We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Lima, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This hotel has welcoming staff, good breakfast, and very comfortable rooms/beds. I would definitely stay here again. I didn't want to get out of the incredibly comfortable bed. The hotel is located near a quaint little irish restaurant called irish rover too, just 0.8 miles away.

Room Tip: Room 201 is near the side exit. 1st floor would have been better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Frances,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Patricia Gaddie
General Manager
Comfort Suites
502-225-4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    17
    8
    27
See reviews for
32
24
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel was booked just because my buddy and I needed a place to stay on our quick trip to Cincinnati. We were both pleased with the hotel. Although I did notice a few cobwebs and cosmetic things in the room, it was overall a clean hotel. We had a room with 2 queen beds. The room was spacious and had a mini fridge, microwave, and a sofa sleeper. The shower in the bathroom had plenty of water pressure. The beds were comfortable and we both got a good nights sleep.

The breakfast in the morning was fine. Nothing fancy, but they did have a waffle maker and a couple of hot food items. It also had your standard pastries. The breakfast room is a little small, but the hotel did not appear to be busy so there was no problem in finding a seat.

Check in and check out were good. Both had courteous attendants.

If I need a place to sleep again either on my way to or from Cincinnati, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobby31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Bobby31,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We do strive very hard to make each guest stay as satisfactory and comfortable as we possibly can. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Patricia Gaddie
General Manager
Comfort Suites
502-225-4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My daughter booked this for me because of the price. I was concerned about staying here because of the poor reviews on the site, however my stay was pleasant. The hotel is older and needs refurbishing (which is the reason I give it the overall rating of 3), however, the management has tried to update as best they can. The rooms are loaded with electronic friendly plug-ins as well as a small area with a refrigerator. The Cracker Barrel is right next door and this hotel is in walking distance of the quaint downtown LaGrange. The hotel was clean and the bed was nice which is most important. The lady that checked me in was very very helpful and efficient. She set the tone for a good stay. The breakfast is typical continental, not much to get excited about.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear KentuckyKay,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Patricia Gaddie
General Manager
Comfort Suites
502-225-4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indaina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Chose this hotel for the jacuzzi suite, and glad I gave the place a chance, ignoring the reviews that put the place down. The price for a suite on a Friday night was very fair.

First impression were the lobby was clean, and staff very friendly. While there was small cosmetic issues, mainly paint on doors and trim.

The room was very clean, and bed was very comfortable.

My own issue with the room was again minor things. The room has had decor changes and the holes from previous paintings or mirrors were still in the wall, these are easy fixes with patch and paint. Also I expected the room to have a refrigerator, it looked a s if the refrigerator was taken out as the door was broken and sitting in the cabinet, again a minor issue, the final issue I had was the fireplace, I was looking forward to this, the heat and light worked, but the knob for flames was broken.

Now, the jacuzzi tub was great very large and easily held myself and girlfriend, and we are not small people.

The free breakfast is great as well, sausage, egg, biscuits and gravy, waffles, and much more. More than you at other places.

Overall this hotel is a hidden gem, I hope they can get the maintenance department fixing issues as I will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the entrance side of the hotel, no noise from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe3325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Joe,
Dear Mick,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are completely done with the renovations and we would love for you to come see us now.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 502-225-4125.

Sincerely,

Patricia Gaddie
General Manager
Comfort Suites
502-225-4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel recently during our family vacation. We were very tired and was looking for a room. The girl at the front desk, Danielle, was very helpful. She went out of her way to make my family as comfortable as possible. The hotel was being updated, and the work was really making the hotel look nice. Our room was very clean. I was very pleased to see this since I have allergies and asthma and have a hard time breathing in environments with alot of dust. The next morning we enjoyed a really good breakfast. The food was way better than we expected from a hotel. My kids really enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. We would definately stay at this hotel again. And thank you Danielle for making us feel at home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenygirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Patricia Gaddie
General Manager
Comfort Suites
502-225-4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell's Point, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel KY 110. Friendly staff, good food, and clean room. We left a souvenier in the room and I called and spoke to Tammy Muck and she delivered item to UPS to have it shipped to us. Thank you for a great stay and for the kindness from Tammy and all your staff. Gary was real easy to talk with and very helpful also. We will stay with ya'll again. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Patricia Gaddie
General Manager
Comfort Suites
502-225-4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel is under renovations currently and its very much needed. This property has great potential with a little TLC. The old carpet is worn and doesnt match completely but can tell work is in progress to make this hotel better. We had a room on the backside and the noise from I-71 was minimal to my surprise. It was late when we checked in so we didnt use it but the hot tub was VERY VERY low, under the skimmers and the pool seemed to have a green tint to it, but we didnt look close at it. The room was very comfy and roomy and clean, but needed a little TLC as well (door jams needed to be repainted and new carpeting was needing). All in all I would recommend this hotel, but would better once renovations are completed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syamaha022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear syamaha022 ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Patricia Gaddie
General Manager
Comfort Suites
502-225-4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
Best Western Ashbury Inn
#1 of 4 in La Grange
222 reviews
Red Roof Inn Carrollton
#2 of 7 in Carrollton
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Carrollton
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1500 E Crystal Dr, La Grange, KY 40031-1388 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > La Grange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A La Grange hotel - Quality Innhotel in the heart of Oldham CountyNestled in the heart of Oldham County and easily accessible from Interstate 71, the Quality Inn(R) hotel is convenient to the highway triangle of Cincinnati, Louisville and Lexington. This La Grange, KY hotel is about 35 minutes from Churchill Downs horse racing venue, the Louisville Science Center and the Louisville International Airport. La Grange is Oldham County's largest city. It is filled with historic sites, iron-front buildings, a variety of restaurants, several shops and the Renaissance Revival-style courthouse, built in 1875. Your Q Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the QualitySuites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this La Grange, KY hotel will enjoy amenities like free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center, or relax in the indoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate a computer with Internet access in the lobby. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, free wireless high-speed Internet access, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, two-line telephones and cable television with HBO. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Suites hotel provides a convenient location, superior accommodations and excellent service. You'll find us to be the perfect destination for relaxing or working while in the La Grange area, also we have just completed a full renovation. Pet accommodation: 20.00/Night per pet. Refundable Deposit Required: 50.00. Size limit maximum of 75 pounds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lagrange
Comfort Suites Lagrange
Lagrange Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing