We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

When we checked in, the young man at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and spotless! The bed was very comfortable. We have been on the road 35 days and stayed at 32 different hotels. This was the cleanest! Very nice place with friendly people, and a good price.
We were on a motorcycle and could park outside our room. We love that!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaws48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Jaws48,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback of our establishment. The young man(myself), was gladly to assist you in any way possible as we strive to achieve excellent customer service! We are ecstatic to hear that out of the many hotels you stayed at, we were the cleanest which is one of our of key goals to accomplish with every guest. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for staying with us at the Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 381 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

My family recently stayed at Relax Inn at Kuttawa the night before a big fishing tournament in the area. Even with lots of other fishermen staying there and tailgating that night, our room was very quiet. We had a double queen suite and it had a lot of room. It was equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, and it had a sofa loveseat. It was very clean and the staff was very nice. We didn't eat the breakfast so I don't know how that is. We will definitely try to stay there again when we need a place in the area. We've tried 3 or 4 others within 15 miles or so, but none compare to this pleasant experience. Breat room. Excellent price

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David270338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

David270338,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback of our establishment! We're that you enjoyed your stay and most of all were able to enjoy a good nights sleep! As fishing is one of our main attractions in our area, we often have fishermen that stay with us throughout the summer. Most of all, it's a great relief to us that you were able to stay with us without any other distractions. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to earn your business and hopefully we can provide you the same excellent service at the same great rate when you travel through our area again in the future! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We used to live in Kuttawa and came back to visit. We picked the Relax Inn as we stayed there the night before we moved. We were so impressed and completely satisfied. The room was very neat and clean and had everything that we would want in a motel room. One big plus over most motels was the bath towels. They were so big and thick and a joy to use. The continental breakfast was more than we expected for a continental breakfast. We told all of our Kuttawa friends if they have guests, we highly recommend the Relax Inn.

Room Tip: Try it, you will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 729Eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

729Eileen,

First of all, we're glad that you came back to Kuttawa to visit and stay with us here at Relax Inn! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave such a remarkable review of our establishment. Every day, we strive to help our customers' stay as satisfying as possible and hope that we accomplished our goal with you! As far as our towels go, we try and provide quality products even though we aren't a chain establishment. Lastly, we're so grateful that you have recommended us to your Kuttawa friends as word of mouth is our most important asset! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Just finished a 16 state trip and stayed in many nice hotels $50-$80 higher than the Relax Inn but this was the best room. Did not eat breakfast because the eating area had 3 tables, but the room was one of the cleanest and laegest on the trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seniorpilgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Seniorthunder,

Thank you so much for acknowledging how you valued your stay with us compared to to the other hotels you stayed at during your journey! First off, we sincerely apologize for the lack of room/tables in our breakfast area as we are looking to expand it in the near future. We hope that this didn't cause a major issue with your stay but but appreciate the constructive criticism as we have received feedback on that topic in the past. As a small business, we continue to take steps towards evaluating all of our guest comments and taking any and all necessary actions. We pride our business on cleanliness and optimum guest service which hopefully you received. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know! Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa; hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I recently came to Kentucky for a mountain bike trip at the Land Between the Lakes. We stayed at the Relax Inn at Kuttawa and were completely satisfied. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean, well furnished, and had plenty of space. We enjoyed the continental breakfast the following morning before another day of mountain biking. I highly recommend the hotel and I will surely stay there again. I was "happy, happy, happy".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Mr. Jim,

Thank you once again for leaving your remarkable feedback of our establishment. Hopefully, your mountain bike ride went well and the youtube videos turned out even better(I still haven't got a chance to look at them but soon will)! Once again, if there is anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know! Thank you, again, for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

From the moment I checked in, I have been truly impressed with the Relax Inn and their staff. The lady at the front desk was super friendly and so helpful. The room is beautiful and so clean. When they say "spacious" on their website, they are telling the truth. The beds and pillows are comfortable. Even though it is just off of the Interstate, there is no highway traffic. What a good night of sleep! There is a variety of breakfast items -- cereal, danish, biscuit, sausage, fruit, juice, coffee, etc.
I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOwens1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

MOwens1214,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us such wonderful comments about your stay. We strive each and every day to make sure our customers are completely satisfied, and most of all, treated like they are family! We're blessed to have been able to serve you in the correct manner, from the quality of our rooms, to the service that you deserve. Furthermore, we hope that your breakfast was enough to jump start your day! If there is anything that we can do for you in the future, please let us know. Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My adult daughter and I met up at the Relax Inn for a weekend getaway to see the lakes. My daughter checked in ahead of me and the staff member at the desk was friendly and made her feel comfortable. The room was surprisingly well appointed, you could immediately feel the quality of the furnishings, carpet, and construction. The owners have done everything right, they run an excellent business. Great value. We will definitely be back... Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Ms. Kathy,

Once again, thank you leaving us a 5-star rating! We hope that you did enjoy your stay as we do try and help each and every one of our clients feel as if they are at their "home away from home". As we continue to grow, it's most certainly helps us when clients like yourself leave us such kind words about our establishment. Once again, thank you for staying with us at The Relax Inn of Kuttawa; we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Family of Relax Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
138 reviews
1.9 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
186 reviews
11.1 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
388 reviews
8.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville

Address: 224 New Circle Dr, I-24 and I-69 Exit 40, Kuttawa, KY 42055-5905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range: $50 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're the family of the Relax Inn & Suites of Kuttawa! We've been in the hospitality industry for over 30 years, providing our clients with best quality, service, and overall value in the area. We offer a FREE HOT breakfast, HD Flat-Screen TVs with over 150 channels(HBO and Cinemax packagae included), FREE high speed Wi-Fi, along with several other amenities which are complimentary with your stay. We also allow pets(fee and deposit required). We're located in a convenient and secure location where you have close access to many attractions such as: Kuttawa Harbor & Lake Barkley (2 miles), Venture River Water Park (1 mile), Mineral Mounds Golf Course (4 Miles), and Kentucky Lake (8 miles). Along with those attractions, there are several dine-in and fast food restaurants in a 2 mile radius that are certain to gratify your needs. If relaxation, a home away from home, and peace of mind is what you're looking for, we have just the solution. We represent franchise quality at a bargain rate! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing