We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Taylorville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had to go to Kuttawa for a memorial service and we booked this motel for our 2 nights stay. Normally we only stay in hotels and condos, but after reading the online reviews we decided to stay here. It was a VERY NICE place and the room was CLEAN and smelled so GOOD!!!! The people at the front desk were SUPER NICE and even gave us an extended check out so we could catch up on some much needed rest. The beds were SO COMFY and we slept like a baby. We would definitely recommend this motel and when we are in the area again we know where we will be staying!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennS94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Ms. JennS94,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a spectacular review of our services and establishment! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to sleep clean and comfortably. Also, we sincerely appreciate you giving us a recommendation to others via your review. Lastly, we were more than happy to let you stay a few extra hours to stay in bed, knowing that your group had to come here for an unfortunate event after all. If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    62
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
105
102
34
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel should be on the must-stay list of anyone who wants a bargain price for high quality.

Newly-updated room; DirectTV; free Wifi; excellent bed; comfortable (not fancy but fine) furnishings; large refrigerator; standard size microwave; all great!

Only nitpicks: the shampoo/soaps etc. were tiny, but nice quality; and the bathroom is divided into two rooms (toilet/shower and sink plus space for hanging clothes). Tile was new. Walls were freshly painted.Everything was clean.

Staff was friendly and competent.

Breakfast was good too--3 kinds of bread, eggs, waffles, Danish, fruit juice, coffee, yogurt, other things I've forgotten.

This is a steal--I paid only $65 on Thanksgiving weekend and would have paid $105 at a motel across the interstate!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Ms. Anne R.,

We sincerely appreciate you leaving such a remarkable review of our establishment! Your kind words and emphasis on our newly-updated rooms gives us confidence to continue to be able to serve other guests in a positive manner just like yourself! We are so fortunate to have been able to provide you all the essentials that you desire in a "little property" like ourselves! We hope that everything about your stay was as pleasant as could be(besides the shampoo/soaps which we considering changing). If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know! We look forward to seeing you if you're ever traveling in our area again! Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

After construction and accident delays I was forced to stop and spend the night. The relax Inn was the next exit and I was very pleased with the modern updated room with a most reasonable price. Thank you for a wonderful nights sleep.
Jim

Room Tip: It is a resort area near Land Between The Lakes and prices would be higher in peak times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Mr. Jim,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay! We hope that you were completely satisfied with your stay and pleased with the room you were provided with. If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know! We look forward to seeing you if you're traveling the area again!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This place is very clean. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator. The beds were very comfortable. The room was spacious and the carpet was new. Nice hotel in this area. Staff is nice. It is a good price.

Room Tip: We had a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebowlingbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thebowlingbunch,

Thank you so much for taking to time to submit your feedback about our establishment and service! We are most certainly glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with the renovations we have made and the bargain prices we offered! If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised with our stay.
From the moment we checked in at the front desk when we visited with the clerk and learned that she also was the housekeeper.
She described how she took such a personal interest in the room quality
so the guest would feel like they were right at home.
The room was fresh and clean including the bath - nice shower with large towels
Highly recommend regardless of price
Kudos for the great selection of TV programming

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank topguntommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Mr. Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and overall review of our establishment! We're most certainly glad that our housekeeper was able to take care of you and provide you with that hospitable feel that every one of our clients receives. She has been with us for roughly 4 years and has continued to impress her co-workers and clients from day 1! We hope that your stay was as satisfying as could be and look forward with you staying with us in the future. If there is anything else we could do for you, please let us know! Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

From the confirmation process to the check in to the rooms. Everything was excellent. I will be staying there many, many more times in the future. Clean rooms, convenient location, quite. Very pleased.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Mr. Rod M.,

Thank you for taking the time, not only to send us thoughts of your stay via email, but also for taking the time to post your feedback on tripadvisor as well! We're thankful for you choosing to stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you back soon! We hope from the front desk to the housekeeping, everything was top-notch! If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very nice remodeled rooms with flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Also has 2 work desks with chairs. AC is quiet and efficient. WiFi is fast and reliable. Comfortable king size bed. The rooms are very quiet from outside noise.
Continental breakfast is good, but nothing out of the ordinary.
Owner/manager is very friendly and helpful with information about surrounding area.
The Willow Pond Restaurant, about 2 miles down the road, is excellent for a catfish dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dld53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Mr. dld53,

First off, we can't thank you enough on taking time to leave your review about our establishment. We hope that your stay was as fulfilling as could be and are blessed to have been able to serve you! As we continue to grow our client based, it helps us tremendously when clients like yourself leave us such a remarkable review. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
8.9 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
8.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville

Property: Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Address: 224 New Circle Drive, I-24 Exit 40, Kuttawa, KY 42055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the family of Relax Inn! We specialize in providing 110% quality, service, and satisfaction to every individual we come in contact with. Our hotel is rated one of the best in our area with several reviews on various travel sites! If relaxation, a home away from home, and peace of mind is what you're looking for, we have just the solution! We offer a FREE HOT breakfast, HD Flat-Screen TVs with over 150 channels, and high speed Wi-Fi which are complimentary with every room! Pets are also allowed (fee and deposit required). We're located in a convenient and secure area where you have close access to many attractions such as: Kuttawa Harbor & Lake Barkley (2 miles), Venture River Water Park (1 mile), Mineral Mounds Golf Course (4 Miles), and Kentucky Lake (6 miles). Along with those attractions, there are several dine-in and fast food restaurants that are certain to gratify your needs. We represent franchise quality at a bargain rate; Let us prove it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing