We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We have stayed here numerous times and have always been completely satisfied. The rooms are very clean and comfortably furnished. The linens don't smell like cheap motel linens, they're always fresh. The owners and the maid are all very friendly. And you get all this at a VERY reasonable price! We'll stay here any time we"re in the area!
Vickie & Orville
Lynnville, Indiana

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Mrs. Vicki and Mr. Orville,

Thank you so much for your kind review and continuous effort to come back and stay with us! We are most appreciative of you choosing our hotel, knowing you have several other choices! Hopefully, we'll have something new and improved the next time you come visit us! If there is anything we can do for you, please let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    63
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
110
104
34
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stay here frequently! Great location, near the lakes! Great value, nice rooms! Always clean!! Great for tournament fisherman, plenty of parking with plug ins!! Owners and staff always friendly.
.
.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM71312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you so much for leaving your review about our Inn! We hope you come back through for many other fishing tournaments in the future! If there is anything else we can do for you or ways you think we can improve, just let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed July 24,2012. I stay in hotels 150+ nights a year with my job. I'm a Hilton Diamond member and was planning on using points to stay at the Hampton Inn on this same exit - they were booked on a Monday night. They directed me to this Relax Inn. Though I was suspicious from the outward looks, the room equalled that of the Hampton's. Very surprised, very satisfied. Spacious, very clean, suite (room 103), fridge, micro, direct tv. New carpet, beds, bedding, furniture, new bathroom tile, countertops and fixtures. The only thing that wasn't new were the hand towels and wash clothes - those could be updated soon. I can't speak for the other rooms, but mine was a GREAT find overall!!

Room Tip: Room 103 was great! On the ratings, I mistakenly rated swimming pool and restaurant - I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joYnHiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you so much for leaving your review of our hotel; you feedback matter greatly to us and anyone else who decides to stay here! We have updated most of our towels and hope that all of them can be the same high end quality as the others; we sincerely do apologize for that. If there is anytime that you come through our area again, we hope you consider staying with us at the Relax Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were on a motorcycle trip and were lookin for a place to stay where we could unpack just outside the room door. This place was great. The room we stayed in had just been added on to the property and was the best room I've stayed in lately. It was on par with high end motels. If you are planning to stay on weekends reservations would be advised we stopped fairly early and only one room left. Fishermen usually fill the place up on weekends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you so much for leaving your review of our hotel! Hopefully, your group made it back safe and sound after a good nights rest! If you ever come through here again, let us know if we can do anything for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington KY
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a great place at a great value and I will stay here again if I am anywhere close. This hotel was very clean and very spacious. We stayed in the suite with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. We had direct tv and you can watch anything that you desire. Do not hesitate to stay at this hotel you will be happy with your stay!!!!!!
I stayed here based only on the reviews and I was very happy!!!!!!
This is a very friendly hotel for anyone who has a boat as well.

Room Tip: Stay in the suite you will have 2 queens and a pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billnatmess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you so much for leaving your review of our hotel; we hope that you enjoyed your stay and found everything you wanted around the area! Hopefully, you found the good eats that you were scoping for!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here when the larger motels were booked up back in the spring. So glad they were!!!! We love it here, it's like home away from home for us. We live in Richmond Ky and stay here when we are fishing on Ky Lake and Barkley. They are boat friendly and people friendly too. We always pay a few dollars extra and get the suite....the beds are awesome....like sleeping at home and the rooms are spotless...I love that part. But, most of all the owners are the some of the best people you could meet. Love this place and them!!!!

The Roe's love to stay here.....would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get the suite!!!!! It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Mr. and Mrs. Roe,

Thank you so much for the generous comments you left about our rooms and our family(staff)! Your words are very thoughtful; we greatly appreciate you staying with us and hope that we've satisfied your stay to the fullest! If there is anything else that we could do for you, don't hesitate to let us know! Once again, thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
House Springs, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on 07/11 based entirely on the reviews here. The price was great, and they are small pet friendly. The room was bright and clean, and the owner's son at the desk was very helpful. The owner has done most of the updates himself, and there are more tv channels than you could watch. The separate sink and mirror area are a nice difference from most hotels.

If I had one negative comment, it would be that the cover on the in-wall heater in the bathroom needs to be painted.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you so much for leaving your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and thoughts on how we can improve our property. We are actually setting plans to renovate all of our bathrooms this winter and are taking care of the in-wall heater! We hope that the rest of your stay was as delightful as could be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
118 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
373 reviews
8.9 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
172 reviews
8.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville

Property: Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Address: 224 New Circle Dr, I-24 Exit 40, Kuttawa, KY 42055-5905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the family of Relax Inn! We specialize in providing 110% quality, service, and satisfaction to every individual we come in contact with. Our hotel is rated one of the best in our area with several reviews on various travel sites! If relaxation, a home away from home, and peace of mind is what you're looking for, we have just the solution! We offer a FREE HOT breakfast, HD Flat-Screen TVs with over 150 channels, and high speed Wi-Fi which are complimentary with every room! Pets are also allowed (fee and deposit required). We're located in a convenient and secure area where you have close access to many attractions such as: Kuttawa Harbor & Lake Barkley (2 miles), Venture River Water Park (1 mile), Mineral Mounds Golf Course (4 Miles), and Kentucky Lake (6 miles). Along with those attractions, there are several dine-in and fast food restaurants that are certain to gratify your needs. We represent franchise quality at a bargain rate; Let us prove it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing