We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
PRINCETON, United States
2 reviews
“Best Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Absolutely an awesome hotel with the greatest staff ever!! This Hampton Inn is absolutely immaculate and the hot breakfast is just fabulous!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through or staying for a few days at the lakes.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We strive to provide each guest with the best stay possible and everything in perfect working order.

Our staff genuinely appreciates your kind words about our staff. We love having you here and hope to see you again soon.

Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    80
    26
    10
    2
See reviews for
100
82
21
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
IL USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We were caught in the ice storm that hit this area of Kentucky on Feb 2nd, and pulled into this motel out of necessity from the interstate. They were instantly inundated with people needing a rm, and they handled it beautifully. Very friendly. No one acted overworked, even though they had 57 more customers than they'd planned on. They filled their facility. Our room was very comfortable, and we were amazed at the free breakfast. It was the nicest complimentary breakfast we've ever had, and we travel a lot. Besides sausage, eggs, hard boiled eggs, and many other choices, they offered a lg pot of oatmeal, with cinnamon sugar and slivered almonds to put on it! The staff couldn't have been nicer, and we know they were really stretched. Turned out to be one of the best places we stayed on our trip, and it was not a planned stop.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BEAR031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our Hampton Inn. Our team truly enjoys serving our guests. We continually strive to offer a comfortable stay with everything in perfect working order.

We are extremely happy that you choose to stay with us even if it wasn't under the best road and weather conditions at the time. We do hope that you choose to come stay with us again when the weather conditions improve. Our area is a beautiful area to visit during the warmer months.

Thank you again for all your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.

Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We are innkeepers of a high quality, boutique hotel/bed & breakfast and are somewhat choosy about our "on the road lodging". We had the pleasure of staying at the Hampton Inn Kuttawa/Eddyville, KY. We would have driven on had it not been for an ice and snow storm, but we realized the need to get off the road and booked at this inn, by choice, while driving. We had stayed at a Hampton Inn in Colombus, GA the prior evening and feel good about their offering. We were highly pleased with the cleanliness of the room, the comfort of the bed, the cleanliness of the bath and the preparation of the breakfast items. While both inns served the same breakfast items, the preparation of the offerings at the Kuttawa/Eddyville Hampton Inn were superior to the one in Colombus, GA. Just a difference in the person in charge of the kitchen. We highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Kuttawa/Eddyville, KY.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your praising comments about our Hampton Inn. Our team strives to provide our guests with the best possible stay and with everything in working order. Thank you for noticing our commitment.

We want our guests to feel like this is a home away from home. We you having your own business in the hospitality industry you understand the importance of pleasing our guest. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again and hopefully it would be better weather conditions so you can enjoy the beautiful area we have here.

Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was very pleased with the comfort and quality of my stay at this Hotel! The staff was welcoming and very helpful. My room was both clean and comfortable after a long day! It included not only a continental breakfast, but a hot bar also. They are within walking distance of a great steakhouse/grill, and within a few miles drive to a beautiful recreational lake! While there, they were in the process of adding a fitness room. Would highly recommend this hotel, if you are in the area!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know aboout your recent stay. We are happy to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms. As we are continually striving to listen to our guests needs and wants. As we listen to guests we are adding a fitness room for our guest to stay fit while on the road.

We love having you here and hope to see you again soon.


Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Springs, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

I would like to give this hotel credit where it is due. My husband I stayed there New Year's Eve as part of a package with Oasis. However, there was a misunderstanding with the ad and Hampton Inn honored their rate and the didn't have to! First of all, the hotel smelled fresh upon arrival. The room was VERY clean. But the one thing that impressed me the most was a sticky note on our bed that said our linens and bed cover were fresh. Of course I checked the bed and it was so clean my husband was sick of me saying, "The sheets smell so clean!" Furthermore, the breakfast is wonderful too! When I checked out I told them what a wonderful job housekeeping had done and to please let them know. I personally told the head of housekeeping how much I appreciated all of their hard work! Everyone loves to hear praise and I think we should do it more often than complain about the small stuff! LOVE THE HAMPTON INN!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FiveStarrTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to let us know how your stay was on New Years Eve. We enjoyed this event with Oasis and we will be pursuing this again for other holidays. We truly strive to provide our guests with the best stays possible. Everyone in on our team likes to hear the praise we receive from our guests. They all work very hard for our guests to enjoy their stays and make sure they feel this is their home away from home. We love having you here.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had seen a low rating for this property, but clearly, the rating was inaccurate. Our experience was great! Pillows were comfortable, rooms were clean and fresh, staff was friendly, and the breakfast eggs and meat even had taste! Would love to see even more cookies in the evening!

Room Tip: Fitness center was under renovation during our trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our Hampton Inn. We strive to provide each guest with the best stay possible. If you are 100% satisfied we do not expect you to pay. Our team works very hard to have our guests feel like this is their home away from home. We love having your here.

Our fitness center is almost complete we are hoping within a week or so it will be available for our guests use. Let us know next time you are coming thru our area and we will make sure you have plenty of cookies. Let us know what your favorites are and we will get them made.

Thank you and have safe travels.

Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stay at this hotel weekly due to business travel. I've never had any issues. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the hotel is clean and comfortable. I would stay here if I was traveling for leisure and not just business travel. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you Sonja for taking the time to write a review about our Hampton Inn. We love having you here and appreciate your continued business. We are always striving to provide each and every one of our guest the most comfortable and clean facility possible. We continue to have our team outshine many other hotel/motels with our genuine friendliness, cleanliness and above and beyond attitude.

We are hoping to have our fitness room opened to our guests very soon. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you again for your business.

Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
10.9 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
8.3 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
12.2 mi away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
Address: 62 Days Inn Dr, Kuttawa, KY 42055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated close to Barkley Lake and Kentucky Lake. We are conveniently located at Exit 40 off interstate 24. Enjoy other recreational activities that are within 10 miles of our location; Land Between the Lakes, Venture River Water Park, Marinas, Kentucky Shores, Maggies Jungle Golf, Kentucky Opry, Antique shop, Museums, Badgett Playhouse, Golfing, Fishing and much more. We promise you a clean, comfortable, and a safe place to rest and relax. Whether you are here for work or pleasure we have a room that fits your needs. We offer 62 guest rooms. These include rooms with either one king bed or two double beds. We also have a two room king suite that is fit for any King or Queen. We also offer a small Business Hospitality Suite that fits the bill for a variety of business and social events. And our rooms...No hard mattress here. Get ready for a luxurious pillow top mattress with the softest of soft bedding. The white Hampton Duvets are cleaned and refreshed for each new guest staying. Cuddle up and watch your favorite show on our 37" flat screen HDTV. We have a wide selection of your favorite channels such as ESPN, HBO, Nickelodeon; just to name a few. All rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, hi speed wireless or wired internet, handicap accessible needs and most have a microwave and refrigerator. And oh my goodness the extras!!! After a restful sleep each morning wake up to a fresh complimentary hot breakfast.Our hot breakfast is hard to beat with homemade oatmeal with your favorite toppings, fresh waffles and many other tasty choices or if time doesn't allow you to enjoy our hot breakfast grab a On the Run Breakfast Bag(R). You can top off your afternoon with fresh baked cookies and seasonal beverages or enjoy our 24 hour service of savory coffee, teas and hot chocolate. You can grab a complimentary USA Today and take it to our outdoor pool or lobby and read at your leisure. We offer a full guest laundry with all your laundry needs available for a modest price. Stay in shape or start a fitness program in our fitness room. We have over 40+ boat hookups with easy boat parking. We also have a partnership with Venture River Water Park and purchase your tickets while staying at our facility and the second day is free at Venture River. And to top it all off, we sit next to the best restaurant in western Kentucky, The Oasis Southwest Bar and Grill. We are also within walking distance of many other conveniences; Wendy's, Huddle House, Exit 40 Liquors, BP and Exxon Convenience Stores. We hope that you choose our Hampton Inn and let us provide you with friendliest service in the area. Let us be your home away from home. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. Our staff thanks all our guests for the Certificate of Excellence and we look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing