We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Diner w/excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Huddle House

Huddle House
Ranked #8 of 9 Restaurants in Kuttawa
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zumbrota, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Little Diner w/excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This little quaint diner reminds you of how things were in the early days of diners. The service was very good and the food was excellent. A neat lil place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    17
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuttawa, Kentucky
Level Contributor
188 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Cleanest restaurant I've ever seen and good food always!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a restaurant that is CONSISTENTLY great! Food is always good, hot and fresh. Cleanest place I've ever eaten in. Good job!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuvRaccoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
204 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We drove through here on Christmas day and there was not much open; have never been to a Huddle House and it was a last resort kind of thing.

We were seated promptly and the lady who waited our table was pleasant and attentive. Our glasses were kept full and even with a very full restaurant we were checked on 4 or 5 times and when we were ready to leave, they offered a cup of iced tea to go without our asking.

We found the place to be clean, although the door on the men's room would not lock, everything else was great.

The food was good and the portion size was enough to fill me up and the experience was good enough to make me want to try Huddle House again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
302 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Tried the steakhouse in town but they had went to "winter hours". So we went to Huddle House and we were not disappointed. The server was very kind and accommodating. The restaurant was extremely clean!!! We both ordered waffles and bacon which were hot and fresh and very good. We let our seeder know we enjoyed our meal and the surroundings. She said "you know we might be known as the redneck restaurant but we try really hard and we do keep a clean place and serve good food." And I would agree. They are MISTAKENLY called the redneck restaurant if they are called that at all. We enjoyed it! Next time we pass they this part of Kentucky we would stop again!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank candacejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Great food and service. Nice place to stop without have to get fast food. Would definitely recommend and go back again

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peewee1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huddle House also viewed

 

Been to Huddle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing