We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner”

One Nineteen West Main
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in La Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fun, upbeat, family-friendly with high-quality, New-Southern cuisine. A HUGE menu, huge kid's menu, and huge dessert menu with all items made from scratch, and unique desserts like "Kentucky Bacon Pie", "Fried Pineapple Upside Down Cake", "Banana Toffee Pie", and Madagascar Bourbon Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee!
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Forgot about this restaurant downtown La grange. Their menu is so diverse, there is something for everyone. Our table of four had a burger with chips, turkey dinner, train wreck and a turkey dinner on as a sandwich. Everyone was pleased with their meal. Real refreshing for this little town. Had the banana toffee pie. You should try it, yum o !

Helpful?
Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    45
    21
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A nice family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

The staff was really friendly- the food was reasonably priced and tasted good. I thought the menu was varied and if you can't choose what to get, then you must not be too hungry. The fried green tomatoes were great.
The atmosphere was family/couples. Casual.
While some may say that the game boards on the wall ( decoration) looks dated, I thought it was charming and a throwback to yesteryear.
I like this place and we come back again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dayna86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
Level Contributor
658 reviews
504 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“very poor fish sandwich; slow service; lots of train traffic about 20 feet away”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

The fish sandwich here was one of the worst I have had recently. I could barely eat it. The fish was clearly frozen and appeared to have been frozen quite a while. Really poor. The breading was even worse. The slaw that came with it as a side was not a lot better. The most interesting thing about this place is that it is about 20 feet away from the train track that runs down the main street of La Grange and you get to see lots of trains go by. A bad place, however, for good food. Service was pretty slow, especially considering they weren't that busy. This place is located on the square at least a mile from I-71 so it is not all that convenient for travelers just passing through.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We will visit again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I took my family here last night based upon a review I read from Richard F. It was about a 25 mile drive from our home, but it was worth the trip. My wife ordered fried green tomatoes for an appetizer and they were really good. My son ordered the kids cheeseburger and fries and he said it was the best he had ever eaten. My daughter had the grilled cheese and turkey and she loved that too. My wife had fish tacos as an entree and she really enjoyed them. However, the best part of the meal was dessert. We ordered bacon pie and the fried banana split that had fruity pebbles coated into the batter. While we were eating a huge freight train went right down the middle of the street in front of the restaurant which was pretty cool. The meal was reasonably priced and the service was good. We will visit again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricopolatzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch between Louisville and Cincinnati”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great little town with a great cafe/restaurant. One-Nineteen West Main is the address and their name, so its hard to get lost and its hard to go wrong with one of their great sandwiches.
My family and I had three great sandwiches and their Eggplant Fries with an avacado dip(Like guacamole). Very reasonable prices and nice service staff. If the weather is nice you can sit out front at their small bistro tables.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Nineteen West Main also viewed

 

Been to One Nineteen West Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing