We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than all the rest!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
“Better than all the rest!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here when the larger motels were booked up back in the spring. So glad they were!!!! We love it here, it's like home away from home for us. We live in Richmond Ky and stay here when we are fishing on Ky Lake and Barkley. They are boat friendly and people friendly too. We always pay a few dollars extra and get the suite....the beds are awesome....like sleeping at home and the rooms are spotless...I love that part. But, most of all the owners are the some of the best people you could meet. Love this place and them!!!!

The Roe's love to stay here.....would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get the suite!!!!! It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Mr. and Mrs. Roe,

Thank you so much for the generous comments you left about our rooms and our family(staff)! Your words are very thoughtful; we greatly appreciate you staying with us and hope that we've satisfied your stay to the fullest! If there is anything else that we could do for you, don't hesitate to let us know! Once again, thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    63
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
110
104
34
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
House Springs, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on 07/11 based entirely on the reviews here. The price was great, and they are small pet friendly. The room was bright and clean, and the owner's son at the desk was very helpful. The owner has done most of the updates himself, and there are more tv channels than you could watch. The separate sink and mirror area are a nice difference from most hotels.

If I had one negative comment, it would be that the cover on the in-wall heater in the bathroom needs to be painted.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you so much for leaving your review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and thoughts on how we can improve our property. We are actually setting plans to renovate all of our bathrooms this winter and are taking care of the in-wall heater! We hope that the rest of your stay was as delightful as could be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Family emergency trip & got to area VERY late & TIRED! Most area Hotels were sold out - but RELAX INN had one room left. IT was very clean & the staff was GREAT!!! BREAKFAST was very good & such a great way to start our journey again.

On our way back home - we stopped & stayed AGAIN at RELAX INN. WIll come back.

Thanks so much.
The Longs

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Mr. and Mrs. Long,

Thank you so much for leaving such a courteous review; it's clients just like yourselves that keep us motivated each and every day! We hope that your family emergency trip turned out OK and appreciate it greatly for stopping back by to stay with us! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka AL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

On our trip from Wetumpka, Alabama, to LeClaire, Iowa, we knew we wanted to stay in the Paducah KY area. Everything was sooooo expensive, so I began to look at locally-owned motels in nearby areas. I came across the Relax Inn in Kuttawa and read all the great things about it here on Trip Adviser. So glad I did! We had a clean, nicely appointed room with a king bed for about half the price of those high-price chain hotels. The bathroom had large towels and the showerhead was much like the "award-winning" showerheads at Holiday Inn Express. Spend the night here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heart-of-Dixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaxinnkuttawa, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you so much for leaving your kind response! We strive each and everyday to help clients like yourself find a quality hotel at a quality price! We hope you enjoyed your stay and come back to see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here for a family reunion at nearby Eddy Creek. The only thing I don't like about this property is the outside opening doors. It's been renovated to the highest possible standard for this type of structure, and is perfect for a weekend getaway to the western Kentucky lakes area. Rooms were fine, ours DID have a flat screen, and the beds were great. Comp breakfast was OK, not the greatest but not the worst either. Owner/operators are super friendly people who aim to please. A true bargain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColorBars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you very much for leaving your kind response; your words mean so much to us and our future customers! Hopefully, we met every standard for a "quality" motel to your satisfaction. If there is anything else we could do to improve, please let us know! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Pride in ownership and serving the public is evident in this family-run business. Clean as a whistle, this remodeled motel welcomes the weary traveler with thoughtful touches and easy access to rooms that are all on one level. Comfy beds, great wifi, reasonable prices, and a quiet rest made this stay a wonderful value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbysGirl1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you so much for noticing how much pride we take as a family-run business! We hope that we exceeded your expectations with the comfort and quality we strive to present each and every day! We hope that you consider staying with us the next time you swing by this area! If there is anything we can do to improve, please let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Don't let the size fool you. This gem has the charm and hospitality that most of the larger chains lack. The quiet, comfortable rooms look, feel and smell clean. The staff is courteous and professional. I booked an extra night because my stay was so pleasant. The manager gave me the same rate for my second night, even though a special event was in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words; your subject means a lot to us! We hope that we've went above and beyond to help make your stay be as pleasant as possible! We are glad that we were able to deliver a great rate for you even though there was an event going on during the time of your stay. If there is anything else that we could do to improve, please let us know. We strive to be the best place for the best rate! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuttawa
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kuttawa/Eddyville
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Eddyville
Super 8 Eddyville
#1 of 3 in Eddyville
118 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#2 of 3 in Eddyville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
Kentucky Dam Village State Park
#1 of 6 in Gilbertsville
374 reviews
8.9 mi away
Patti's Inn & Suites
Patti's Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Grand Rivers
172 reviews
8.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Land Between The Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville

Property: Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville
Address: 224 New Circle Dr, I-24 Exit 40, Kuttawa, KY 42055-5905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Kuttawa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kuttawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the family of Relax Inn! We specialize in providing 110% quality, service, and satisfaction to every individual we come in contact with. Our hotel is rated one of the best in our area with several reviews on various travel sites! If relaxation, a home away from home, and peace of mind is what you're looking for, we have just the solution! We offer a FREE HOT breakfast, HD Flat-Screen TVs with over 150 channels, and high speed Wi-Fi which are complimentary with every room! Pets are also allowed (fee and deposit required). We're located in a convenient and secure area where you have close access to many attractions such as: Kuttawa Harbor & Lake Barkley (2 miles), Venture River Water Park (1 mile), Mineral Mounds Golf Course (4 Miles), and Kentucky Lake (6 miles). Along with those attractions, there are several dine-in and fast food restaurants that are certain to gratify your needs. We represent franchise quality at a bargain rate; Let us prove it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Relax Inn & Suites Kuttawa / Eddyville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing