We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This place is very clean. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator. The beds were very comfortable. The room was spacious and the carpet was new. Nice hotel in this area. Staff is nice. It is a good price.

Room Tip: We had a king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebowlingbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thebowlingbunch,

Thank you so much for taking to time to submit your feedback about our establishment and service! We are most certainly glad that you were able to enjoy your stay with the renovations we have made and the bargain prices we offered! If there is anything else we could do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 385 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were very pleasantly surprised with our stay.
From the moment we checked in at the front desk when we visited with the clerk and learned that she also was the housekeeper.
She described how she took such a personal interest in the room quality
so the guest would feel like they were right at home.
The room was fresh and clean including the bath - nice shower with large towels
Highly recommend regardless of price
Kudos for the great selection of TV programming

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank topguntommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Mr. Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts and overall review of our establishment! We're most certainly glad that our housekeeper was able to take care of you and provide you with that hospitable feel that every one of our clients receives. She has been with us for roughly 4 years and has continued to impress her co-workers and clients from day 1! We hope that your stay was as satisfying as could be and look forward with you staying with us in the future. If there is anything else we could do for you, please let us know! Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

From the confirmation process to the check in to the rooms. Everything was excellent. I will be staying there many, many more times in the future. Clean rooms, convenient location, quite. Very pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Mr. Rod M.,

Thank you for taking the time, not only to send us thoughts of your stay via email, but also for taking the time to post your feedback on tripadvisor as well! We're thankful for you choosing to stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you back soon! We hope from the front desk to the housekeeping, everything was top-notch! If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know. Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very nice remodeled rooms with flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. Also has 2 work desks with chairs. AC is quiet and efficient. WiFi is fast and reliable. Comfortable king size bed. The rooms are very quiet from outside noise.
Continental breakfast is good, but nothing out of the ordinary.
Owner/manager is very friendly and helpful with information about surrounding area.
The Willow Pond Restaurant, about 2 miles down the road, is excellent for a catfish dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dld53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, General Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Mr. dld53,

First off, we can't thank you enough on taking time to leave your review about our establishment. We hope that your stay was as fulfilling as could be and are blessed to have been able to serve you! As we continue to grow our client based, it helps us tremendously when clients like yourself leave us such a remarkable review. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a great value for the price. The room was clean, the staff was great, the breakfast was good, and the location was right on. I recommend it highly! When we checked in we were tired an hungry. The check in was quick and efficient and the agent gave us a good recommendation for a restaurant and it was spot on. No doubt, we will be back and recommend it to everone.

Room Tip: all looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Mr. & Mrs. Skip G,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a remarkable review. We're most certainly glad that you had a "great experience" as we try and provide that treatment to each and every one of our guests. We also appreciate your recommendation of us, as we continue to try and grow through word of mouth. Furthermore, if there is anything else we could do for you in the future, just let us know! Once again, thank you for staying with us at the Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am from Kuttawa and I can tell you this is the best deal in Eddyville and Kuttawa. My A/C went out on a hot August night. I went not expecting much but was very surprised. They have an older sign and are not in the "hub" of the other motels but that is a good thing. You get a lot of drifters off the interstate trolling around the truck stop so it is quieter and safer just up the hill from the truck stop and the chain motels which are WAY over priced. I would recommend this establishment to anyone. Clean and affordable and the AC was cold!!! It is an older place but they are not charging you for a franchise and that big new neon sign.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elvis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Mr. Elvis,

We're so glad you chose to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa when you came across an unfortunate issue with your A/C. We've always tried to continue to represent our business as a "mom & pop" establishment, tailoring to our guests as best as possible! With that representation, we continue to try and help our guests save money and stay true to our goal of 100% service & satisfaction! We continue to try and update our look each year by doing something different, helping us continue to appeal all of our guests. We sincerely appreciate you leaving us your remarkable feedback; if there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When we checked in, the young man at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and spotless! The bed was very comfortable. We have been on the road 35 days and stayed at 32 different hotels. This was the cleanest! Very nice place with friendly people, and a good price.
We were on a motorcycle and could park outside our room. We love that!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaws48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Jaws48,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback of our establishment. The young man(myself), was gladly to assist you in any way possible as we strive to achieve excellent customer service! We are ecstatic to hear that out of the many hotels you stayed at, we were the cleanest which is one of our of key goals to accomplish with every guest. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for staying with us at the Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
141 reviews
8.8 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
69 reviews
11 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
389 reviews
8.8 mi away
Motel 6 Grand Rivers, KY
Motel 6 Grand Rivers, KY
#4 of 4 in Grand Rivers
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville

Address: 224 New Circle Dr, I-24 and I-69 Exit 40, Kuttawa, KY 42055-5905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range: $51 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're the family of the Relax Inn & Suites of Kuttawa! We've been in the hospitality industry for over 30 years, providing our clients with best quality, service, and overall value in the area. We offer a FREE HOT breakfast, HD Flat-Screen TVs with over 150 channels(HBO and Cinemax packagae included), FREE high speed Wi-Fi, along with several other amenities which are complimentary with your stay. We also allow pets(fee and deposit required). We're located in a convenient and secure location where you have close access to many attractions such as: Kuttawa Harbor & Lake Barkley (2 miles), Venture River Water Park (1 mile), Mineral Mounds Golf Course (4 Miles), and Kentucky Lake (8 miles). Along with those attractions, there are several dine-in and fast food restaurants in a 2 mile radius that are certain to gratify your needs. If relaxation, a home away from home, and peace of mind is what you're looking for, we have just the solution. We represent franchise quality at a bargain rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing