We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay at Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 La Grange KY
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Hardinsburg
1 review
“Super stay at Super 8”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Check in was friendly and efficient. Assigned room had water damage with plaster falling from ceiling. Was assigned another room immediately. Slept in past 8:00 AM for the first time in years.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    41
    59
    47
    38
See reviews for
65
44
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thomson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very knowledgable staff. Facility and room were very clean. Good location with easy off and on the interstate.
Only shortfall, the breakfast selection is limited, but adequate

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Room and bed were very comfortable & clean.Staff was wonderful,internet access was excellent.Breakfast not bad.Cracker barrel next door and most of fast food in walking distance.We enjoyed hotel. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Daytona, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

If you need an OK place to crash, and apperances don't matter to you, then this place is possibly OK. But for the money it rates a below average in my book. It is conveniently located just off the interstate, in LaGrange, Kentucky, north of Louisville. And it is right night door to a Cracker Barrel. An easy stop away from busy metro area hotel groupings, so traffic won't be an issue. But from the outset, it was obviously a undermaintained, worn out facility. To begin with, the entrance road to the property was broken up, a signal of things to come. The lobby and breakfast area was nothing special, except for the waffle machine, which are always nice. But we skipped the breakfast food altogether because it was just underwhelming for the most part. We were given a room on the 2nd floor, all the way at the end of the building. If the place was full I would have taken whatever, but given it was obviously underoccupied (based on the parking lot) I don't know why were placed at then opposite end of the hotel, away from the elevators. All the doors said "Non Smoking" but the smell of cigarettes dominated the hallways. However, our room was not smokey smelling, so they made good on that. The elevator was a trip. it smelled very much like hydraulic fluid, was rather decrepid, ran slowly and was well worn. The room was in good order, and generally clean enough (cleanliness being my #1 criteria). However, everything gave the appearance fo being worn out a long time ago and things were either painted over or just not kept up. The plaster around the fan was cracked and some of it was
long gone. I could go on but you get the idea. We slept OK but the pillows were small,
flimsy and in short supply. Overall, it is a place to crash that is generally clean enough but
well worn and in some disrepair. There is a Choice Suites right next door that looks far
nicer and much better kept. The price for the Super 8 was no bargain, even though the
front desk gave us a small discount. For the money, you can do much better and I would
easily be willing to pay another $20 to stay in a nicer place. For $70+ I don't expect
an Embassy Suites experience but I have stayed in too many hotels for the same price
that trumped this unit by miles.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MENemier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Grange hotels

LONOKE
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

convenient to interstate, good selection of local eating establishments, ample parking close to entrance, secure area

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Bed was comfortable ,room was clean ! Hotel not luxury but perfect price and good sleep for stay.Staff was very friendly/amazing! Location very good,just on the exit. Overall a great hotel for stay. Would recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: "King size bed on the first floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in KY & our accomodations for the Derby were excellent. Travel to Chruchhill Downs was reasaonable, the rooms clean & the hotel staff courteous. We'll be back at the Derby next year & certainly the Super8 - Lagrange will be where we'll be staying!

The Cracker Barrel was located right next door in the event you want a more varried breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
Best Western Ashbury Inn
#1 of 4 in La Grange
219 reviews
Quality Suites
#4 of 4 in La Grange
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#2 of 7 in Carrollton
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 La Grange KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 La Grange KY

Property: Super 8 La Grange KY
Address: 1420 E Crystal Dr, La Grange, KY 40031-1262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > La Grange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 La Grange KY 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 La Grange KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lagrange
Super Eight Lagrange
Super 8 Hotel Lagrange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing