We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beetles”
Review of Days Inn Kuttawa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Kuttawa
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beetles”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The rate was okay. The room was alright until around 10 p.m. when we started getting visitors of the crawling nature. Specifically, some sort of black beetle. After spotting around six of them in various places, I called the front desk to find out (a) what they were and (b) whether or not they bite. The person who answered told me not to worry because the bugs don't bite and would probably die anyway because "we spray outside." After a minute or so, she did offer a half-hearted apology. I hung up and my husband and I took care of the problem. During check-out the next morning, I again mentioned the bugs and got a warmer apology, but that was it. I realize that bugs are a part of nature; I've just never paid to share a hotel room with any.
I also think their breakfast could stand improvement. All I saw was various donuts, a few cereals, and apples. My husband tasted the orange juice, but said he wouldn't recommend it and tossed the rest of it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mammyish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt4448, General Manager at Days Inn Kuttawa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Days Inn Kuttawa. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the room conditions pertaining the beetles. Although this is not a common problem at our motel, unfortunately with the season changing the pests tend to move in from the cold. We currently have two pest control companies that spray monthly. One for the interior of the building and one for the grounds. Our housekeeping staff has reviewed our internal procedures to ensure that such a situation does not occur again. On a latter note, Days Inn Corporate is rolling a more extensive breakfast menu and we are currently offer much more than the brand requires. Every morning we serve fresh baked donuts from the local bakery, "Mr. D's" and have yogurt & fruit for our health conscience guest. We appreciate your feedback and we sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to Kuttawa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    75
    51
    21
    11
See reviews for
83
70
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

On our trip home from Maggie Valley, NC on our Goldwing, my husband and I decided to stop for the night rather than push on. This hotel was in a perfect location just off the interstate. We parked our motorcycle and were able to walk to one of the nearby restaurants for supper. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Price was reasonable for a one night's discounted stay using our AAA card. We may head back that way for a fishing trip or another motorcycle ride once the leaves start turning. Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast. However, my hot oatmeal, toast, yogurt, milk, and coffee hit the spot before heading home on the motorcycle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KADSIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I can't complain. The hotel was clean and the hotel staff was very nice. Allison was so helpful to me and my family during our one night stay. Would recommend and stay again. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Andie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrensburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel, the room smelled bad and was in poor repair. the baseboards and corners in the bathroom had accumulated dirt.
When I got home I emailed a complaint to Days inn and I had a email the next day apologizing and then 2 days later I had a followup phone call from the assistant GM assuring me that they had placed new rules in place to insure the rooms were clean and up to standerd.
Hopefully they will stand true to there word.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boziggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
2.4 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
373 reviews
8.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
8.2 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kuttawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kuttawa

Property: Days Inn Kuttawa
Address: 139 Days Inn Dr, Kuttawa, KY 42055-5968
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kuttawa 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recipient Of The 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Award Winning Property Located Off I-24 At Exit 40, Minutes From Venture River Waterpark Feel refreshed and energized for your travels when you stay at Days Inn Kuttawa hotel. Located off Interstate 24, our hotel near Land Between the Lakes National Recreation Area offers easy access to on-the-water activities and popular area attractions. Get plenty of rest in one of our spacious rooms, and enjoy conveniences like free parking with large-vehicle spaces, guest laundry facilities and 24-hour front desk service. Stay connected to the Internet from the comfort of your Kuttawa hotel room with free Wi-Fi. We provide hookups for your boat and an outdoor picnic area so you dine out in the sun. After a rejuvenating sleep, wake up with free Daybreak continental breakfast and a refreshing morning swim in our outdoor pool. Whirlpool suites are available, and our pet-friendly hotel also features handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Reach the beautiful waters of Kentucky and Barkley Lakes in minutes from our Kuttawa hotel, and spend the day boating, fishing and waterskiing. Hike or mountain bike scenic trails in Land Between the Lakes National Recreation Area, and visit the 700-acre Elk and Bison Prairie to see incredible wildlife up close. A fun night of table games, slots and live entertainment is just a short drive away at Harrah's Casino. Browse the inventory at Red Door Antiques, or splash down waterslides and float the lazy river at Venture River Family Water Park. DINING OPTIONS Head out for a great meal at one of several restaurants within close range of our hotel. Enjoy great steaks at The Oasis Southwest Grill, or take in views of the bay with your meal at Buzzard Rock Cafe. Willow Pond Catfish Restaurant and Bluegrass Grill offer casual atmospheres, and other nearby choices include Agave Mexican restaurant and China Buffet. Also in walking distance are Wendy's and the Huddle House 24 hour restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Kuttawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuttawa Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing