We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed for a wedding in August. There were a block of rooms reserved for out of town guests. Rooms were large and comfortable. Beds were WONDERFUL!! Great to stay close to other wedding attendees. Traveling with 4 year old grandson, the pool was a welcomed at the end of 8 hr. drive to let off some steam! We don't usually do the breakfast thing, but this breakfast buffet was awesome! Kids loved the waffles. Would stay again, and recommend to anyone wanting a great place with wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bossladyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and writing a review of our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We strive to provide each guest with the best possible stay with everything in perfect working order. We are glad that you was pleased with your stay and we hope that you can return to our beautiful Lake Barkley area.

We love having you here and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Tammy Herrmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 391 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel was okay - reasonably good for hotels in the immediate area but not quite up to normal Hampton Inn quality. The biggest problem was intermittent wireless. I had two computers and both experienced this so it was not the computer. I finally used my own phone dial up access which worked better than the hotel wireless.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

We would like to first tell you that we appreciate you taking time to let us know about your recent stay with our Hampton Inn Kuttawa. I am genuinely concerned about your issues with the internet. We have not had any guests concerns since we have upgraded to fiber optic and 10mb on our wireless internet. I do apologize that there was an issue while you stayed at our facility. Did you contact our front desk to make them aware of the situation? We have a 24 hour,365 day service contract with our internet provider that can troubleshoot any issues . We like to make sure that we deal with any internet issue as soon as possible as our technology world is a much needed day to day operation for everyone.

We would love to have you give us another try if you choose to come to this area again. We would love to show our commitment to each guest that we try to provide the best in service and quality.

Thank you
Tammy Herrmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed their for one night. My husband woke up with his hips achy from the mushy bed. I had to actually go to sleep in the recliner to sleep. We were sort of surprised about the dollar value $110.We thought it wasn't worth it. The coffee was great though.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connnery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review on our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa. We value our guests opinions and suggestions as a way to continually improve our facility. I apologize that our beds were not as comfortable as you hoped and that the rate didnt fulfill your value. We again appreciate your comments and will strive to work on the mattress and bed situation.

We would love to have you give us another try so we can prove our commitment to our guests. If you have any further issues or questions please contact me directly.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A very nice, 1st class stay..Always clean, always helpful, and friendly..We just Love to stay at the Hampton...Our kids always enjoy swimming in their Pool, and there is always great restaurants within walking distance of our room..They have put in lit electric stations for you boats now and that is a great asset for us....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our facility on Trip Advisor. We strive to provide each guest with the best in service and cleanliest in our area. We love to hear when we were able to provide that for our guests. We love when we make upgrades for our guests, like adding 9 four outlet electrical poles, are appreciated. We listen to our guests wants and wishes.

We appreciate the kind words about our Hampton Inn and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We checked in to the Hampton after many hours on the road and being stalled in road construction. We were given the last room in the hotel, so it was full. We heard nothing, so it was quiet for us. We did get a strong smoke smell after getting out of the elevator on floor two, which had me worried. I am used to non-smoking hotels. But our room was down the hall away from the smoke and we didn't notice it that night or when we went for breakfast the next morning. As usual, the beds were great-love those Hampton Inn beds! The room was neat and clean with plenty of linens in the bathroom. Had a very nice breakfast the next morning with waffle, eggs, toast, fruit, yogurt, etc. One of the waffle machines was not working properly but the other worked fine. The front desk was friendly and so were the breakfast ladies. Nice hotel and I plan to stay again the next time I come up this way.

Room Tip: Stay away from the smoking rooms if you are a non-smoker. The elevator is near the middle of the ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review for our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa, KY. We strive to provide each guest with the best service and with everything in working order. We take great pride in our service and facility and we love hearing from our guests when that was given to them during their stay.

We are working on a solution for the smell of smoke in our upstairs hallway and hope to have something done before the end of the year to resolve that issue.

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn, Kuttawa.

Sincerely,

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We are staying one night. We checked in an unpacked and then took the cart back downstairs and noticed a strong smell on cigarette smoke in the hallway. I questioned the front desk and learned that there are 5 smoking rooms on the 2nd floor. While our room was not near those rooms, the hallway smelled of smoke.
The chair in our room is dirty. It looks like a recliner. It does not look like anything we've ever seen in Hampton Inn properties.
The AC fan runs at the same speed whether on low, high, or auto. It is not keeping up cooling the room.
I brought the smoke problem to the attention of the front desk. They offered to move us to a handicapped accessible room. We were already unpacked and tired after a long day of driving so declined to move. We were given some compensation off our room rate.
We would rather have had a typical Hampton Inn room with a clean chair to sit in, no smoke in the hallway, and AC that worked properly.
We stay in Hilton properties exclusively so we know what Hampton Inns are supposed to be.
The bathroom did have 4 towels instead of the usual three which was very handy for us. The bed is comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker as I am, ask for rooms far away from smoking rooms. We have room on second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindakaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

We want to thank you for taking time to let us know of the improvements we must make in our facility. We take the efforts you have made to share your comments as a opportunity for improvement. Our guests feedback is vitally important to us.

We will be addressing the smoke smell, air conditioner and recliner cleanliness today. I apologized for the aggravation and inconvenience you experinced during your stay. We have updated your Hilton Honors profile to notate if you choose to stay at our facility again that we do not put you on the second floor where there is smoking rooms.

We hope that you will give us a second chance and let us demonstrate our commitment to our guests that we strive to provide each guest with the best possible stay.

Sincerely

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have yet to be letdown from choosing a Hampton Inn when traveling. After driving for 18 hours we spent a few extra miles looking for a Hampton Inn because of our history of good experiences. Once again, no letdown, great experience! Helpful and professional reception at the midnight hour. Very clean room. Comfortable beds. This Hampton had the smallest breakfast area of all the others we have reviewed but that did not take away from another restful night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peewee1111, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review about our Hampton Inn, in Kuttawa, KY. We value our guests that if they are not 100% satisfied we do not expect them to pay.

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay and was offered the best service in the area.

We look forward to you staying with us when you are in the area again.

Tammy Herrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
8.2 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
186 reviews
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
138 reviews
10.5 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#3 of 6 in Gilbertsville
23 reviews
12.2 mi away
Days Inn Calvert City
Days Inn Calvert City
#2 of 2 in Calvert City
344 reviews
2.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville

Address: 62 Days Inn Dr, Kuttawa, KY 42055-5954
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range: $115 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated close to Barkley Lake and Kentucky Lake. We are conveniently located at Exit 40 off interstate 24. Enjoy other recreational activities that are within 10 miles of our location; Land Between the Lakes, Venture River Water Park, Marinas, Kentucky Shores, Maggies Jungle Golf, Kentucky Opry, Antique shop, Museums, Badgett Playhouse, Golfing, Fishing and much more. We promise you a clean, comfortable, and a safe place to rest and relax. Whether you are here for work or pleasure we have a room that fits your needs. We offer 62 guest rooms. These include rooms with either one king bed or two double beds. We also have a two room king suite that is fit for any King or Queen. We also offer a small Business Hospitality Suite that fits the bill for a variety of business and social events. And our rooms...No hard mattress here. Get ready for a luxurious pillow top mattress with the softest of soft bedding. The white Hampton Duvets are cleaned and refreshed for each new guest staying. Cuddle up and watch your favorite show on our 37" flat screen HDTV. We have a wide selection of your favorite channels such as ESPN, HBO, Nickelodeon; just to name a few. All rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, hi speed wireless or wired internet, handicap accessible needs and most have a microwave and refrigerator. And oh my goodness the extras!!! After a restful sleep each morning wake up to a fresh complimentary hot breakfast.Our hot breakfast is hard to beat with homemade oatmeal with your favorite toppings, fresh waffles and many other tasty choices or if time doesn't allow you to enjoy our hot breakfast grab a On the Run Breakfast Bag(R). You can top off your afternoon with fresh baked cookies and seasonal beverages or enjoy our 24 hour service of savory coffee, teas and hot chocolate. You can grab a complimentary USA Today and take it to our outdoor pool or lobby and read at your leisure. We offer a full guest laundry with all your laundry needs available for a modest price. Stay in shape or start a fitness program in our fitness room. We have over 40+ boat hookups with easy boat parking. We also have a partnership with Venture River Water Park and purchase your tickets while staying at our facility and the second day is free at Venture River. And to top it all off, we sit next to the best restaurant in western Kentucky, The Oasis Southwest Bar and Grill. We are also within walking distance of many other conveniences; Wendy's, Huddle House, Exit 40 Liquors, BP and Exxon Convenience Stores. We hope that you choose our Hampton Inn and let us provide you with friendliest service in the area. Let us be your home away from home. If you are not satisfied we do not expect you to pay. Our staff thanks all our guests for the Certificate of Excellence and we look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing