We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very nice stay. The room was clean and the staff very professional and helpfull. Although we only stayed one night and the due to the time of year the pool was closed, the entire place looked clean and well kept. If I had any complaint at all it would be that we felt a little rushed to check out. This because of cleaning staff knocking on our door an hour and a half before checkout time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronalld M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to give our hotel a review of your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about the cleanliness of our facility. We take great pride on providing our guests with the best stay possible. We want our guests to have a stay that makes them feel like we are their home away from home.

I do apologize that our staff made you feel rushed on the day of your departure. I will address that with my housekeeping staff. We love having you here and never want to make our guests to feel like they can not relax in our comfy, fluffy cloud nine beds.

We hope to see you again soon.

Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    90
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
116
90
22
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hotel very clean beds were to die for better then any upscale hotel we've had the pleasure to visit, staff treated us very well, if not for the storms and rain last weekend would have been great

Room Tip: 2nd floor front
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUSS N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We were honored to have had the opportunity to provide you with the best in service and accommodations. We always want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in place and in perfect working order. We always strive to provide each guest with the best stay possible. We would welcome any suggestions you may have to improve our facility.

We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We love having you here.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Perfect stay, uneventful; like we like it. Fresh sheets every day, excellent staff, perfect location on the interstate. You can stay here with peace of mind that there will be no problems. It must not be a secret because both nights that I stayed the hotel was sold out :-) .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We were honored to have had the opportunity to provide you with the best in service and accommodations. We always want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in place and in perfect working order. We always strive to provide each guest with the best stay possible. We would welcome any suggestions you may have to improve our facility.

We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We love having you here.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is located in a somewhat 'touristy' area, but it was fine for business travel. Older Hampton, so rooms are a little smaller than newer properties, but decor & furnishings are updated. Rooms are quiet. Decent restaurants nearby. No fitness center, but you can access one in a nearby town about 15 minutes away. Easy access to highways & gas stations close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We were honored to have had the opportunity to provide you with the best in service and accommodations. We always want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in place and in perfect working order. We always strive to provide each guest with the best stay possible. We would welcome any suggestions you may have to improve our facility.

We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We love having you here.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations! The rooms were comfortable, clean and had little extra's that made it feel a little more like home. The staff was outgoing and helpful. The breakfast was very good, with plenty to choose from. Thank you for a good trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review for our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our facility.

We strive to provide each guest with the best possible stay and with everything in working order. We are glad that was achieved during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are in our area again.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed for a wedding in August. There were a block of rooms reserved for out of town guests. Rooms were large and comfortable. Beds were WONDERFUL!! Great to stay close to other wedding attendees. Traveling with 4 year old grandson, the pool was a welcomed at the end of 8 hr. drive to let off some steam! We don't usually do the breakfast thing, but this breakfast buffet was awesome! Kids loved the waffles. Would stay again, and recommend to anyone wanting a great place with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bossladyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and writing a review of our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We strive to provide each guest with the best possible stay with everything in perfect working order. We are glad that you was pleased with your stay and we hope that you can return to our beautiful Lake Barkley area.

We love having you here and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuttawa, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel was okay - reasonably good for hotels in the immediate area but not quite up to normal Hampton Inn quality. The biggest problem was intermittent wireless. I had two computers and both experienced this so it was not the computer. I finally used my own phone dial up access which worked better than the hotel wireless.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We would like to first tell you that we appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent stay with our Hampton Inn Kuttawa. I am genuinely concerned about your issues with the internet. We have not had any guests concerns since we have upgraded to fiber optic and 10mb on our wireless internet. I do apologize that there was an issue while you stayed at our facility. Did you contact our front desk to make them aware of the situation? We have a 24 hour,365 day service contract with our internet provider that can troubleshoot any issues . We like to make sure that we deal with any internet issue as soon as possible as our technology world is a much needed day to day operation for everyone.

We would love to have you give us another try if you choose to come to this area again. We would love to show our commitment to each guest that we try to provide the best in service and quality.

Thank you
Tammy Herrmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
10.5 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
378 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
121 reviews
8.2 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
65 reviews
21.7 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
Address: 62 Days Inn Dr, Kuttawa, KY 42055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated close to Barkley Lake and Kentucky Lake. We are conveniently located at Exit 40 off interstate 24. Enjoy other recreational activities that are within 10 miles of our location; Land Between the Lakes, Venture River Water Park, Marinas, Kentucky Shores, Maggies Jungle Golf, Kentucky Opry, Antique shop, Museums, Badgett Playhouse, Golfing, Fishing and much more. We promise you a clean, comfortable, and a safe place to rest and relax. Whether you are here for work or pleasure we have a room that fits your needs. We offer 62 guest rooms. These include rooms with either one king bed or two double beds. We also have a two room king suite that is fit for any King or Queen. We also offer a small Business Hospitality Suite that fits the bill for a variety of business and social events. And our rooms...No hard mattress here. Get ready for a luxurious pillow top mattress with the softest of soft bedding. The white Hampton Duvets are cleaned and refreshed for each new guest staying. Cuddle up and watch your favorite show on our 37" flat screen HDTV. We have a wide selection of your favorite channels such as ESPN, HBO, Nickelodeon; just to name a few. All rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, hi speed wireless or wired internet, handicap accessible needs and most have a microwave and refrigerator. And oh my goodness the extras!!! After a restful sleep each morning wake up to a fresh complimentary hot breakfast.Our hot breakfast is hard to beat with homemade oatmeal with your favorite toppings, fresh waffles and many other tasty choices or if time doesn't allow you to enjoy our hot breakfast grab a On the Run Breakfast Bag(R). You can top off your afternoon with fresh baked cookies and seasonal beverages or enjoy our 24 hour service of savory coffee, teas and hot chocolate. You can grab a complimentary USA Today and take it to our outdoor pool or lobby and read at your leisure. We offer a full guest laundry with all your laundry needs available for a modest price. Stay in shape or start a fitness program in our fitness room. We have over 40+ boat hookups with easy boat parking. We also have a partnership with Venture River Water Park and purchase your tickets while staying at our facility and the second day is free at Venture River. And to top it all off, we sit next to the best restaurant in western Kentucky, The Oasis Southwest Bar and Grill. We are also within walking distance of many other conveniences; Wendy's, Huddle House, Exit 40 Liquors, BP and Exxon Convenience Stores. We hope that you choose our Hampton Inn and let us provide you with friendliest service in the area. Let us be your home away from home. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. Our staff thanks all our guests for the Certificate of Excellence and we look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing