We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price for a fantastic place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price for a fantastic place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Deceiving from the outside.... we were coming in at night to find a place to stay & almost turned around because it appeared to be a 1 story older style of motel with an old "Relax Inn" sign. Once walking into the very clean & new looking lobby & breakfast area & found out the prices, we decided to give it a try. We stayed in the suite (2 dbl. beds + love seat/hide-a-bed) This room is absolutely beautiful, clean, either newly updated or completely new & very comfortable & very affordable. They offer a free breakfast in the morning that is better than I have seen at most places. I would definitely stay here again & would recommend this place to everyone!

Room Tip: The suite with 2 dbl. beds & hide-away loveseat is nice & roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Mrs. Heather D.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review about our establishment and services! We always take pride in clients that are willing to give us a chance by not "judging a book by its cover". We hope that you were completely satisfied with every aspect of your stay and glad that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast as well! If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know. Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    62
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
105
102
34
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newnan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

1. Fair price for room, 2. Needs to train employees on the upgraded equip, mainly performing refunds on computer and working the tv with the new addressable box, 3. Need to have "Do not disturb" knob hangers in rooms!, 4. Room colors do NOT work well for women trying to put on makeup...odd colors!, & 5. Blackout curtains do NOT blackout light as they are not flush with the window opening, & 6. Even though staff wasn't fully capable of helping with issues, they were still very friendly.

Room Tip: Close to interstate and offers a Military discount...newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Mr. Sam W.,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of our services. First of all, we do apologize for the lack of training; we have hired a couple new employees within the last month that are still adjusting to the way our products work(Management did try and contact you within a few hours of the TV issue, but there was no answer). We have take consideration on the "Do Not Disturb" knob hangers and will be in the process of implementing those signs within the next few weeks. As far as the color scheme of our rooms go, we haven't received too many complaints from women about the oddness, but maybe we could provide a different room in the future for you. Nonetheless, we hope that we can be fully prepared for these issues the next time you might decide to stay with us. Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siegelbach, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We needed some where to stay the night as we were on medical leave trying to make it to our destination quickly. We drive until we couldn't drive anymore and found relax in about 40 miles out.
We normally stay in Mariott's simply because we know we never have to worry about cleanliness or service with two young children in tow.
It was a pleasant surprise to find the Relax Inn was just as clean and the service was spectacular! We were a late arrival and were greeted with a friendly up beat front desk clerk who was willing to make our stay as enjoyable as possible appeasing our requests for an extra towel and shampoo!
Room has been refurbished has new carpet, upgraded bathroom, microwave, fridge and directv. Nice relaxing stay.
Woke up to a continental breakfast with sausage, biscuits, gravy, eggs, and other choices such as yogurt, bagel, waffle, toast, or Danish. Fresh made coffee as well! Thank you for a pleasant night in a not so pleasant situation for this family.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kir2199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
kir2199,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review of your stay! We're extremely pleased that we could accommodate your needs, even though you're normally used to staying at Mariotts. We always try and train all of our staff to help make each and every one of our clients stay as enjoyable as possible with strong courtesy and professionalism. Most of all, we're glad you were able to enjoy our full hot breakfast before your leave. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is the best independently owned hotel I've ever stayed at! I chose this place because of the wonderful reviews I read about. I'm so glad I did. All the rooms have been redone with new carpeting and paint. I had a flat-screen t.v. with Direct TV. I had my cat with me and had to pay a small deposit which I got back after the inspection. I never heard any traffic from the road. The bedding smelled like Febreeze as well as the SOFT towels. The bed was also comfortable. One small problem, which wasn't realized until later. They never gave me back my drivers license after checking in. This wasn't discovered until I went to check in at my next hotel. I immediately called and was told it would be in the mail the next day. If I'm ever in the area again, I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 997rebeccap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Ms. Rebecca P,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of our establishment! We're so glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and your pet as well! On the other hand, we do apologize for not returning your ID immediately after checking in; we most definitely sent it to the address your provided the next day knowing that it is of high importance. If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuttawa, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the stay for the forth time.
Employees and owners are very accommodating and friendly.
Very warm and homely feeling!!!
Rooms are exceptionally clean and hygienic.
The price was worth every dollar!!!
Thanks

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Draupad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Mr. Draupad,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about our services! We hope that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, helping you feel as hospitable as can be! If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
305 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This was our FOURTH time to stay at re Relax Inn and NO we are NOT related to the owners! Lol!

We just happened on to it back in December of 2012 when we pulled in town to stay at the Hampton...I read the Trip Advisor reviews about the Hampton and said there was no way I would stay there. Since I trust my TA community, I started reason their comments about Relax Inn. I am such a skeptic I just couldn't imagine this "mom and pop" place could be true. We drove down the road and of course The Sweetheart was ready to get out and unpack. I still needed convincing but I thought it couldn't be any worse than that Hampton and the reviews were all five stars so away we went!

Oh my! What a place! This
family has totally gutted the inside of these rooms and replaced EVERYTHING with super nice contemporary decor!

They have thought of everything from the curved shower curtains to the fancy plugs on the lamps beside your bed!

Every room has a fridge and microwave, very nice. The beds are very comfortable, sheets and comforters are super nice, not nasty looking motel bedspreads.

No disappointments here! Great breakfast and super friendly people. We will be back in three weeks!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candacejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Ms. Candacejo,

Thank you so much for leaving such an incredible review, detailed to the point! We're so glad that we are able to provide all the essentials you expect for your lodging purposes. We always try and stay ahead of the game, providing you with amenities that aren't normally expected from a "mom and pop" business like ourselves. We take so much pride in serving our customers and hope to continue to satisfy each and every one that we come in contact with. If there is anything else that you could possibly think of that we could work on, please let us know. Once again, thank you for continuing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Surprising well kept older outside entrance motel. New paint and carpet, very clean. very friendly staff- I assume they were the owners. Nice HD TV. Road noise may bother some, but not me: I will book again when I return to the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfd1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
mfd1101,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about our establishment! Hopefully, you were able to get a good nights sleep even with a little road noise. We continue to strive to satisfy every one of our customers and do our best to provide 110% quality and service! If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
8.9 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
8.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville

Property: Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Address: 224 New Circle Drive, I-24 Exit 40, Kuttawa, KY 42055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the family of Relax Inn! We specialize in providing 110% quality, service, and satisfaction to every individual we come in contact with. Our hotel is rated one of the best in our area with several reviews on various travel sites! If relaxation, a home away from home, and peace of mind is what you're looking for, we have just the solution! We offer a FREE HOT breakfast, HD Flat-Screen TVs with over 150 channels, and high speed Wi-Fi which are complimentary with every room! Pets are also allowed (fee and deposit required). We're located in a convenient and secure area where you have close access to many attractions such as: Kuttawa Harbor & Lake Barkley (2 miles), Venture River Water Park (1 mile), Mineral Mounds Golf Course (4 Miles), and Kentucky Lake (6 miles). Along with those attractions, there are several dine-in and fast food restaurants that are certain to gratify your needs. We represent franchise quality at a bargain rate; Let us prove it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing