great to sit, relax and read.

All in all this was a great find and would definitely return.

Fred/Jim

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank investor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My spouse, his siblings, their spouses, 6 grandchildren and one fiancé all joined my mother-in-law at this fabulous B&B to celebrate her 90th birthday. Our hosts, Francesca and Don, could not have been any more accommodating. The food is great, the rooms are beautiful and pristine, and the setting is lovely. The town of La Grange is very quaint and convenient to Louisville. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmlCbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 2 nights at Pillow and Paddock on a coupon deal and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. We had a lovely room among many great choices.We toured some of the rest of the rooms before we left and no room would be a bad choice, all of them were nicely decorated and had various amenities. The owners have even converted the downstairs area to what they call an apartment but it could rival some small houses. It would be great area for families.

Pillow and Paddock is a large, newer house in a quiet rural setting but only a few minutes outside of the town of Lagrange. Our host and hostess were friendly and accommodating and really seemed to be well suited to the B&B business. Great attention to detail and all the little things made a stay with them a memorable experience instead of just a place to sleep at night. We had 2 breakfasts and a dinner prepared by Francesca, our hostess, and all of the food was excellent. If you are looking for a great getaway spot, I highly recommend Pillow and Paddock.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews