We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't pass up this little gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Peachtree City, Georgia
1 review
“Don't pass up this little gem!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

For many years we have stayed at the Hampton Inn whenever we travel. Due to the fact that there would be three sets of seniors with varying incomes, it was important to find something similar to Hampton Inn but slightly more reasonable in price. While doing research on the internet for hotels in the Paducah, KY area, Relax Inn in the little town of Kuttawa popped up. It was close to the Interstate with very easy access....not in a large commercial area, yet close enough to restaurants, etc. I always read the independent reviews as that generally helps a great deal in decision making. Relax Inn had consistently excellent reviews and the prices fit everyone's budget constraints. The customer service was wonderful during my initial contact to make reservations and there was a great "follow up" call to confirm our information. The rooms were spotless, carpets, linens and bedding were very upscale and comfortable; bathrooms were spotless and the rooms had coffee pots, microwaves, refrigerators, ironing boards, hair dryers, televisions, WiFi, and good lighting. Each room had a desk, small sofa and coffee table. Breakfast had varied options for all travelers and the owner kept the coffee and food replenished and warm at all times. Since we were all senior citizens, we especially loved pulling right up to our door and unloading versus hauling things across a parking lot, into a foyer, into an elevator and down hallways to your room. We all agreed this was a perfect "gem" and we will definitely stay here again if the opportunity should arise. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The three rooms were exactly alike---so no wondering if anyone got a "better" room. All Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy11646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Ms. Nancy,

We, at Relax Inn of Kuttawa, cannot express how blessed we are to have received a review so detailed as yours! We are so glad that you were able to have been accommodated in the exact way that we strive to perform with each and every one of our clients. Being a "mom & pop" business, reviews like the one that you have left give us so much praise and motivation to continue to do what we do. We always want our clients to be 110% satisfied and hope we fulfilled that with your family! If there is anything else we can do for you or your family in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    63
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
110
104
34
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Relax Inn was a good choice for our golf stop in Kentucky. The rooms are clean and look newly refurbished. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not very appealing and there was no decaf coffee available except in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Mr. Warren H.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your golf stop! We always appreciate any feedback that we receive from our clients. We normally don't offer decaf in the morning because of the little demand, but we always try and offer extra packs of decaf for in-room usage for our decaf enthusiasts. As far as the rest of the breakfast goes, please let us know what we could do to improve it! We always love to hear what we can do better for our customers so they are always 110% satisfied. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsboro, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The rooms were just renovated with new carpet, new flat screen TV, and new HVAC. 135 channels on TV. Staff is very nice. This inn is single story and looks like a family ran operation. I did not try the breakfast, got up too late. The area is very quiet and the bed is comfortable.

Room Tip: Stay at far north end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dadstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Mr. and/or Ms. Dadstout,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback about our establishment and services! We're glad that the amenities in the room were up to your standard. As far as breakfast, we're sorry you weren't able to indulge; we normally do try and leave it out an extra half-hour for our clients that wake up a little later. If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My son and I stayed here 3/22/14 before a bass tournament at Kentucky Lake. Room was very clean and affordable. Staff was pleasant and efficient and a nice breakfast buffet the next morning. Only 10 minutes from Kentucky dam marina. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Not a huge buffet but plenty to start the day right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Mr. Rick Z.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on our services. We always try and tailor our services to all sorts of clients, especially our fishing enthusiasts during the spring/summer time! If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa.

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Rowan, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have stayed at this very reasonably priced inn at least four times, and each time were pleased and satisfied with the accommodation and service. This is a family operation - very friendly, kind people.. The room we have stayed in each time is not large, but quite sufficient. It has a very comfortable king-sized bed. The room is well done: very clean, has a microwave, a fridge, a spacious desk with a comfortable office chair, as well as another table with a good chair. An ironing board and iron are provided. A complimentary breakfast is provided; we usually don't bother, but have had a few items. It appears to be of the same quality of food as most hotels. One thing we really like is being able to park right outside our room, which makes it much easier to transport our luggage in and out of the room. This is not a ritzy hotel, but I would highly recommend it to folks looking for a good, clean, well-run spot to stay that is well priced.

Room Tip: Wi-Fi WAS a problem in previous years, but the owners have improved this and it was no problem at al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Ms. Sharon B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on our establishment and services! We're so thankful that we were able to accommodate your needs and glad that you didn't have any issues with the Wi-fi this time of your stay. If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa.

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Deceiving from the outside.... we were coming in at night to find a place to stay & almost turned around because it appeared to be a 1 story older style of motel with an old "Relax Inn" sign. Once walking into the very clean & new looking lobby & breakfast area & found out the prices, we decided to give it a try. We stayed in the suite (2 dbl. beds + love seat/hide-a-bed) This room is absolutely beautiful, clean, either newly updated or completely new & very comfortable & very affordable. They offer a free breakfast in the morning that is better than I have seen at most places. I would definitely stay here again & would recommend this place to everyone!

Room Tip: The suite with 2 dbl. beds & hide-away loveseat is nice & roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Mrs. Heather D.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review about our establishment and services! We always take pride in clients that are willing to give us a chance by not "judging a book by its cover". We hope that you were completely satisfied with every aspect of your stay and glad that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast as well! If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know. Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

1. Fair price for room, 2. Needs to train employees on the upgraded equip, mainly performing refunds on computer and working the tv with the new addressable box, 3. Need to have "Do not disturb" knob hangers in rooms!, 4. Room colors do NOT work well for women trying to put on makeup...odd colors!, & 5. Blackout curtains do NOT blackout light as they are not flush with the window opening, & 6. Even though staff wasn't fully capable of helping with issues, they were still very friendly.

Room Tip: Close to interstate and offers a Military discount...newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Mr. Sam W.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our services. First of all, we do apologize for the lack of training; we have hired a couple new employees within the last month that are still adjusting to the way our products work(Management did try and contact you within a few hours of the TV issue, but there was no answer). We have take consideration on the "Do Not Disturb" knob hangers and will be in the process of implementing those signs within the next few weeks. As far as the color scheme of our rooms go, we haven't received too many complaints from women about the oddness, but maybe we could provide a different room in the future for you. Nonetheless, we hope that we can be fully prepared for these issues the next time you might decide to stay with us. Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
118 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
374 reviews
8.9 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
172 reviews
8.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville

Property: Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Address: 224 New Circle Dr, I-24 Exit 40, Kuttawa, KY 42055-5905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the family of Relax Inn! We specialize in providing 110% quality, service, and satisfaction to every individual we come in contact with. Our hotel is rated one of the best in our area with several reviews on various travel sites! If relaxation, a home away from home, and peace of mind is what you're looking for, we have just the solution! We offer a FREE HOT breakfast, HD Flat-Screen TVs with over 150 channels, and high speed Wi-Fi which are complimentary with every room! Pets are also allowed (fee and deposit required). We're located in a convenient and secure area where you have close access to many attractions such as: Kuttawa Harbor & Lake Barkley (2 miles), Venture River Water Park (1 mile), Mineral Mounds Golf Course (4 Miles), and Kentucky Lake (6 miles). Along with those attractions, there are several dine-in and fast food restaurants that are certain to gratify your needs. We represent franchise quality at a bargain rate; Let us prove it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing