We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would never recommend this hotel to anyone”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“would never recommend this hotel to anyone”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

I recently stayed here on a spur of the moment , from the outside it looked decent , paid $ 130 on a weekend night , arrived at 8 pm, and paid for the room then went to a local restraurant . Ate dinner and arroved back at the room two hours later to find it cold, dirty, and a smell coming from it . Went and complained to the front desk clerk who advised me i have had this room for two hours , why did i wait till now to complain . After a brief argument he switched me to another room which by no means was any cleaner or nicer. At 8 am the next morning some one was working in the room next to ours hammering and whatever else they were doing . After a talk with the manager who was just as rude and said the front desk clerk was in the right , I would never recommend this to hotel to anyone .

Room Tip: any other place but here would be better quality and professional people
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Steve B.,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry that anyone on my team including myself would have been rude or uncaring of the guest situation or their feelings, that is not typical of anyone who is employeed here. I have a great staff and we have a lot of guest that compliment us for being so understanding. It is not that I do not believe you because I know my staff or myself are not perfect, we to can make mistakes. But I really would love for you to call me about this. You can reach me at the hotel number below. Please call.


I do hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 502-225-4125.

Sincerely,

Patricia Gaddie
General Manager
Comfort Suites
502-225-4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    16
    8
    26
See reviews for
30
24
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Mi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

There were only a few people staying here on Nov 13 2011 so it was quiet. The construction appears to be completed. Our suite was very nice and up to date except for probably the carpet. The bath towels were thick and soft, the king bed very comfortable, great shower spray. The jacuzzi water in the public area was cold but the pool water was warm enough to feel like a jacuzzi. We had a suite overlooking the front of the hotel and I recommend overlooking the front rather than being on the side of the freeway. Breakfast was wonderful: sausage links, egg patties, bisquits & gravy, make your own waffle and all the other usual fare. This is a great place to stay while enroute to your destination. Staff was friendly and internet service was quite good.

Room Tip: get a room overlooking front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikingkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Patricia Gaddie
General Manager
Comfort Suites
502-225-4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, KY
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

I was booked by my agency to stay 2-fun filled days at this off the beaten path hotel in La Grange, KY. Generally we are booked at the Holiday Inn Express in town which is the newest and the best hotel. The Comfort Suites is located within walking distance of the Cracker Barrel restaurant, but nothing else is within a reasonable distance for walking.

This property was under renovation at the time of my stay. Signs of disarray are evident with construction material left in the parking lot and in the stairwells. Open vents expose the outside in the stairwells that make your descent or ascent exposed to the elements and whatever bug decides to light on your head; e.g. spiders, gnats, mosquitoes, etc.

The room is a basic room with a fridge and microwave and couch; certainly not a suite that you would identify by any other standard. The shower was more like a glorified drip. If you prefer a hotel with wireless "high speed" internet you should probably look elsewhere. The connection was low speed and intermitted. The property's back wall is very near I-71 and the road noise is very noticeable also the AC/Heating unit was loud and rattled. The evening rest was hampered by these noises.

The staff was helpful and understood the term "hospitality".

I’m not fairly certain that the property will be up-to-speed within a calculable period of time as construction and renovation appears to be ongoing.

Best bet drive on down the road or if you’re desperate to stay in La Grange; pray Holiday Inn Express has a vacancy.

Room Tip: 1. Ask for a room that overlooks the front of the property. The back is near a very busy and noisey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear jeffwes,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We have completed our renovations now and the hotel is in much better shape now than when you were here. I am sorry that you had to experience such a bad stay. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Patricia Gaddie
General Manager
Comfort Suites
502-225-4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these La Grange hotels

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

No problems, staff was helpful, everything worked fine, will come back, convenient location of exit

Room Tip: stay towards front side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neum N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Neum,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 502-225-4125.

Sincerely,

Patricia Gaddie
General Manager
Comfort Suites
502-225-4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We were traveling cross country and encountered an ice storm. We had to stop for the night at a pet friendly hotel. I can not tell you how filthy this place is. When we got to the room, the toilet looked way off center. Well I used it anyway and the toilet overflowed. I quickly turned the water off. Went to the front desk told the man on duty and he offered me a plunger. Well we ended up in another room after I refused to work on the toilet.... Everything about it makes me sick that we even stayed there. Sleep quality was none, I just kept thinking get me out of here. If we would have had to stay another day because of the weather I would have stayed in my car.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TDBArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. There are no words to express how sorry that I am that you had such an experience at this hotel. We have had issues before but none as serious as this. Please except my appologies for not making sure this was the best stay that you could have had. We have completed renovations of the hotel and everything is new.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Patricia Gaddie
General Manager
Comfort Suites
502-225-4125
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We paid $119 a night for a local soccer tournament. This hotel was not a $120 per night hotel even over a Derby weekend. The shower temperature ranged from bone-chilling to lobster boil in a matter of seconds and the room is not a suite as you would expect. It had a pull out couch with only one tv. I will never stay in a comfort suite again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear dolff,
I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience at our hotel in May of 2009. We have gone through a lot of changes since then. We have completely renovated the hotel from top to bottom. We also do not have the same employees that we had then and things are so much better for it. I really would love for you and your family to give us another try and if for some reason you are not completely satisfied please come to me or call me at the hotel and let me know.
Sorry this is so late getting to you.
Patricia Gaddie, G.M.
Comfort Suites/Lagrange
502-225-4125 ext. 450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Over charged. Lost reservations. Worst hotel in KY.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhuffm4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia G, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear lhuffm4242,
I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you had while staying at the Comfort Suites/Lagrange in Sept. 2009. I know this is very late getting a response to and I am sorry about that as well. I know what it means to not get good customer service and when we do not we get upset. We expect to have a good stay at a hotel with no issues. So I do understand that the service was not great, but we have changed everything at this hotel and I would love it if you would give us another chance at proving that we can provide guest with great customer service and knowledgeable employees.
Thanks,
Patricia Gaddie, G.M.
Comfort Suites, LaGrange
502-225-4125 ext 450
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Grange
Best Western Ashbury Inn
#1 of 4 in La Grange
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1500 E Crystal Dr, La Grange, KY 40031-1388 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > La Grange
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in La Grange
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A La Grange hotel - Quality Innhotel in the heart of Oldham CountyNestled in the heart of Oldham County and easily accessible from Interstate 71, the Quality Inn(R) hotel is convenient to the highway triangle of Cincinnati, Louisville and Lexington. This La Grange, KY hotel is about 35 minutes from Churchill Downs horse racing venue, the Louisville Science Center and the Louisville International Airport. La Grange is Oldham County's largest city. It is filled with historic sites, iron-front buildings, a variety of restaurants, several shops and the Renaissance Revival-style courthouse, built in 1875. Your Q Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the QualitySuites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Guests of this La Grange, KY hotel will enjoy amenities like free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center, or relax in the indoor pool. Business travelers will appreciate a computer with Internet access in the lobby. There is a meeting room available to accommodate most events and business functions. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, free wireless high-speed Internet access, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, two-line telephones and cable television with HBO. This is a pet-friendly hotel. The Quality Suites hotel provides a convenient location, superior accommodations and excellent service. You'll find us to be the perfect destination for relaxing or working while in the La Grange area, also we have just completed a full renovation. Pet accommodation: 20.00/Night per pet. Refundable Deposit Required: 50.00. Size limit maximum of 75 pounds ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lagrange
Comfort Suites Lagrange
Lagrange Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing